Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb australia

Great hotel,close to Eiffel tower!!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: This hotel is great it is very close to the Eiffle tower as well as metro stations , had no problem to getting where we wanted to go, staff helpful
Cons: Clearer details of what is available at the hotel
Location: It is only 1klm or so away from the Eiffle tower , 2 blocks from metro station ecology militaire, which you can access most of paris for under 2 euro
We spent 5 days in Paris from Melbourne Australia, we were welcomed at the hotel and made our way to the room , we had a limited view of the Eiffle tower from the second floor, the room was soundproof so made it easy to rest, we were in and out all the time,there was always someone on the desk which made you feel safe, the staff had no problems in any enquiry or directions , free wifi and apparently phone calls which we didn't find out until we left
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Wonderful hotel with beautiful views.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
One of our favorite parts of our stay in Paris, was this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a bit on the small side (which we were informed of before our booking) but we had an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower, and the beautiful surrounding buildings. We stayed in room 46 and could see the tower while laying in bed. This hotel is very conviniently located, the metro is just two blocks away with a handful of restaurants on the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

The BEST place in Paris

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, and the view of the Eiffel Tower from my room.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needed improving.
Location: It is just a few blocks from the Eiffel Tower. The On/Off bus was very convenient. It took us everywhere.
The staff was absolutely wonderful. Very helpful. Very Friendly. I knew enough French to get by, but they also knew enough English. Laetitia and Justine went above and beyond to make our stay special. They gave directions to all the sights, and called for taxis when my knowledge of French limited me. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham,NC

Cozy, clean and very comfortable bed.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Not knowing anything about Paris and where to say the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel got the best reviews. We were very pleased with our choice and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, small but comfy

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Typical small European room, but we were there to see Paris not hang out in the room. Location close to Eiffel Tower. Front desk was pleasant and friendly. Second time we have stayed here and we would stay again if we travel to Paris in the future. Liked the shower and water pressure. Also that we could open the room window to see the weather outside (American hotels have the windows bolted shut). Blackout curtains worked very well allowing us to sleep in after being out late the night before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel and awesome location! I would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Cozy Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and view of Eiffel Tower.
Location: Beautiful location walking distance to Eiffel Tower. Close to metro stations, caf├ęs, brassieres and patisseries.
Great location but don't being large suitcases, the rooms are a touch small. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JOHN from USA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second stay at this hotel. It is in a great location. The staff is nice and friendly. The rooms are small but sufficient, clean and quiet. When we return we will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room in a great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: staff
Location: Eiffel tower, river cruise, Palace of the invalides, Champs de Elysees, Notre Dame (it is a long but good walk)
The location of the room is great, walking distance to many of the sites and there are wonderful restaurants in the close vicinity. The room is very small - this may be normal for Paris. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Hopefully, you do not need the help of the reception staff, we did and they did not help us (nor offer us any sympathy either). During our stay there was a train strike, we were scheduled to take the train to Tours. I thought the staff could give us some advise. I explained our situation to the reception and she said to me "and what do you want me to do about it?". I then asked her if she had recommendations regarding what we should do - should we look into taking a bus, go to the rail station and work it out, etc. Basically she told me to use the internet to figure it out. She did not even offer a nod of sympathy (or even say here are a couple of suggestions but that she is not really sure). We decided to physically go to the train station and we were able to work everything out. I would probably recommend the hotel to someone but warn them that if you need any help do not expect to get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Duquesne Eiffel Hotel was wonderful. The staff were all very helpful, pleasant and spoke English. The location is convenient to the Eiffel tower (less than 1 mile) and we could see it from our hotel room. There are wonderful cafe's nearby and they serve the best mojitos ever! The only downside was the size of the rooms were a bit small but they still were comfortable and very nice.