Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK

One to return to!!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Breakfast & seeing Disney characters
Cons: Expensive (Very) to eat & drink
Location: Distance from Disneyland was walkable
We found the Hotel very appropriate for our visit and would definitely return. The breakfast was very good for choices also it was well presented and the organisation of people being seated was great. Well done to the staff. The location was very good. The pool was a bit child unfriendly as it was the same depth all through (I had to basically stand on my toes to touch the bottom) Our boy is a good swimmer and coped well with the depth luckily or it would have been a bit of a mare! The pool was warmish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Dated rooms
Location: Excellent, 5 minute walk to disney.
Excellent location, rooms a little dated, breakfast satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Great location, a walk through Disney Village to get o the Studio and Disneyland Park. Pools are deep and very inviting after a long day walking around. Reflect to reinvigorate ready fr the fireworks at the end of the night. Good food in the buffet restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faye from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK

Good location, perfect for families.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Location, good size rooms and characters every morning.
Cons: Bathroom needs updating, better showers would be welcomed.
Location: Great location, perfect for eating in the many restaurants in disney village.
Had a wonderful 4 night stay at hotel New York. Staff were all friendly and helpful, room although a little worn & dated in places was spacious and comfortable and was a welcome relief after many hours spent in the disney parks. Breakfast was good, you have to choose a time slot for your stay but we were late on occasion and were still seated without a problem. Hotel pool was an added bonus on a particularly warm day, no shallow end but floats / wings for kids and if you can swim not an issue! Would definitely return to hotel location 10 mins walk from parks and train station suited us perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AP from UK

Great Location & Facility

Posted Jul 6, 2013
great location - few minutes walk to the village, station and 2 parks! Added bonus of having the 'characters' in the hotel foyer each morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI. USA

Very close to Downtown Disney

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've been to Disney World a few times, but don't expect Euro Disney to be the same. It's just a park with a Disney theme. Broken crumbling side walks, unfriendly workers, who don't like to smile & unhelpful workers, makes this a trip I can say I did, but won't be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy walk from the Park and a nice place to stay

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Special surprise laid on by our family in the room and Disney characters posing for pictures in the morning.
Cons: Buffet restaurant for dinner poor.
Location: Good location for visiting Disney
The buffet was poor (internal room and poor quality food) but the A La Carte restaurant was much better and service friendly. Lovely big windows out into the park area and much more like the standard one would expect at a hotel of this level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from West Yorkshire, UK

Convenient location

Posted May 28, 2013
Not bad value when considering the parc entry costs and convenience of being able to walk in. However, the hotel dated and fixtures poor quality. The 'theme' doesn't extend far beyond piped music in the lift (and after a day in Disney that's not always welcomed). Being able to park up outside and so close is the reason to stay here. Staff efficient good quality and friendly. Luggage store and safety deposit at reception after checkout useful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com