Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jik from CF

Nice hotel close to many metro stations

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Location to Metro stations
Cons: A dedicated secure room to leave luggage while checked out.
The staff were pleasant. The room was an adequate size and clean. The room was cleaned everyday. Double glazed windows to keep the traffic noise in the morning out. I good, no fuss hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CM from USA

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok- nothing great- not very clean-even though they clean the room everyday, the towels are rough, and the bedsheets even though "wash everyday" were not clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
They placed us above the kitchen and dust bins. There was no air-con and we had to inhale the funes from the kitchen and bind. The stay was unsatisfactory. Will never ever return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randall from Kingston, Ontario

Clean but affordable

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a great small hotel. The only thing we did not like was there was no fridge or microwave in our room. It would have been nice to store fruits and vegetables. Please note that Parisian hotels have their own uniqueness and charm that us North Americans may not be use to. Everything is much much smaller there, which seems to be normal there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamason from Chicago

convenient with a budget concern

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location and convenient public transportation access. Nice and friendly English speaking receptionist. Love that cafe at the street corner in turning right when you walk out of the door. A cup of Espresso with a croissant costs Euro 2.60.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coypel hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Not much at all.
Cons: 1. Eliminate gas smell in room(s). 2. position electric outlets where they are usable, and have more than one. 3. train desk clerk to be polite.
Location: busy section of Paris.
1. Gas smell in room on upper floor. Desk person said that's true in Paris everywhere. We found when we changed hotels that it was not. 2. One (1) power outlet in room, partially hidden by desk. To get to it, we would have had to move a heavy piece of furniture. 3. Impolite desk clerk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by zeng from paris

good

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfort , Convenience , good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Northampton, UK

Fine for the price

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Price. Bathroom clean and modern. Room cleaned every day.
Cons: Lack of plug sockets in room - only one free - which in the modern day makes charging all our gadgets trickier.
Perfectly good, budget hotel near to a well-connected metro station in Paris. Suited us as it gave us a decent base from which to do all the first-time tourist things in the city while having a bed to come back to at the end of the day. Our room was cleaned, towels replaced and bed made every day which is all you can ask for really. The WiFi was a little bit temperamental but worked most of the time. Bathroom clean and modern. I'm sure I could type another few lines by listing what the hotel didn't have but that's sort of the point - you pay less and you get less. For us it gave us more to spend enjoying ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LK from Canada

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Coypel is an inexpensive room in a decent area, close to the metro. Good for budget travel. There are a number of quaint pub-style restaurants nearby. Hotel staff were very kind and helpful.