Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

A lovely and quiet hideaway

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort, small size, quiet.
Location: Great left bank shopping.
We have stayed at this property for years, and it is always lovely and charming. While the rooms are small, they are very comfortable and attractive. The staff are warm and attentive, and the atmosphere is quite relaxed. Bathrooms have been updated, and the showers, while small, were excellent. This is a wonderful location for those who prefer the left bank. A superb value as well. Don't tell too many people about it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Convenient location on the rive gauche

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Good value for money hotel for a visit of Paris. Used for business trip but only 15mn walk from le louvre/Musee d'Orsay/Saint Germain. Would be perfect for a romantic week end in Paris. Don't miss the vaulted basement which has been recently renovated. Overall very cozy hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kensington, MD

Beautiful hotel in great neighborhood.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Loved its charm.
Location: The location was perfect. We could walk to everything. Close to the Seine River and great shops and restaurants.
We loved the hotel. Everything about it was perfect - the location, the staff, the breakfast and the atmosphere. More than met our expectations. Made our Paris experience even more special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brucefrom connecticut

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely small hotel, but very tiny room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne Katrine Jonesfrom Oslo, Norge

Sjarmerende fransk hotell

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et herlig fransk hotell med himmelseng, flott bad og nydelig frokost i en sjarmerende kjeller. Frokosten bestod av franske beguetter, oster, croissant og kaffe, i tillegg var det continentalt med eggerøre og pølser. Veldig god service og stor sjans for at vi velger hotellet neste Paris tur. Fin belligenhet med gåavstand til bl.a. Eifelltårnet og Louvre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bud Robinsonfrom Los Angeles

Perfect ambiance, luxurious, personal service

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've always wanted to stay at the Hotel Duc de Saint-Simon, but, due to the few rooms, never found an available room. This is our new home in Paris. Paris is my favorite city in the world. I"ve been over 30 times and have stayed at the best, Le Bristol, Plaza-Athene, Meurice.......The Hotel Duc de Saint-Simone has more charm, perfect decoration and comfort. The staff was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Can't wait for my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M P Donsimoni-Buppfrom Chantilly

Darling hotel in center Paris

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Acceuil chaleureux. Les chambres doivent être analysées au regard de. Votre budget . Pour nous la chambre était trop petite mais nous avons identifié , moyennant une augmentation du prix, des chambres fort adéquates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pleasing hotel. In an excellent location. Bathroom with shower/tub difficult to get in and out of. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast not too good. I recommend going elsewhere. Otherwise a very pleasant place to stay in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deb

Great location in Paris

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We enjoyed the location because it was easy to walk to restaurants and sights. The staff is very attentive...they made great restaurant recommendations. Suggestions for improvement: better staff the cute, downstairs bar, and improve food and value of breakfast buffet. Rooms are small, but perfectly adequate size. Bathroom in my room was updated...good water pressure, skylight.