Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Fort Valley, Ga

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: A personal coffee maker in the room would be great.
Location: A fifteen minute walk to the Eiffel Tower with public transport and Hop on Hop off busses near by. Metro is easy, clean and safe.
I stayed 8 nights at the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel in Paris and could not have been more pleased. Location is perfect, with a Metro station 5 minutes away. The view of the Eiffel Tower is breath taking. The Hotel is perfect in every respect, but it is the people (staff) that really made my stay outstanding. Everyone is warm, friendly, helpful and considerate. An exceptional group by any standard. A wonderful breakfast is available and there are shops, restaurants and cafes nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, fabulous location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location was important and it was perfect.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of restaurants and cafés. Eiffel Tower was literally just down the road, perfect!
We were very pleased with this choice of hotel. The room was small but very clean and ideal for two nights stay. It was in a very good location and the staff were great. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacie from Arlington, TX

Best location and excellent service!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Staff was awesome!
Location: Location is central to everything, and for those sites that are a little further, the metro station is right there.
We booked about 4 months in advance to be able to request a room with a view of the tower. After booking, I sent an email to the hotel to make note of this request and received a prompt and cheerful confirmation to my excitement. Check in was easy and staff friendly--very contrary to the earlier reviews I had read. The front desk agent was very friendly. She gave us a wonderful recommendation for dinner with card for complimentary appetizer. She also helped map out a walking path that enabled us to see several things in just a short path that led us right back to the hotel. Breakfast was convienient but if we were to go again, I'd rather opt for the nearby cafés. Accommodations were very nice, clean, and comfortable. We will absolutely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: room had a great veiw of the eiffel tower ..
Location: cafe's and bars and a big park just 2mins walk away with an eiffel tower sat in the middle
great loaction . room was great metro station 2 mins walk and a good area with local cafe's and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Big Mike from Paris

Perfect

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The whole experience was faultless.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minutes walk from Eiffel Tower. Bars and restaurants right next to the hotel.
Requested room with a view of the Eiffel Tower, stayed in room 25. Staff really friendly, hotel very clean. Good location will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & friendly staff

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Perfect location for visiting all the main attractions - 15 minutes walk from the Eiffel tower.
Great location in the centre of Paris. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, and in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Feb 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us good recommendations on which tours to take and where to eat. They also spoke English!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JoseMaria from Philadelphia

Best views to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanness, and helpful staff.
Location: Near public transportation and many Restaurants some famous as the "La Fontaine de Mars"
This Hotel is a 15 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower, a just 10 minutes walk to the near Metro station Ecole Militaire or Saint Francois Xavier. Small boutique hotel privately owned were the staff go out there way to provide you help. The rooms are small compare to the US standards. However well decorated, comfortable bed and super clean. Every time you enter the room smells good. We ask for a room facing the streets and the views to the Eiffel Tower just outstanding. Pay a little extra for the "Comfort room" well worth it. This Hotel is located in a quiet and safe neighborhood, however just a few minutes walk to many restaurants, coffee shops and bars. This is for the romantic couple and affordable in Paris. We will highly recommended and plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by noor hazrat from kabul afghanistan

Nice hotel close to Eiffel tower

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The reception is very helpful and room are small but very clean and near to metro line number 8 and taxi stand there is also Carrefour super market and indian Punjab restaurant over all it is good location hotel ten minute walk to Eiffel Tower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014