Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Weekend break to Paris

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Very little. It's a small hotel, so rooms aren't huge, but the beds are very comity and the baths are amazing! So perfect after a days exploring.
Location: With a Metro stop less than 5 minutes walk away you can get to all of Paris quickly.
We had a lovely stay in Paris at this hotel. It's obviously been recently refurbished or is relatively new as there wasn't a single broken item in the hotel (not normal based on my Paris experiences before). The bath was simply amazing! And aside from a little dust on a lamp it was immaculate. There's also an amazing little restaurant close by, if you turn right out of the Rue de Parme exit it's 30 meters up on the right (great Gin and tonics and amazing service). It's not too far from anywhere really and getting to and from the airport was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Staff , Great Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff Location Facilities
Cons: N/A
We arrived after having a meal and were greeted by an informative and friendly member of Staff (Juan). On arrival to our room we were very pleased with the presentation and cleanliness of both the sleeping area and the bathroom, the Jacuzzi bath tub tops everything off !!! For the duration of our stay all of the staff were very friendly and helpful with information on travel and attractions. I would highly recommend a stay here to friends, Craig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite enjoyable!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Wife and I enjoyed our stay for two nights at this fine little hotel. Staff was all the prior reviews said they were. Good suggestions and dinner recommendations.this experience with Carolyn and Wilhem, for example, changed my negative perception of Parisians gained some years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I&J from London

Weekend in Paris

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Used the hotel as an alternative to a large chain hotel. The location was good as we saw more of Paris as a result of walks into the tourist areas from the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lawrence from pontefract, Leeds, UK

Romantic paradise

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, showed us to our room and how everything worked. They was always available and nothing was too much trouble. The spa was amazing after a long walk round Paris. Price of breakfast slightly over priced but very good. Jacuzzi bath is amazing and so is the shower. I will definitely be returning to this hotel on my next stay in Paris, it's been the only city break where we felt we have had a busy relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jd from paris

very nice place, small but well thought!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: introduce a bar, where the books where kept
Location: great location
had a great time, hotel,staff,presentation was all fab!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruno from New Jersey USA

Secret de Paris

Posted May 19, 2014
Themed rooms gave it that extra touch although small but that was expected. Staff very helpful. Off the beaten path also expected but everything you needed was with in walking distance except attractions but they were a short taxi ride away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from London

A night in Paris!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The character and individuality of this hotel indeed makes it Secret de Paris.
Cons: The room could have been cleaned to greater level as there were some areas that had clearly been missed.
Location: A 5 minute walk from the Metro (Place de Clichy) and local bus routes. Within walking distance of Pigalle district location of Moulin Rouge.
A single night stay in one of the Moulin Rouge rooms. Very unique and interesting, on arrival a guided tour of the building with a clear and friendly explanations to everything including the 24 hour sauna! The staff overall are very attentive and helpful. The room is a completely different take on any other hotel i have seen, mood lighting, glass and mirrors everywhere and the bathroom.... very interesting. Really wish i had been staying for a longer period of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good locations a just short stroll from the metro

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was tailored to make each guest feel special
Cons: Nothing we loved it
Location: Near the metro which once we worked out the system meant everywhere was very accessible
Staff were very friendly and their English was excellent. The room was not huge but had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom beautiful - we loved the double ended bath. We had the sauna and steam room to ourselves which finished off our day perfectly. If you are going to Paris for a romantic holiday then this hotel is one to short list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mc from perth

Simply wonderful

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Great place for a romantic getaway for a couple. Hotel design is amazing. Staff is friendly and helpful. The spa bath was one for the best we had used so far. Other amenities are also provided. If I have to recommend room for improvement, then perhaps having coffee and tea packets ready in room rather than have to call up staff to prepare. Overall great experience and my partner was simply wowed!