Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel and awesome location! I would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Cozy Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and view of Eiffel Tower.
Location: Beautiful location walking distance to Eiffel Tower. Close to metro stations, caf├ęs, brassieres and patisseries.
Great location but don't being large suitcases, the rooms are a touch small. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room in a great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: staff
Location: Eiffel tower, river cruise, Palace of the invalides, Champs de Elysees, Notre Dame (it is a long but good walk)
The location of the room is great, walking distance to many of the sites and there are wonderful restaurants in the close vicinity. The room is very small - this may be normal for Paris. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Hopefully, you do not need the help of the reception staff, we did and they did not help us (nor offer us any sympathy either). During our stay there was a train strike, we were scheduled to take the train to Tours. I thought the staff could give us some advise. I explained our situation to the reception and she said to me "and what do you want me to do about it?". I then asked her if she had recommendations regarding what we should do - should we look into taking a bus, go to the rail station and work it out, etc. Basically she told me to use the internet to figure it out. She did not even offer a nod of sympathy (or even say here are a couple of suggestions but that she is not really sure). We decided to physically go to the train station and we were able to work everything out. I would probably recommend the hotel to someone but warn them that if you need any help do not expect to get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S & B from Alberta, Canada

Great view and location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Quaint hotel with a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower from our balcony. Room is upgraded & tastefully decorated. Would recommend cafe right next door...great cafe au lait! Great location within walking distance to cafes, shops, supermarket, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave & Gill from Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Duquesne Eiffel Hotel, 23 Avenue Duquesne, Paris

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness. Overall a very nice place to stay and would gladly stay here again.
Cons: Maybe tea or coffee available in the room.
Location: Ideal location, we personally did not use public transport which was readily available, as we like to walk. Metro Stations close by.
Hotel staff are very friendly and all speak good English. Breakfast available as a buffet at an extra cost which some reviewers marked as expensive but we found to be very reasonable and quite varied. Room very clean (maid comes in and cleans every day) small but this is normal for Paris accommodation. The Hotel is ideally placed, a short walk to the Eiffel Tower and other attractions i.e. Arc De Triomphe and then a nice long walk down the Champs-Elysees to the Louvre Museum and then across the River Seine to Notre Dame Cathedral and then a lovely walk back following the River Seine to the Effiel Tower. Restaurants expensive but supermarkets as an alternative within easy reach for sandwiches and snacks etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne and Chris from B

Nice hotel in a lovely location

Posted May 30, 2014
This was a nice little hotel very close to Eiffel Tower. However to explore any further you walk over the same ground and for very long distances so you need to love walking or get a taxi/metro which we didn't want to do. Only time we got the metro was when we visited Sacre Ceur and then we walked halfway there! Plenty of food for breakfast which set is up lovely for the day. Our room 58 had no views whatsoever just walls which was disappointing as we booked a long time ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

See the Eiffel Tower from bed!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The water pressure is great!
Cons: Place clocks and coffee machines in the room.
Location: Just blocks away from the metro, Eiffel tower, and Napoleon's tomb. Plenty of cafes and a small grocery store close by.
I loved this hotel. It is in a quiet pleasant neighborhood so close you can see the Eiffel Tower from my bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near the Eiffel Tower

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would come back but choose bigger rooms. Standard rooms are too tiny for 2 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quigs from boston

Very comfortable home base

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: i loved the staff. Patrick, in particular, was helpful with the computer, directions and tips about places to visit in the Aix-en-Provence area.
Cons: Not much. It is a lovely Parisian hotel with very helpful staff.
Location: I don't think the location is great.
Wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful. The rooms were comfortable with great rain showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com