Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: housekeeping
after experincing disater hotel in paris this hotel showed what a hotel in paris should be clean hotel and good location only negative thing is the room size but this is europe and after seeing a eiffel tower when we open the window? small size were forgotten. we would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore MD

Lovely Paris Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity to attractions including Eiffel Tower, cafes, metro station.
Cons: Rooms are small, but nice.
Location: 10 minute walk to Eiffel Tower. 5 minute walk to cafes and shops and metro station. Right by Military School and very nice neighborhood.
This is a pretty neighborhood hotel a few minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. The rooms are small, but more than adequate for your needs and are kept clean and neat. The Staff are very nice and helpful. The proximity to cafes and restaurants is excellent. We love this hotel and the neighborhood! This was our second stay here and we would definitely come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Charming Parisian hotel!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Locations, rooms, staff - everything!
Cons: I really don't have any suggestions for the hotel, perhaps (if I'm being very picky) more selection at breakfast
Location: Eiffel Tower, Champs de Mars, Metro to everything if you don't want to walk, there is also a grocery store at the corner which is great
I took a short weekend holiday to Paris while on business in Germany and stayed at the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel. The hotel is charming, rooms are spacious (for Paris hotels), comfortable, and beautifully decorated. Bathrooms (separate WC and shower) are also large. I was fortunate to stay in a corner room, and if I stuck my head out the window (yes, I actually did this!) I had a view of the Eiffel Tower - how amazing is that! The hotel is less than a block to the Ecole Militaire metro (Metro 8) - and you can easily access any place in Paris (Concorde is a large metro stop where you can catch most metro lines). I, personally, walked most places because honestly, I didn't want to miss anything! From the hotel, the Eiffel Tower is a short walk (maybe 20 minutes). I also walked to the Arc de Triomphe, down the Champs Elysees, through the Jardin de Tuileries and to the Louvre (that walk took me quite some time). I then got on the metro in front of the Louvre to Concorde and then Concorde to Ecole Militaire and I was right back at the lovely hotel. Check-in and Check out was a breeze - they arranged a shuttle to the airport for me (much cheaper than by taxi and not too much more expensive than the bus - but MUCH quicker)! I feel like I discovered a gem in Paris and will most definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel is in a very central location, in a quiet street, well serviced by very kind and attentive staff. Rooms lovely very clean and very well equipped. Beds really comfortable, a great location in Paris! It’s a short walk to Eiffel Tower and metros. Would really recommend and we will definitely stay here again on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Clóset Eiffel tower

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It is close some atractions
Cons: the lady at the front desk,
Location: Eiffel Tower, metro station, bus
I dont like the some hotel staff. The person who was attending me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The room was small but very clean. Good for business who do not spend much time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

Cute hotel, close to restaurants and metro

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cute hotel, close to metro and restaurants. View of Eiffel. Rooms a little small but modern and clean. Female staff very helpful. Pick pocketers at nearest metro ignore anyone who offers you help!! Excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aurélie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Man Yingfrom UK

The best hotel in Paris

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Worth for the price and my room can see the tower which is so lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom London

The BEST affordable hotel in Ecole Militaire

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Look - I've stayed in a number of Paris hotels for work. I HATE Paris hotels - they are normally closets, cramped, awful, expensive places. HOWEVER, Duquesne Eiffel Hotel was NONE of those things - it was FANTASTIC! The room was lovely and comfortable, the breakfast reasonable and plentiful, the Wifi actually works, and the staff were AWESOME. And it was on budget. I could go on for ages, but assuming pricing remains reasonable, this is the ONLY hotel I'll stay at from now on in the Ecole Militaire area. FANTASTIC, scores 11 on a scale of 1-10.