Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing hotel with tiny room

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I chose this hotel as a change to the 2 star hotel I have often stayed in, thinking it would be in a nice area and that it might offer a bit more luxury than the usual one near Republique. However although the area was ok, and there was a fabulous patisserie where you can get breakfast for half the price that the hotel offered, our bedroom was so small that you could barely open the door before you literally fell onto the first of 2 twin beds. You could also not walk around the second bed as there was barely enough room in order to reach the window or the small clothes rack in the far corner. It felt more like a box than a room. I was also given a code in order to access the free hotel wi-fi but at no point could I actually connect to it. I think I will be going back to the hotel near the Republique next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leon from Colombia

Good location and great staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The location and the helpful staff.
Cons: The breakfast was expensive, but this is to be expected in Paris. The WiFi in the room had moments when it didn't work but it was mostly reliable.
Location: Very near the Metro, Nation, Pére Lachaise cementary, neighborhood cafes and restaurants
Though not as commercial as other sectors of Paris, the neighborhood was very pleasing with lots of nice little places to eat and have a coffee. The staff at the hotel was extremely nice and friendly, from the front desk to the cleaning ladies. The Metro was literally around the corner, so mobility was a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dodger from Scotland

Comfy hotel in convenient location

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Staff excellent and very helpful. Nice clean room with good bed. Away from the busiest streets.
Cons: Not much hanging space. Shower would be tight for large people. Lack of air conditioning. Thin walls - can hear nearly EVERYTHING from adjacent room
Location: Handy for 2 metros. Interesting street market on R. de Charonne at weekend. Good food market at Bvd de Charonne.
An enjoyable stay in area with good bistros off the main streets. Lack of air conditioning means window needs to be open when moderately warm but then can be noisy at front and side of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard Hotel in Paris

Posted May 19, 2014
With this hotel you get exactly what you expect. The rooms are on the small side (Which is common in Paris) but if your not planning on spending a lot of time in the room then its perfect. Its close to the metro and restaurants and the staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rochelle from Australia

Helpful concierge, contemporary rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet hotel with clean, contemporary rooms.
Cons: A free breakfast!
Location: The Bastille area has lots of great cafés
Located on a quiet street, but close to the quirky Bastille area, this hotel has nearly everything you need after a long day walking around Paris. A shame breakfast is not included in the rate but plenty of options nearby. Nizar, the concierge was friendly, professional and helpful. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by mary from london

Good location near metro near good cafe/patisserie

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Good location in a residential area near a metro.
Cons: Noise from other rooms. Receptionist's efficiency. Better systems for dealing with bookings and payment information.
Location: Near a good metro line. A lovely little patisserie a few metres away which was excellent for breakfast.
Receptionist was frazzled when we arrived, trying to sort out 3 ladies whose booking seemed to have gone astray. Often we had to wait quite a while for the only receptionist to deal with other customers. There was often a queue. The room and bathroom were small but comfortable. It was noisy the first night and we could hear people laughing and talking upstairs until about 1.30am. the other nights were fine. The bath was not cleaned properly one day but overall the room, linen and bathroom were clean and warm. I had a problem the last day as I was told I had not paid the bill in advance (which I had on Expedia Secret Hotels). the manager's attitude was offhand and unhelpful. I had to make a number of phone calls back home and to others without managing to sort it out only to arrive back to the receptionist later who said he had checked with the hotel's parent company who had confirmed my payment. It was an unpleasant ending to my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

City hotel conveniently placed for the Metro.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location near Nation.
Location: Convenient for Metro.
Perfectly comfortable hotel for a short stay. En suite well equipped, but very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cary from Glasgow

Great value and very clean

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I spent 2 nights at the Comfort Hotel and wasn't disappointed. R The room and linen were spotless and my only negative observation is the size of the shower - very small indeed, and an overweight person would struggle to get in and close the door. However, the shower works well and I would recommend this place. The man on reception was particularly helpful in supplying me with a mobile phone charger (left mine at home). A good hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Romualdas from UK

Perfect for those, who travel light

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are really small, just as it was said in previous reviews, but they've got everything that was needed for a weekend stay. The room and hotel were clean and staff was very nice. It also seems to be very quiet place - it's located in a small street so basically no traffic passing by. City centre is in walking distance from the hotel, though you might want to take the tube to come back. The only things to wish for are that the shower cabin could be slightly bigger and an extra blanket in case the night gets cold (though maybe I should have just asked for this one.. )
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best.

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was nothing special about this hotel at all... the staff was neither rude nor plesant. The housekeepers were a mess and made it very inconvenient to reach my room. I would not recommend this hotel.