Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamason from Chicago

convenient with a budget concern

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location and convenient public transportation access. Nice and friendly English speaking receptionist. Love that cafe at the street corner in turning right when you walk out of the door. A cup of Espresso with a croissant costs Euro 2.60.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coypel hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Not much at all.
Cons: 1. Eliminate gas smell in room(s). 2. position electric outlets where they are usable, and have more than one. 3. train desk clerk to be polite.
Location: busy section of Paris.
1. Gas smell in room on upper floor. Desk person said that's true in Paris everywhere. We found when we changed hotels that it was not. 2. One (1) power outlet in room, partially hidden by desk. To get to it, we would have had to move a heavy piece of furniture. 3. Impolite desk clerk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by zeng from paris

good

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfort , Convenience , good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Northampton, UK

Fine for the price

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Price. Bathroom clean and modern. Room cleaned every day.
Cons: Lack of plug sockets in room - only one free - which in the modern day makes charging all our gadgets trickier.
Perfectly good, budget hotel near to a well-connected metro station in Paris. Suited us as it gave us a decent base from which to do all the first-time tourist things in the city while having a bed to come back to at the end of the day. Our room was cleaned, towels replaced and bed made every day which is all you can ask for really. The WiFi was a little bit temperamental but worked most of the time. Bathroom clean and modern. I'm sure I could type another few lines by listing what the hotel didn't have but that's sort of the point - you pay less and you get less. For us it gave us more to spend enjoying ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LK from Canada

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Coypel is an inexpensive room in a decent area, close to the metro. Good for budget travel. There are a number of quaint pub-style restaurants nearby. Hotel staff were very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for me, maybe not for everyone?

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Great location for transport/ FANTASTIC staff in the morning!
Cons: Basic.....I mean basic...clean, but no mini-bar
Location: Perfect for my immediate needs, but also fantastically close to key metro station
Great location for my needs at the time, with a friendly staff running a "basic options" hotel. Clean, and located near to metro. Downside? No mini bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Fishie from Singapore

Wonderful location with everything you need nearby

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Coypel offers reasonably priced accommodation if you are looking for the bare minimum. It is located at Place D'italie was offers a shopping mall with a supermarket and many good food around. The area is very safe at night. I was able to make my way back from the metro to the hotel alone without feeling uncomfortable. Great for ladies who are traveling alone. Staff are always ready to help and can speak decent English. There was also free wifi available in the room but connection can get a little slow at times. The only thing that I did not like was the size of the bathroom. The shower area was extremely small and there was no way I can shower without the curtain getting into my way. Other than that, it's a great hotel. HIghly recommended!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chuck Z from Utah

Might be okay for a one-night stay

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got into town very late and didn't check in until 2300, so our focus was getting to our room as soon as possible and try to get as much sleep as possible before having to catch the earliest Metro/RER to CDG the next morning. As we checked in the counter guy asked if we wanted to pay for the airport shuttle at a cost of around 55 Euros for the 3 of us. We told him no and that we were planning to just take the metro/RER. To make a long story short, he kept insisting he could get a better rate and kept trying to talk us into something we didn't want; all the while eating up more and more of our sleep time. He was generally rude, pushy and arrogant. The room was big enough for Paris standards, but there was only one available outlet for charging all of our devices. The private bathroom and shower were actually quite nice. The room felt a little unclean, to the point where we actually just slept on top of the covers rather than getting between the sheets. Our room faced the street and it was quite noisy well into the night and early the next morning. We checked out at around 0615, at which point the same counter guy from the night before unlocked the door to let us out. After unlocking the front door, he picked up an open box of croissants and other breakfast goodies off the sidewalk (who knows how long they had been delivered) and brought them inside for the morning breakfast buffet; I'm glad we chose not to eat there.