Ratings based on 3,522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very disappointing experience.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Could have been great for families.
Cons: The swimming pool area is very dirty and outdated. We know that it will undergo renovations later this year.
Location: Great location for Disneyland Paris. Just a shame that the hotel customer service and prices are disappointing.
When we first arrived (family of 4) everything was great. Check-in was easy and we were treated like royalty. Everything went downhill after that. Definitely not what you would expect as a Expedia+ VIP member. Not enough supplies in the room for a family of four, one hand towel and two towels, not enough toilet paper, and a very poor selection of pillows. That is just the beginning. The second day we returned to the hotel after a full day at Disneyland and had no towels or toilet paper in the room. We had our daughter in the bath when we realized there were no towels and asked the front desk in person numerous times. Then we received a phone call saying they were too busy. Third day we couldn't even get in the room because the cards did not work. After a 30 minute wait at the front desk we finally could get into our room. Regarding the restaurant, the breakfast is good and is included with the room; however, the dinner is extremely overpriced and the food is below average quality with a limited selection. The price that we paid for two adults and two very young children was horrendous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

fading hotel, but acceptable

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: convenience to the parks, cleanliness, staff
Cons: bed, food
Location: Disneyland Paris
We stayed at this hotel as part of a trip to Disneyland Paris. While it is close enough to the park to walk should you feel so inclined, there's a bus that runs between the hotels in the vicinity and the park, and it comes approximately every 20 minutes. The hotel itself is large and decorated in a kitschy castle theme; the target is families with younger kids. The rooms are clean, if tired: ours had worn carpet, cracked bathroom tiles, loose bathroom tiles, and very low-quality bedding. The mattress wasn't terrible, though it wasn't particularly very comfortable and was obvioisly very old. Our most negative experience was with the food; we live in Paris, so the prices weren't shocking, but the quality was. Bland and low quality, the room service is still an acceptable option if you absolutely have to eat. The nightly buffet is unreasonably priced and offers a poor selection of food, and should be avoided. The bar seems reasonably priced, though we found that it tended to come with a side of people whining about the seating configuration for their kids. All in all, it wasn't a terrible experience; the hotel could definitely use a refresh, and the food situation needs to be overhauled, but as we paid low season prices, we didn't have much to complain about. I would definitely question the value proposition had we paid normal high-season rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Très bon séjour

Posted Feb 24, 2015
L'hôtel est très bien dans l'ensemble. Le petit déjeuner est très complet. Un peu cher quand même
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
was there for couple of nights but was really good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for children

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Overall we had a fantastic stay, the hotel was perfect, great facilities, clean spacious rooms, regular buses to Disneyland, my only disappointment was the service in the restaurant when we had a evening meal - it felt they were very understaffed therefore waiting for drinks took a long time, apart from that very minor problem our stay was most wonderful and I would 100% recommend staying at this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Reasonable accommodation, but meals below par

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Good Value
Cons: Meals, Swimming Pool Facilities
Location: Near Disney; bus service ran every 15 minutes. Return buses at the end of the day were often too full to board, meaning waiting for the next service.
Overall accommodation was fine, reception were helpful and family room was clean and well maintained. Half board option was expensive but poorly delivered as staff were unable to cope with the numbers, buffet options were limited and many dishes ran out and were not replaced (e.g. soup). Drinks service was also very slow. Pool area needs updating and changing rooms contained building materials/waste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We stayed here when visiting Disney with our six year old daughter. From the minute we entered the staff were nothing but polite and friendly. We had an enjoyable swim in the pool and a very tasty meal in the bar on our first night. During the rest of our stay we didn't tend to do anything much as our daughter was too tired out from spending her day at Disney. The bus to Disney was not that bad and they arrived every 20 minutes. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NI

3 star at best

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Hotel was adequate at best - room clean and acceptable, even though it was not the room I had booked. Staff were friendly enough but slow so be prepared to wait! Food was rubbished and overpriced, but most likely the same in most hotels near disney. Breakfast was basic and every morning they ran out out cups, or cereal bowls or plates - got frustrating by day four. Top tip stay on the park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dream castle

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Not what we expected! Having been to disneyland paris 10 years previously on our return not much had changed. This includes decor rides food etc. The dream castle did not live up to expectations & the food was not desirable at all. Apart from the pastries there wasn't anything that seemed edible. They regularly ran out of mugs glasses bread etc. The fried breakfast was poorly heated. With the amount you pay for your stay at this hotel I think the food should be of a decent quality. The cleanliness of the hotel wasn't an issue at all but the Dream castle was not a dream for me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Doesn't live up to its name!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: 1-Availability of a desktop and internet in the reception area. 2- The staff in the bar (although they were under staffed as the place was crawling)
Cons: Put more staff in the bar - Indicate to customer how they can re-adjust the heating - be more truthful about the images taken for swimming pool etc.
Location: The shuttles 2 Disney&train st were free but crowded. We didn't know if there was any facility 2 take us to the nearest village. So, that was a shame.
It was the most expensive hotel on Expedia at the time of booking, yet the images were so lovely that we decided to go for it. The swimming pool looked huge and fantastic. In reality you couldn't swim in it at all. There is no place to make laps. It's just a pool for littleness to play. The rooms looked absolutely big, gorgeous and with balcony and/or nice views. None of that was true. The room was average and the view non existent. Besides, the room temperature soared high at night and we didn't know how to stop the heating. We slept very badly due to this. The breakfast was excellent, but what a shame, you don't get to choose where to sit! The manager/waiter pulled us from the queue and albeit of us pointing at a vacant table in the far quiet corner, he insisted on sitting us in the middle of everything, no privacy or so ever. Having known the hotel very well, I would never had paid what I paid. It was a slight let down.