Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S. from O

Family hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I would like to thank the manager and Samina at the reception for checking us in before 3pm and for the upgrade since I am an Elite member. I would book the same hotel next time we visit Disney!
1 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Stay clear

Posted Apr 18, 2014
We decided to try the buffet which charged the same amount as the village top restaurants. Food was cold, the rice was finished quickly and the deserts were poor. The worst part was the room cleaner stole my girlfriends kindle. Luckily my ipad, phones and sons ipad were locked in the safe. She left it on the bed. The hotel showed no real interest. If you decide to visit lock all valuables away from the cleaners and stay clear of the over priced buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Wirral, UK

Good quality stay, can't fault it.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Excellent, clean hotel with family friendly facilities. No issues at all, just what is expected from this 4 star hotel. Delighted with the stay, the staff, the room, the breakfast etc. Overall, a good quality, value for money stay enjoyed by the whole family. Would recommend, and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo from London, UK.

Does the job!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff who were very friendly, even though they are very busy. The breakfast was good too.
Cons: Our room was small with little natural light but we were up in the roof. The toiletries are not l'occitaine despite saying they are on the bottle.
Location: There is absolutely nothing to do other than hang out in the Disney parks or the hotel. Be prepared to eat badly for the duration and spend a fortune.
The Dream Castle is an ideal hotel for a holiday centred around the Disneyland Parks. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly but it is a very busy hotel and so there are often queues. The rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and they even have BBC1 in the rooms so you can watch Eastenders! The breakfast is good and there is a large variety of food. The English breakfast is inedible - but what do you expect in France! But there is an abundance of delicious alternatives (fresh fruit, yogurts, fresh pastries, hot French stick etc etc) which are lovely and make a nice alternative to the burgers and fries dominated menus in the parks. The pool is nice and there are never many people in it (when you're paying the ridiculously high prices for park tickets you tend to want to spend as much time in them as possible). The French gardens in the are also very relaxing. There's a good bus service that runs every 10 mins or so to the parks. It get's a bit crowded sometimes but it does the job. For the parks, dont bother going to the Studios more than once since it isnt very good. The Tower of Terror is the only thing worth doing there. The food is god awful in the Studios. There are better restaurants in the Disneyland Park but you have to search for them since the quality can be dreadful in some places. There's a Rainforest Cafe and a good American diner called Annettes in the Disney village. Overall the food is expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A from Worcestershire

Hotel very close to EuroDisney

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Large well equipped family rooms. Breakfast buffet was crowded at peak time, but plenty of choice and good quality offering.
Cons: Dinner buffet was rather restricted in terms of hot dishes, and quite expensive.
Location: EuroDisney !
Good hotel for visiting EuroDisney - very close to the Parks, at significantly lower cost, but similar quality, to the on-site Disney hotels. Shuttle buses can be rather full - they service several adjacent hotels - but pretty frequent and efficient, and easily found just outside SNCF station, (i.e. from Eurostar / TGV lines).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christina from edinburgh

Dream castle hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Lovely hotel, high standard of cleanliness. Friendly reception staff. Convenient location with frequent shuttle to parks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by working class from uk

Experience the hotel rating

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The hotel is close to the Disneyland resort, food is not veggi friendly, so wife and child suffered. As to a 4star hotel... U are not greeted at the door and no help with ur luggage to room or no after service once they got your payment. Bar staff were the best of help and understanding. Would never visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near Disney parks

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Excellent hotel,facilities ,food vues,faultless,would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We used this hotel to visit Disneyland Paris

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It looks quite grand when you first enter. Swimming pool is not as big as it looks on the brochure.
Cons: The children games are dear. There are no instructions re phone call charges or inter room talks dial 8 in front of room no. TV has no instructions
Location: There is a fashion mall resonably near. Only other attraction I could see is Disney Land.
It would be for this purpose only that I would recommend it. On the night of our arrival there were no alternative eating places nearby, unless you have a car. However the next day we learned that the free shuttlebus would take you to Disney Village (outside the park) which had plenty of places to eat. It is very handy for Disney using the free shuttlebus (54). Paris seems miles away, even a shared taxi from CDG airport takes quite a while. The train from Paris takes you to Disney Park and then the 54 free bus could be used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nell from scotland

Nice hotel 10mins away from disneyworld

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and staff friendly felt very safe.
Cons: Food could most definitely be better it was a big hotel so do understand why it was buffet but not very nice so we did eat out after 1st night.
Location: Location was great as we were there for disneyworld which was 10mins away did go into paris for day which again was 10mins away from train station.
Hotel was nice and clean and only 10 mins away from disneyworld by shuttle bus which were every 25 mins. The foyer had a few things for kids to play on of course you had to pay for most of them. Rooms were quite didn't here much noise from rooms next door which is hard to get were you know there are lots of noisey excited kids around. Had a very big dinning room which u didn't have to wait for long for table. Food not very good for the price you were paying (buffet) but there is other places to eat around. Put the do not disturbe sign on the door made no difference to cleaners still came in but other than that we did enjoy it there.