Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Excellent location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, comfortable rooms and beds, helpful staff, English speaking TV channel, great value for the money
Great value, excellent location, plenty of restaurants in the proximity, 30 min walking to Sacre Coure or Notre Dame, parking for 19 EUR/day within 3 min walking distance (Rex Atrium), I found breakfast pricey but plenty of other options nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Just regular--okay place to stay--not special

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the big open windows
Cons: Air conditioning, more space to walk around my bed, a shower curtain that doesn't stick to me while I'm in the shower, better internet connection
Location: Pretty close to nice parts of town--easy access to subway system is definitely a positivie here
I was only passing through alone, but if I were there for holidays, I would not choose this as my location to "spoil" myself. If you only want a place to sleep, fine, go here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel; close to metro ('Grands Boulevards')

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Positioned well along the border of 2nd and 9th quartiers. Easy to get around.
Cons: Breakfast fairly standard (croissant/bread/toast, butter spreads, cereal, orange juice/coffee); more savoury things would be nice (ham/eggs) on demand
Location: Metro Grands Boulevards very close (very well connected); Galleries Lafayette; Opera Garnier; easy (20min) walking distance to Le Louvre.
Hotel was very difficult to find without my iphone (which chose a select time to run out of batteries) and only an overall map of Paris, so had to ask a number of people for directions after wandering vaguely around, and in and out of Cite Bergere (which runs parallel to Cite Rougement) for about an hour in the rain. Pretty easy to miss the little side street unless you know exactly where it is - but my fault for not expecting this. Hotel itself was fine; tiny room but totally expected for Paris. Didn't spend much time in the hotel in any case. Bed was fine; hard enough to sleep on. I didn't have any towels the first night but was too tired to ask until the morning and they fixed it up easily no problem. the hotel's wifi cut in an out and was fairly unreliable so spent time in one of the many cafes dotted around Paris with free wifi (and fast) for this anyway. Summary: no problems using it as a base to travel, would recommend for people not expecting to do more than sleep here. Anything more would likely be difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catriona from Scotland

Good budget hotel near metro

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, good location
I booked a single room and was pleased to see that it had a double bed! The room was small but more than sufficient for a few days stay. The room was very quiet, no road noise at all. Great location just 2 minutes from Grand Boulevards metro station so I only ever had to change lines once to get to the major sights. Friendly staff and clean room. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, instead choosing to have it at one of the nearby cafes. I'd recommend Bistro de la Banque for a convenient evening meal if you don't want to travel too far from the hotel - friendly staff and very reasonably priced food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from South Coast UK

City break

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: More choice of English TV to chill to at end of tiring day
Location: It's Paris!
Central location. Perfect for budget city break. Walking distance from Eurostar station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angeliki from London

good location

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel is pretty central which is its probably its greatest advantage. its a 5 minute walk from the Grand Boulevard metro station. There are plenty restaurants, fast food, and bars around, and some of them are open till late which is very convenient if you want a bite or a drink before going to bed and after the metro closes. the hotel itself is OK, nothing fancy, but didn't expect fancy considering the price and location. The room was small but comfortable and really clean. The staff could be a little more informative, e.g. we got the guy at the reception to call a taxi for us for the Gare-Nord and what he forgot to tell us is that for just the call the taxis in Paris charge 10 euro, when we could get a taxi from the street for no charge. 10 minute ride almost cost us 20 euro which could have been avoided if the receptionist told us about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Leonardo from São Paulo

Worth the money

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This two stars hotel is really worth the money. For someone like me, who has lived in Paris before and knows the usual standard of Parisian hotels this was a good surprise. Room and bathroom were both recently renovated and clean. I would avoid the hotel between June and September though, as the hotel has no AC and Paris gets super hot during those months. Other than that, great choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hrvoje from Croatia

Recommendable

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Good neighborhood,clean,simple breakfast,recommendable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emma from Oxford

Good location

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. The young lady on reception was really good and very helpful. The only slight criticism to the hotel, is that the rooms are not soundproofed, and you could hear other guests walking around in the room above, and those walking to/from lift/their room outside your door. Overall though, we were very happy with the hotel and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel well situated for sight seeing and in safe area with many excellenr restaurants. Staff most helpful and hotel clean. Rooms , however, at back of hotel very small.