Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DW

Good location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Good location near metro, very basic, but clean, good value and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by Romulo from Aruba

Clean hotel in nice area

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Exellent location
Cons: Not much, the biggist drawback is the size of the room and that cannot be changed.
Location: The area is excellent, close to L'Opera and Galleria La Fayette and many good restaurants. It only took 25 minutes in taxi from the hotel to CDG
The room was too small, very uncomfortable. Clean room and good beds. The area is excellent, close to L'Opera and Galleria La Fayette and many good restaurants. Because of the good area and for short stay and not too expensive I would still recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is basic but pretty good for the price we paid. The room was on the small side but it was clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is not the most glamorous part of Paris, but it's not bad either. There are a fair selection of nice restaurants nearby and Poissonnière metro station is a 1 min walk, making it a good base to explore the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location near Gard du Nord

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly clean hotel. Good value and very easy to get to from station. Central for the pink metro line to attractions.
2 out of 5
by Alvin from Malaysia

Not worth it.

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Aside than the location and vicinity, I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you have extra budget.
Cons: Hotel front desk shouldn't be rude!
Location: There is an Italian restaurant called Giovanni, by all means please avoid that because we're being charged for something which we didn't even order!
I stayed in the attic for 5 nights in a room with a super duper small shower area (I'm 5'7 and 70kg). The room has no water boiler, and it comes with a tiny portable room warmer which is not even enough to keep us warm at night when the outside temperature was at 2 degrees Celsius. I would say it is not worth the price at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chef from paris

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Usual compact size room for Paris. Room on inside and was very quiet all round the room. Room very clean and cleaned daily. Decent shower and toilet room. A very enjoyable stay at this hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, convenient location for gate du nord, metro and walking to centre of Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel as expected for Paris

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Hotel very accesible for commuting. Lots of places to eat nearby. Also near the supermarkets. The hotel room very basic but we have expected this for its price and location. The staff very helpful, and we were able to leave our luggage after checking out, whilst doing last minute shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London

Good value / Clean and tidy

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Value, cleanliness and pleasant staff.
Cons: No complaints. This is a good budget hotel.
Location: Metro station 2 min walk. Grocery store, cares and restaurants close by.
Better than many others in this area at thi price. Pleasant reception staff. Room small but clean, tidy an we'll maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bangor maine U.S.

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ffelt I was in a rat maze with narrow corridors and tiny rooms to the level of claustrophobia. Breakfast marginal in choice. However We cancelled another hotel booking and rebooked at this hotel primarily due to a fantastic friendly and helpful staff-which would be the only reason to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Basic but adequate and vey convenient for Ga re du Nord and Opera