Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pleasing hotel. In an excellent location. Bathroom with shower/tub difficult to get in and out of. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast not too good. I recommend going elsewhere. Otherwise a very pleasant place to stay in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deb

Great location in Paris

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We enjoyed the location because it was easy to walk to restaurants and sights. The staff is very attentive...they made great restaurant recommendations. Suggestions for improvement: better staff the cute, downstairs bar, and improve food and value of breakfast buffet. Rooms are small, but perfectly adequate size. Bathroom in my room was updated...good water pressure, skylight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GERP

Quiet location in ARR #7

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The quiet location and view out our window of a flowered terrace below.
Cons: I would have appreciated a larger lobby, sitting and bar area.
Location: We are walkers and enjoyed walks to nearby Cler Street with lots of shops, open markets and cafes.
The hotel is quirky -- the lobby is very small and the bar is downstairs in a cave. It is possible to have a drink or breakfast in the very small courtyard if the weather permits. Rooms are small but well furnished with good reading lights and clean, modern bathrooms. Some rooms have a terrace. It is a very quiet neighborhood with very good restaurants and brasseries nearby. It is also very safe feeling as there are lots of government buildings close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Chicago, IL

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a beautiful hotel with a helpful, English-speaking staff, charming rooms, and a convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all like the pictures

Posted May 12, 2014
Tucked away on a side street with no ambiance. Rooms were so small, no space. Ridiculous accommodations, need to be a goat to get to the room up steep not safe steps. Staff was cold and not very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Conrad from Seattle

Lovely room near excellent shopping

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The quiet location just a block away from St. Germaine Boulevard, and the friendly English speaking staff. The hotel d├ęcor is warm and very French.
Location: One block from the Rue de Bac Metro station and many cool shops are nearby.
The friendly staff was very helpful and we loved our romantic quiet room just a block away from great shopping and many excellent restaurants. A wonderful extra was the bath tub in which we could enjoy a bubble bath after walking and shopping all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nav from Melbourne, Australia

Good Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Staff/Location/
We stayed 4 nights in Paris. Hotel was easy to find, has shops/restaurants/cafes nearby. Metro is only 5 mins walk. We walked to Eiffel tower, nice area with many foreign consulates and government buildings on the way. Also, walking distance to Musee De Louvre/Musee D'Orsay and other landmarks near river seine. Staff was very helpful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sara from Brooklyn, NY, USA

I LOVE this hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Our cozy room, the charming staff, and the beautiful public rooms. And nice linens too.
Cons: The loud kids in the room next door, but I think that is a very rare occurrence for this quiet Hotel.
Location: The neighbor is nice, quiet, and conveniently located near the museum d'Orsay and Bon Marche.
The room was lovely and very well appointed. The staff was charming and very helpful. The neighbor is nice, quiet, and conveniently located near the museum d'Orsay and Bon Marche. Finding the deal at Expedia was the cherry on the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com