Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel has good location - 15 min walk to city center (Louvre), but the room was not very comfortable. Bathroom was so small, so there is no space to put the towels. I had to keep them on the sink. Overall - you get what you pay for..
3 out of 5
by Ed from Deleware

Bare bones hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The staff was very helpful and understanding.
Location: The hotel was located in the wholesale fashion section of Paris; not very good for a couple on a sightseeing visit to Paris.
The room was small, dominated by the twin beds. The toilet worked intermittently. The CNN channel on the tv, the one of two that was English language, had a picture, but no sound for the entire one week stay in the hotel. One of the three sources of light in the room was missing a bulb. The staff tried to help solve the problems, and were sorry that we were experiencing them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Imjustatourist2 from ireland

Good location, very pleased!

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints, did what it said on the tin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pei from Norway

close to metro

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located close to Metro 4,8, and 9, so pretty convenient for this rate. There is a luggage storage area, so you can still leave your luggage with them after you check out. The staffs informed me of nearby attractions and etc when I check in. Everything is pretty nice about this hotel, but I do prefer brighter rooms, since I like to read and write while staying in one. And the curtains are a little dusty.
1 out of 5
by Londonpolitan from London, UK

Avoid - extortionate prices for mediocre quality

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Booking just 4 days in advance for a business trip, late June in Paris, it's the only one I could find in the centre within the budget of my company.
Cons: The toilet seat was placed too high, making it uncomfortable. My room greeted me with a smell of sweaty feet. It's way too expensive for its level.
Location: Dodgy area. African/maghreb clothing shops by day, prostitutes in the corners by night (close to Rue St. Denis). Stench of human urine in the street.
This is a prime example of Parisian over-rating of hotel class: this one is old, in desperate need of renovation, in a dodgy area (I saw prostitutes at night in the streets nearby), which would have been a 2-star hotel anywhere else. At £150 per night, thanks but no thanks, I will avoid next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by greg from Ireland

good enough

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very close to Strasburg St.Denis metro station (3 min walk) and only 3 stops from Chatelete (the city center). While my room wasn't very spacious it wasn't claustrophobic at the same time (the size was just about right). The building & room was clean. The only issue I had while staying in the hotel was the surrounding of the metro station. As it turned out the area is notorious with prostitution so i wouldn't recommend the hotel for families.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Alpine, UT, USA

Wouldn't do it again

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Really none
Cons: Elevator, staff, location
Location: Close to Metro, but many places are so choose others
When we arrived at the hotel to start our vacation through Western Europe we were informed at the front desk that they had cancelled our reservation because our credit card had not worked. This was odd because we had a confirmation sheet from them stating that if we cancelled we would be billed the full amount for our stay. We had eight other hotel bookings and not one of them had the same problem. We were told that they would try to get us in and we could come back later in the day to find out if we had rooms. Not a good way to start. The staff really couldn't have cared less about the problem this created. Location was close to Metro and area of town is tough to get to and doesn't smell great. Wouldn't stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ricardo from florida

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: I like this hotel because is so quiet and comfortable
Cons: I stayed a very short time to say something about
Location: Is a great location near many interesting stores and touristic views
It was a very nice experience to stay near everything I needed. The street was so quiet and I could sleep very well. Next time I will come back at the same place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yong

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
front desk clerks are helpful especially the young lady who works in the day shift. Toilet is clean. Overall satisfactory.