Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pellemoine from USA

close to Charles de Gaulle Airport

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel very convenient when you have a flight early in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Small, quiet, near CDG airport
Cons: Shower too small!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from USA

Will never here again

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our hotel was much further from the airport than we thought. Cab fare from hotel to airport was 38 Euros. The hotel room was so tiny that you could hardly turn around. The bed was up against the wall. We would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathyb3 from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice hotel not so close to CDG

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Good food in their restaurant. Strong WiFi signal in the room (free). Lots of international cable channels on the TV. Comfortable bed.
We needed a hotel overnight for an early flight from CDG and couldn't stay at our favorite one so we chose one within our price range as near to CDG as possible - 9 km away. This was a nice hotel that we were happy with but it cost 25 Euros to get there by taxi from CDG. Also, be careful if you ask the desk to order a taxi for you. Be sure to ask for one that is metered. We took the taxi they called which was not metered and they charged us 50 Euros - because they could. Or be sure you ask for a rate quote before you get into the cab. We learned a hard lesson.
1 out of 5
by Honeymooners from Vancouver, BC

No airport shuttle, rude staff and tiny room

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There is a McDonalds, KFC and BBQ restaurant. That is it!
I booked this hotel because on Expedia it says that the hotel offers an airport shuttle but that you have to call them to make arrangements for pick up. I called them the day before my arrival only to learn that they do shuttle pick ups during weekends (which they consider to be Friday, Saturday and Sunday). Also to top it off, there is no shuttle service during the month of September at all. The hotel is not too far from the airport though so we just took a taxi. When we finally got to the hotel the staff at the front desk were beyond rude! We got a tiny room on the ground floor. The hotel is not in the best part of town, as evidenced by the fact that all the hotel windows are completely covered with this metal shield (I've actually never seen anything like that! It wasn't metal bars, it was almost like metal blinds). So when you get in the room there's a window but you can't see anything because it's covered by this metal shield! Thank god we were only there for one night. If you are in Paris for longer than that don't stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Deer Isle ME

no shuttle service a surprise

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It sure would have helped us to know that THERE IS NO SHUTTLE service to this particular Comfort Hotel from or to CDG. The only option is to take a taxi or to take a local bus. When we showed our reservation to the bus drivers of other hotel buses at CDG they told us to wait for the orange bus. When it arrived 35 minutes later and took us to another Comfort Hotel only to be told we were at the wrong Comfort Hotel and would have to take a taxi to our Comfort Hotel, we were pretty distressed as it was already late at night. The taxi cost us 35 Euros!!!! To then discover that our room was adjacent to the cargo plane runway was a further annoyance. But the 9 Euro breakfast was the very good!
2 out of 5
by Kam

Very unorganized,disappointing

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The hotel room was clean and beds were comfy.
Cons: Fix the airconditioner. Please don't ruin people's hi days by making false promises and not fulfilling them. Change the lady in charge.
Location: Call the hotel to confirm all requests even if your confirmation says no need to call the hotel. Management is rude and know no courtesy.
The hotel is about 15 to 20 minted drive from Airport. My first time in France and I wanted to make sure I has airport shuttle which it said is confirmed in my reservation. I enquired at tourist information and they called the hotel. Staff at hotel told them there is no shuttle service available today. So we should take a bus to the hotel. I called hotel myself again got the same answer but no apology and I was told to take a bus again and talk to the director about my concern. I asked to be transferred to her and I was told oh she is not available today. I took a cab to hotel and when I reached there a lady in black and two other staff members that wore uniforms were standing by the floor door and smoking. No one greeted. I walked inside upto front desk and asked for my room key and showed the lady behind the counter my email confirming my airport shuttle. She apologized but refused to refund my cab cost. I asked about shuttle going back to airport. She said not available again tomorrow. She said the bus only cost two earos per person when I paid cab 30 to get there. When I argued she walked outside to this lady that was standing by front door still smoking and they talked in French. She came back to me and said we can provide shuttle to airport tomorrow but I would have to leave the room by 9 30 am. When I requested shuttle for noon. I ended up sitting at airport for extra 2 and half hour. The room was nice and clean but the fan and air conditioner did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful

Posted Aug 12, 2013
The sheets were soiled -- had not been changed since the last occupants. The bathroom was dirty. The room had not been cleaned. When we pointed this out, the hotel receptionist said he couldn't leave his station to help. He gave us one clean flat sheet. We had two beds that needed new sheets. I sent an email complaint regarding the issue. I received no response. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Shuttle issue

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs to stop advertising shuttle to airport available on request. There is no shuttle. The hotel is confused with public transportation as is available to the airport. Public transportation is not considered a shuttle service. For the extra expense, I would have paid extra for a hotel offering a real shuttle service. The value for staying at the hotel was good but was was totally disappointed with no shuttle service as this was our primary reason to select this hotel. Hotel.com should enforce a change with this false advertising as we used their service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com