Ratings based on 1,668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Ok but could be so much better

Posted Sep 8, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LosAngeles, CA

Unable to handle check in or meals, disappointing!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Situated in pretty greenery
Cons: Staffing, and utilize the dining room for the breakfast buffet for seating too!
Location: Paris Disney
20 people from a train station bus arrived. It took 3-1/2 hours to process, and then rooms were NOT ready (it was an hour after the 3pm check in). There was loads of black in the shower, and the carpet badly stained. Breakfast? People were waiting to be served - waiting on two flights of stairs with lots of children -here is an hour just to be seated two days in a row - didn't take advantage, even though we paid for breakfast. They need to staff their reception with more than 2 agents for a crowd, and what is with housekeeping when ck out is 12 and rooms aren't ready at 4pm! This was not a holiday weekend. The grounds are beautiful and the staff (although hard working) are not adequately staffed. Do not waste your holiday hours on this hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Great choice and close to Disneyland!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms, sleeping accommodations, vicinity to Disneyland and train station, staff.
Cons: Shuttle system
Location: Disneyland
The hotel is conveniently located and close to Disneyland and the train station. Friendly staff. I only wish I could have written down the name of the young lady that checked us in. She was very accommodating and very knowledgeable. She arranged for an early morning taxi to take us to the train station. She even packed breakfast for us, since we were leaving the hotel before their included breakfast opened. The room were quite clean and comfortable. We were a party of 4 adults and stayed in one of their family rooms which had a queen bed, 2 adult bunk beds and a roll-away. 4 adults to a room is rare in Europe and most sell out quickly. There is a shuttle (#54) from Disneyland to hotels in the area, including this one. The hotel is about 1 mile away from Disneyland and the train station. When park closes its a zoo to get on the shuttle. There is no line or queue. People just rush the bus without regard for young ones or elderly. You need to be patient. They run often and make many trips. We walked it because we couldn't believe people could act that way. This is no knock on the hotel. the shuttle services other hotels as well. However, the system needs improvement and people need to be civil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, good location with shuttle bus

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
Hotel reception/lobby area was wonderful, plenty to entertain younger guests. The reception staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. Good castle theme throughout hotel. The location was ideal for Disneyland with a regular shuttle bus service. We had booked a family room with 1 queen bed and bunk beds. According to the booking info the room would have a view over the gardens and lake. At check-in the receptionist also said we would have "a lovely room overlooking the gardens"......but this was not the case, unfortunately the room overlooked a vast, flat roof, blocking the view of the garden, we could only glimpse a small piece of the garden by craning our necks. I didn't mention it as we would not be spending a great deal of time in the room. The room itself was rather narrow for a family of four, with limited storage space for clothes. The worst aspect were the dirty stains on the carpet which were quite noticeable. The breakfast was fine. Didn't get a chance to use the pool etc as limited time. Hotel's best asset were the excellent staff, the overall decor and lobby area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, but not 4 star.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The only plus point I would say are the very helpful & polite staff.
Cons: The standard of the rooms & fitness centre. The hotel wasn't even being replaced, we had to go to reception to get some, which was very embarrassing.
Location: Eurodisney, Val D'Europe shopping Mall & Paris central.
Although this is a very nice looking & presented hotel, we were very disappointed with the standard of our room. I'm not sure how this got a 4 star rating as the I've stayed in 2 star hotels with better room standards than the Dream Castle Hotel. We had a family room with a bunk bed, but the guards on the top bunk were not secure. The bathroom was in a very poor state with cracked floor tiles, scratched & marked bath, poorly fitted shower screen that might as well have been there as so much water ends up on the floor when showering. The phone for room service was also faulty. One of the reasons I booked this hotel was that it had a fitness room, but even this was of a poor standard. The weights didn't fit the dumbbell's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Herts

Dinsey Partner Hotel - close to Disneyland Paris

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Family room.
Cons: Rooms can do with a refresh. Additional pillows.
Location: Close to disney parks, good shuttle service. Easy reach of Val Europe shopping mall and outlet.
Booked Dream Castle for 3 night stay with family end of August. Eurostar straight from London to Disney Land Paris, there is a shuttle service bus that runs around every 15-20 mins that serves the partner hotels. Not very well displayed when you arrive at the station, but head to the bus stops opposite the yellow buses. (these serve the disney hotels). Shuttle can be a bit packed but generlly ok. Hotel is ok but pricey as its Disney. No problems at check in or check out. Our 4 yr old loved the bunk beds in our family room. The king bed was comfy, just whats needed after a day at the parks. Room facilities are more 3 star. Lobby and play areas great for kids whilst wating the shuttle bus. Gardens pleasant if you want quiet stroll. Breakfast is ok with a selection of cereals, pastries, fruit, but limited to sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs on the hot counter, again we had no problem getting a table when we headed for breakfast usually around 8.15. We had dinner at the Parks or in the Disney village, but again restaurants are busy, menu's limited and pricey as its disney! All in ok hotel, but 3 star in terms of service really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location and very Disney-fied!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: Shuttle took like 10 mins and was around every 20 mins.
really good stay. As soon as you walk in - feels like your in Disney. Great location - easy to get to Disney. Staff were friendly and helpful .Definitely would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient for Disneyland Paris

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient for Disney (5 minutes on free shuttle). Clean. Reasonably priced.
Location: Disney. Also it would be possible to visit Paris via the RER train from the main station at Disneyland.
We stayed here in August 2014 and having read mixed reviews elsewhere were somewhat apprehensive as to what we would find. However these fears were mis-placed . Checking was fast when we arrived around 630pm and our room (thanks to an upgrade from Expedia) was fantastic - a corner family suite with bunk beds, L'Ocitaine accessories in bathroom, dressing gowns etc. we had heard that the evening buffet was underwhelming so took the free shuttle bus to the Disney Village (no ticket needed - this is open to the public) and ate in Planet Holywood - there are a good 6-8 full service restaurants in the village. Breakfast was perfectly adequate and we chose to eat early (830) to avoid the rush (9am-10am). Overall we were very pleased with the hotel - it is big and perhaps impersonal but it serves it's purpose very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Dreamcastle

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Value for money, location and shuttle bus.
Cons: Soundproofing on rooms. But this is being really fussy!
2 night stop over for trip to Disney with a 5 & 8 year old. Girls loved the bunk beds which they turned into a den with the curtain pulled across. Breakfast queue much improved and food itself was fine. Regular free shuttle bus every 15 mins made it easy getting to and from Disney parks and village. Also handy for trip to Val d'Europe shopping centre. Could hear neighbours quite easily but so tired from Disney parks this was not too big of an issue. Swimming pool quite small for size of hotel but a well timed dip is great fun with the slide being a great hit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Not up to expectations

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: We booked a family room, very basic with very little shelving for toiletries etc. No alternative rooms were available when we asked an alternative.
Location: We stayed there because of its proximity to Disneyland Paris.
Reception staff very friendly, room not up to expectations. Food and service in restaurant very good for dinner, but whilst the choice of food is good for breakfast the atmosphere is one of complete chaos.