Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: the price
accommodation was of good standard, but for what you get it is very expensive per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Somerset

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 24, 2013
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Davy Crockett Ranch, 15 mins away from Disneyland . Lovely , friendly staff. Extremely comfy beds , all spotlessly clean throughout. Great swimming pool, restaurant and Disney shop with a selection of corner shop necessities. Would highly recommend and certainly return on our next visit to Disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dickie from UK

Offsite Disney Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Great having car outside your lodge, breakfast can be paid for locally and picked up at the end of your camp area, but cheaper to buy from onsite shop
Cons: No kettle in lodges, bring your own or use the saucepan! Cleaning pack can be picked up at the onsite shop (Trading Post), bring you own tea towel.
Location: Location close, but do need to drive one stop on the motorway to and from the park. If happy to drive do not be put off.
Actual driving time from our lodge to the Disney Car Park 8 minutes. Only downside is that the centre of the Davy Crockett Resort where the pool, shop, bar, Restaurant etc may need to drive depending on your time and legs! Pool and facilities excellent and surprised how well the onsite shop was stocked for Food and Drink. Could easily cater in if necessary. Have stayed at many of the onsite disney hotels and whilst we enjoyed the stay at Davy Crockett, would prefer to stay onsite and walk in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Y

Ok for the price

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The closnes to the park, and the swimming pool
Cons: The cabins!!! should probably be torn down and re-build.
Location: Disnely land and the Asterix park are close by.
We stayed at a cabin from Wedensday to Sunday. The hotel is a short drive from Disney Land, the area is nice, the swimming pool is nice and generally it was a good stay. However, the cabins smelled of mold and moist. When we opened the windows we did not notice, but all of woke up several times during the night of the faul stench. If you are asmatic you should not even consider this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eli

Would be good for longer stays at Disney

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Price. Activities on park for young children.
Cons: More kitchen resources.
Accommodation was clean and warm. There was not much in the way of basic cooking utensils/knives and other items for a self catering establishment. these could be loaned from reception but I thought that was a bit of an inconvenience. The petting farm and park on site were good as added points of entertainment for young children. The swimming pool was a little on the cool side for us. There was floatation aids for children to hand which was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazel from Leicester

Better than expected!

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The accommodation was excellent. Kids loved it being in the woods.
Cons: Heating in the swimming pool. Staff taking a little more pride and euthuisam in their roles.
Location: Train journey into Paris was not cheap on the train however it is worth it going in and seeing the tourist things.
I was a little nervous about this Disney hotel as I had read some not so nice reviews on trip advisor etc and they didn't paint a very nice picture of it. I went expecting the worst and was pleastantly surprised. I did upgrade to a premium ranch not sure if that made any difference but the first thing that stood out to me about the actual ranch was its cleanliness! It was so clean! No hair, grime, dust anywhere to be found and yes I did go checking - sad I know. The grounds were really clean and tidy as well. As for the facilities - we did self catering and I'm glad we did it as it is so expensive there. It cost 3.99 euros for a bottle of pop or water in the park and the food was the usual park type food but so expensive. We took a picnic in everyday and it was fine. The swimming pool at the hotel was good although very very cold! As for the check in staff - they were OK but then to be honest I was expecting the America style over the top and this was definatly not America! They did their job and that was it. The drive to the park was fine - took around 10 mins maybe and as you stayed in a disney hotel the parking was free - always a bonus. I am a travel agent and would I recommend this to my customers - Yes however I would also say maybe save a little longer and pay to go to Disneyland in Florida as the experience there is 100 times better. Would I go again - NO. It is too overpriced. Would I go to america disney- YES definately again and again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susana from england

Very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The surroundings were so nice the children loved exploring around the cabin.
Cons: I would have a toaster in the cabin and more cooking pans etc, also I would have more evening entertainment on.
Location: There is a big shopping mal ten minutes drive away which has lovely resturants and a play area for the children, Disney parks only ten minutes way.
I would highly recommend staying here its so nice to come back to tranquil surroundings after very hectic days cabins are very comfortable and clean I would certainly return, only takes ten minutes drive to the Parks and ten minutes the other way is a lovely big supermarket and shopping centre. Defiantly worth a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Sandbach, cheshire

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: The swimming pool was great for all our 3 children who are aged from 4 to 13.
Cons: Very few knives for food perpetration
Location: Very private & very easy to get into the park.
The reception staff were very good, interacting with the children & gave us loads of tips as to what happened where & when. The lodge was very clean & in very good condition. It exceeded our expectation especially when we came back from a very hot day to find someone had turned on the air conditioning for us. The only thing I would I say though is that there are very few knives for food perpetration. There was only one small blunt knife that was neither use nor ornament! The swimming pool is also very good & just like in the photos. We would have no hesitation in booking again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Bath, UK

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great swiming pool, good location away from the parks, but not too far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will definitely stay again!

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Perfect base for us whilst enjoying a trip to Euro Disney for our daughters 6th Birthday. The ranch itself is generally well kept, our bungalow appeared to be fairly new, it was clean, spacious and comfortable with all of our basic needs met, the only exceptions being a toaster and chopping board which would have been useful. We will definitely stay again!