Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Nice hotel in pleasant and central location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and well presented. Helpful reception staff. Size and comfort of the room. Good facilities.
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything. We were very happy.
Location: Location is central and very handy for access by foot or transport across the city for exploring.
We stayed for a couple of nights to celebrate my fiancée's 40th birthday. The hotel is located in a pleasant area directly opposite the Pont De L'alma. which is about 10mins walk to the Eiffel Tower and roughly the same distance across the bridge to the Bateaux Mouche. There is a Metro station on that side of the river too so the location is central and very handy for exploring. The street is relatively quiet with a pizzeria and a restaurant located nearby. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and we found reception staff were very helpful. Our room was a good size, well furnished with good facilities and fittings. Air conditioning / heating was working fine and the balcony window opened if you needed some fresh air. The bed was comfortable and made up daily. The bathroom was a good size and clean. The hotel does have a small breakfast room downstairs which is fine with a good selection of cereals, pastries and some hot options too. We only used the breakfast room on the last morning because we wanted to go out and experience breakfast in a Parisian cafe the previous day. We were very pleased with our stay and would return if we had the opportunity again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottish Borders

AMAZING HOTEL, WELL SITUATED, CLEAN & FRIENDLY

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness. What more could we ask for. First class hotel.
Cons: More milk pots each day as we do love our coffee. lol
Location: The Eiffel Tower was 3 minutes from the Hotel with very good Taxi service there also. Beautiful restaurant & amazing bakery just round corner.
First time in Paris and what a great time we both had. The hotel was everything stated on Expedia but most of all the staff were so friendly and caring. One receptionist in particular was named Mouna. We arrived on 7/7/14 for 3 nights. Had some problems with shuttle service but that could have been resolved quickly if i had printed out the vouchers!!!. This was totally my fault. However the hotel staff sorted out our transport and made sure the shuttle was there for our departure on the 10/7/14. Mouna on reception that morning was so lovely and reassured us that the shuttle would arrive on time as arranged. Sure enough shuttle arrived and flight home was great. Although the weather in Paris was not quite what we expected but Paris certainly made up for it. Thank you Expedia for great holiday. Will certainly use your service again and Easy Jet flight was first class service. We were very pleased with them. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Atia from Montreal

Great location, clean, but there are imperfections

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally fantastic. A few annoyances: hard to take a shower with out showering the whole bathroom (shower partition doesn't shield the whole bathroom, or at least half of it, so the bathroom floor will definitely get wet). Another: the lady that checked me out speaks loud English to me (you know, like when you speak loud to old people, or foreigners who don't speak your language) .. I spoke in French back to her and still she goes back to LOUD English. Oh also she wanted to charge me for bottle of champaign that I never took, finally her colleague came and showed her that this was an error (it's clearly written for her on the screen but she doesn't get it). Anyway this is no big deal if the price is right for you this hotel is definitely great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Eiffel Tower

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The staff are great and the clean, fresh rooms are better than most I have stayed in in Paris.
Cons: Coffee was missing in the room. Rooms are not too small but not great for families unless book 2 rooms I suppose.
Location: Easy walk to Eiffel Tower and Petit&Grand Palais. Musee d'Orsay is one stop away. The absolute must do is the Rodin Gardens near Varenne metro.
Very helpful staff, clean and modern rooms. Can open windows. Feels a bit like home with warm foyer. Good location near Eiffel Tower and Metro. Slightly quiet area. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DONNA from CA

6 DAYS IN PARIS:THE INTERNATIONAL PARIS BOOK FEST

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: FRIENDLY, CLEAN, QUIET
Cons: EXCELLENT
Location: RIGHT BY THE TOWER AND THE SEINE. PERFECT. WE WALKED EVERYWHERE: D'ORSAY, LOUVRE, ARC. ALL OF IT
WE LOVED BEING IN THE CENTER OF THINGS. EACH NIGHT WE WATCHED THE SPARKLE LIGHTS ON EIFFLE TOWER. WE FELT SAFE AND HAPPY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josh from south wales

Lovely hotel good location

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was superb
Cons: Nothing
Location: Really good location suit every bodies needs young or old
This hotel is central to everything loved this holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Denver

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel in good location
Location: Eiffel Tower and Seine River near.
Nice hotel near to the Eiffel Tower and numerous restaurants. Metro short walk nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location close to Eiffel Tower

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Cons: No
Location: Excellent location for Eiffel Tower and river Seine
Hotel staff very helpful. Amazing location. Close to attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com