Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai

very good hotel with everything I need.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Its small but very modern and newly firnished. Its near the metro and has everything that I need. Its definitely worthy the price .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Best Location

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Location. Dead center in a very nice part of Paris. Its not a chain. We've met the owner. Great hotel for our needs, which is being out and about
Cons: Shower/Tub is a little small for someone my height, but should be fine for 99.9% of people.
Location: If you are not afraid of the Metro, all of Paris is available.
This is our 3rd time to stay at this very nice little boutique hotel in the 7th district. Very helpful and friendly staff. We store our wine outside our window on the 4th floor to keep it cold. There is an iron railing that keeps it secure. Rue Cler (walking street in the 7th district) is very close. We often walk there for breakfast or to buy wine of chocolate or fruit or ... They have updated their TV so that we get about 20+ English channels compared to only 2 previously. We had view of twinkling Eiffel from our room. Easy walking distance to 3 Metro stops. Easy access from CDG on RER B and Metro#6 (light green). The rooms are not large by American standards, but that is perfectly fine. They are clean and well suited for a vacation spent outside of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Nice location close by the Eiffel Tower

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Free Wi-Fi it's hard to find those in Europe
Location: There are a lot of cafes close by, Starbucks also.The metro station is just 3 blocks away from it. And the Eiffel Tower is about 30 min walking.
It is a nice, small and cozy hotel. Too small maybe but it didn't bother us. We just crashed there to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clifden

Very well situated.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Close to the Eiffel Tower and very accessible with the metro. Also it was very clean at all times.
Cons: The dinning room/breakfast.
Location: Very central. We walked to most tourist sights, including Notre Dame and Arc de Triomphe.
Had a very pleasant 4 days in this hotel with no complaints. The room was clean and well heated but with good air conditioning. It was peaceful and tranquil without much noise from the street below. Staff was on hand at all times. The breakfast was lacking in both atmosphere and choice but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. We shall return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a weekend to discover Paris

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Lovely hotel with great staff. For some the room can be small, but I found it cozy. The rooms have everything they should have and gave enough comfort for a weekend. After all, how much time will you spend in your room in a city as Paris!? The location is perfect. There is a bus stop at 50 meter and another at a five minute walk. The buslines have great connections. We really enjoyed this hotel including her staff. They are really helpfull and speak good English too! We will be back! Greetings from The Netherlands
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Excellent little hotel in Paris

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: VERY CLEAN! Nice room.
Cons: Seriously? I can't think of anything.
Location: Very close to the Eiffel tower, had a nice view of it from our room. Walking distance to many other sites.
We were able to check in early, when we arrived. The front desk staff was so helpful and friendly, the night clerk sent us to an excellent local restaurant. Breakfast was included and really good. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Affordable hotel with a view

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quite central. Good value for money as well compared to other Paris hotels
Cons: None of our requests were acknowledged in any way
Location: The hotel is close to a metro station. The Eiffel Tower is a15 minute walk away and cafes, restaurants are just down the road
Stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of October. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. the hotel was hard to find at first because the hotel entrance is narrow compared to the rest of the buildings. The hotel is very clean and quiet and most staff were helpful; there was one girl who seemed a bit grumpy and unhelpful (maybe because she had the flu; she couldnt stop sniffing and coughing). The rooms are nice and comfortable and have all the ammenities that you would expect. There are great views of the Eiffel Tower from most room's balconies We had requested an earlier check in and a room with balcony facing the Eiffel Tower but neither were acknowledged. We would have understood if it were not possible, but they didnt communicate any of this with us. We got to the hotel at 10am and were told our room would be ready in an hour. When we returned a couple of hours later, we were made to wait another hour at reception to check in. that was the only disappointing aspect of our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As Expected

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Walking distance to Eiffel Tower, great restaurants and shops. Room was modern, comfortable and larger than other hotels we have stayed at in this price range and location. Front desk was pleasant and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean rooms w/ Eiffel Tower view

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Fantastic location/neighborhood Close to metro stops Views of Eiffel Tower Great hotel breakfast (included with Expedia gold +) Professional and helpful staff Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, traditional hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Good restarants and bars within easy walking distance
View of Eiffel Tower, close to other sights, including Les Invalides