Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from London, ON

Good budget hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: nice staff, clean rooms, safety (within the hotel), affordable
Cons: the neighbourhood, the room temperature
I stayed here for a couple of nights with my mom. This hotel is perfect for those on a budget. It's comfortable and the staff are quite friendly. The only downside I would say is the neighbourhood it's in. It's easy enough to get anywhere on the metro with the station nearby or even the bus, so I would still recommend it, but the area around the hotel needs improvement. It's just not safe to be out at night there, the staff will even say so, but being daytime tourists it suited us fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian Bretman from London

REASONABLY PRICED HOTEL FOR AREA

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night on business trip. Perfectly adequate basic hotel. Free Wi-Fi in rooms. Good location if you want to be near Nation or Montreuil but not the most exciting spot in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina from Germany

Needs updating

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location if you are running the Paris Half Marathon like I did. Other than that, the hotel was in a sketchy neighborhood and not very clean. The rooms were small and out dated. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the wi-fi was free. Not a bad place to stay; it will encourage you to get out of the room and explore the City of Lights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anzy88 from england

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
our stay at the hotel was satisfactory, hotel is conveniently located near train station which definitely is a plus. Internet connection didn't work for one night and person at the desk didn't seem to really care. Rooms are average condition and surrounding neighborhood is very noisy or the windows dont do a good job blocking the sound from the street at all. You could hear someone walking with their boots at 3:am from 4th floor of a building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Ohio

Very suitable for tourists. Close to Metro.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The staff was always very helpful.
Cons: Whether a result of the ventilation system or some other cause, I could sometimes smell cigarette smoke in my room. Not able to determine source.
Location: Boulevard Davout was a plus as a major thoroughfare. Metro lines, grocery stores, restaurants, bus routes, and shopping opportunities were also close
Hotel staff was always attentive and courteous. Rooms were clean and attended to daily. Close to a hospital and fire station so siren noise was frequent. We were busy tourists and had a daily agenda, so we were not often present during the day. I would stay at this location again as it is close to a Metro line and a boulevard. It represented a good value for a tourist who is cost conscious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very handy hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Good value for money, location and friendly staff.
Cons: Getting the accurate star rating on the purchase website
Location: There was a small market on twice a week -across the road. The most famous cemetery in Paris is within walkable distance (40mins) great on a sunny day
Good location (in a slightly rougher area) less than a five minute walk to the nearest metro stop. Hotel offered breakfast in the mornings which we never ended up trying. Basic room, small but very clean. Expedia did tell us that this was a three star hotel when we were booking but when we arrived we found (as also stated on the Comfort Hotel website) that this hotel was only a two star. It must be said that this did not affect our experience at all as the hotel staff were friendly allowing us to check in late and happy to answer any questions that we had. I would recommend this hotel to friends but would warn anyone traveling on their own at night (although we had no problems) to be careful as it did not seem like the safest area after dark -however it is a very safe, walkable area during the daytime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a pit stop.

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Very friendly and hospitable staff. When I was waiting for my shuttle the receptionist actually called the company because they were late.
Cons: Newer photos should be posted showing how the rooms actually look, the ceilings and walls should be cleaned.
Location: Not much as far as restaurants and attractions in the surrounding area, but close to a grocery store, produce market, great bakery, and metro.
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. When our power went out because of a transformer issue they had the problem fixed during the day while we were away and were very concerned. The room, however, left some things to be desired. I agree with those that say the pictures are misleading. The room was very small, there was some mold on the ceiling; not what I expected. However, our stay was pretty nice. We were there to see Paris, and the hotel is very close to a metro stop, so getting to and from the center of Paris was easy. Also, it was right next to a Franprix grocery store, a morning produce market ran across the street, and Artisan Boulanger is a great place to go for a baguette in the morning. Initially very disappointed, but ended up having a pretty lovely stay. The beds are comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel ok

Posted Jun 18, 2013
hotel was ok you pay for what you get hotel was ok you pay for what you get hotel was ok you pay for what you get
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from London, UK

Satisfactory hotel if you're on a budget

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Double bed a bit small for two people
Location: In a working class neighbourhood away from the city centre
This is a perfectly adequate no frills hotel. The staff speak excellent English and are friendly. It's a bit far out of the city centre but if you're looking for an inexpensive place to stay so that you can see Paris then this hotel is good. We only used it for sleeping and were out and about all the rest of the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billie from Texas

ok hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: size of room
Location: not near sites but made us learn the Metro system
Room was too small & no chair ito sit on. The bed was comfortable & warm. Would describe room as very minimal. There were shops,, grocery stores & resturants close by for easy use.