Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: everything
This was our first visit to Paris, I would stay at this hotel again. Great location. It sits between the Eiffel tower and Champs Elysees which is great for shopping, cafe's and the arc de triomphe. It is also close to the Metro and has many small cafe's and a small grocery store next to it. The room was just right for two people. It has free computer use in the lobby, or you can purchase wifi for one device. 13 euros for 24hours was plenty for a weeks time (they have smaller times available also). It has a TV in the room and a refridge. It was very clean, the staff was very very helpful and polite. There is a continenal breakfast for 5 euros, well worth it. You get coffee, tea or HChoc along with OJ, a bread basket for each person (which is delicious) jams, netella, cheese, cereal, and fruit. There are other breakfast available for purchase which include eggs and such. All in all, a wonderful vacation experience.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from North Wales

Excellent hotel

Posted May 16, 2014
Excellent hotel within walking distance of many attractions. Very helpful friendly staff. Room was very clean and quiet. We will definitley return here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie from Aberdeen, UK

Great all-around stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the location of the hotel and proximity to the Seine. The hotel staff were very friendly and our room for a family of five was very comfortable. We would definitely come back some time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from New Jersey

Great view of Eiffel Tower

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds and good location.
Location: Great location near the Metro Line 6. Close to Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower.
Although there was some remodeling being done in the lobby, we were not inconvenienced by it at all. The beds were comfy. We had a 4 bed room on the 5th floor with a view of the Eiffel Tower. I had requested a higher floor with this view and was happy to see that I was accommodated. The breakfast included cereals and fruit, croissants & bread. You could also order some hot items. BE AWARE OF PICK POCkETS. One of our travelers was almost pick-pocketed, but we saw her hand reaching for the purse just in time. This is just advice and not in any way reflective of the hotel. Pick pockets mostly in Metro and at tourist locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from cheshire

Great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Great location for touring Paris. We've just come back from a 3 day break with children, hotel was great and as everyone says good breakfast (however some reviews says it's free of charge but we paid for ours!). Think it needs clarifying, overall a great holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronnie from NYC

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely hotel in a quiet neighborhood. We appreciated the friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean and quiet , but quite small. We really had to live out of our suitcases since there was little room to store our clothes. The breakfast was less money then our previous hotels in Paris, but that was because it didn't include hot food. That was fine. We still enjoyed the cereal, fruit, yogurt, breads and jams that it included. Who needs a huge breakfast when we wanted to save our calories for the delicious foods in the city ? The only issue we had was that the hotel was in a neighborhood that was a metro or taxi ride to the more interesting areas. On the other hand it forced us to walk long distances. This was sometimes a drawback. We knew once we left the hotel in the morning we couldn't come back to rest since it was far from the action like museums, cafés, shopping, gardens. Not too many good restaurants near the hotel. The next time we may have to choose a hotel in a different area, but also pay more for its convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Atlanta, GA

PERFECT location!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and the location could not have been more perfect!
Cons: We went beginning of April and had unseasonably warm weather. hotels in Europe do not turn on the air conditioning until summer so we were a bit warm.
Location: Arc de Triompe Eiffel Tower both less than three blocks away! Also very near to two major metro stops!
The hotel location made our stay much easier. We were there for the Paris Marathon. The hotel was about three blocks from the starting line. Also close to so many things it made our stay much less stressful than it could have been!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teresa from Wisconsin, USA

Quiet and convenient location

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most impressed with the quiet room - this is a quiet street off a busy neighborhood, and yes, we had a great view of the Eiffel Tower right off our little balcony! Easy to walk to attractions and restaurants. Room with 3 single beds small but set up conveniently - bedroom with door separating it from a little hall with a closet, tiny toilet room, and separate shower/sink room made it nice for 3 of us sharing the space. Beds were a bit hard, but the room had great shutters and soundproofing doors to the little balcony out front...easy to sleep in. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Not a bad price for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from montreal

Amazing place !

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Amazing location, amazing staff, very close to Eiffel tower and Champs Elysées !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Southampton

Would highly recommend

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The location and staff made it a perfect break.
Cons: Breakfast could be a little more varied with more choice of cereal, cold meats and varied cheeses and scrambled eggs!
Location: Centre of Paris, perfect location.
Comfortable hotel with friendly, professional, helpful staff. Perfect location and very reasonably priced.