Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Excellent little hotel in Paris

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: VERY CLEAN! Nice room.
Cons: Seriously? I can't think of anything.
Location: Very close to the Eiffel tower, had a nice view of it from our room. Walking distance to many other sites.
We were able to check in early, when we arrived. The front desk staff was so helpful and friendly, the night clerk sent us to an excellent local restaurant. Breakfast was included and really good. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Affordable hotel with a view

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quite central. Good value for money as well compared to other Paris hotels
Cons: None of our requests were acknowledged in any way
Location: The hotel is close to a metro station. The Eiffel Tower is a15 minute walk away and cafes, restaurants are just down the road
Stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of October. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. the hotel was hard to find at first because the hotel entrance is narrow compared to the rest of the buildings. The hotel is very clean and quiet and most staff were helpful; there was one girl who seemed a bit grumpy and unhelpful (maybe because she had the flu; she couldnt stop sniffing and coughing). The rooms are nice and comfortable and have all the ammenities that you would expect. There are great views of the Eiffel Tower from most room's balconies We had requested an earlier check in and a room with balcony facing the Eiffel Tower but neither were acknowledged. We would have understood if it were not possible, but they didnt communicate any of this with us. We got to the hotel at 10am and were told our room would be ready in an hour. When we returned a couple of hours later, we were made to wait another hour at reception to check in. that was the only disappointing aspect of our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As Expected

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Walking distance to Eiffel Tower, great restaurants and shops. Room was modern, comfortable and larger than other hotels we have stayed at in this price range and location. Front desk was pleasant and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean rooms w/ Eiffel Tower view

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Fantastic location/neighborhood Close to metro stops Views of Eiffel Tower Great hotel breakfast (included with Expedia gold +) Professional and helpful staff Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, traditional hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Good restarants and bars within easy walking distance
View of Eiffel Tower, close to other sights, including Les Invalides
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melb australia

Great hotel,close to Eiffel tower!!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: This hotel is great it is very close to the Eiffle tower as well as metro stations , had no problem to getting where we wanted to go, staff helpful
Cons: Clearer details of what is available at the hotel
Location: It is only 1klm or so away from the Eiffle tower , 2 blocks from metro station ecology militaire, which you can access most of paris for under 2 euro
We spent 5 days in Paris from Melbourne Australia, we were welcomed at the hotel and made our way to the room , we had a limited view of the Eiffle tower from the second floor, the room was soundproof so made it easy to rest, we were in and out all the time,there was always someone on the desk which made you feel safe, the staff had no problems in any enquiry or directions , free wifi and apparently phone calls which we didn't find out until we left
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Wonderful hotel with beautiful views.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
One of our favorite parts of our stay in Paris, was this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a bit on the small side (which we were informed of before our booking) but we had an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower, and the beautiful surrounding buildings. We stayed in room 46 and could see the tower while laying in bed. This hotel is very conviniently located, the metro is just two blocks away with a handful of restaurants on the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, Md

The BEST place in Paris

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, and the view of the Eiffel Tower from my room.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needed improving.
Location: It is just a few blocks from the Eiffel Tower. The On/Off bus was very convenient. It took us everywhere.
The staff was absolutely wonderful. Very helpful. Very Friendly. I knew enough French to get by, but they also knew enough English. Laetitia and Justine went above and beyond to make our stay special. They gave directions to all the sights, and called for taxis when my knowledge of French limited me. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham,NC

Cozy, clean and very comfortable bed.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Not knowing anything about Paris and where to say the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel got the best reviews. We were very pleased with our choice and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamsonfrom London

a brief stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were curteous and most helpful in responding in English to our questions. The Hotel was well placed but we anticipated mostly walking anyway. The bateau boat gave us easy access to many tourist sites and the metro and overland trains were easy to use ( metro summer upgrade did cause us some problem as replacement buses were not sufficiently signposted). Linen excellent and room spotless but rather small. Self serve breakfast sufficient. A quiet but safe suburb. Would stay again.