Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Convenient location around the corner to les invalides and right next to a metro stop. Room was clean and offered all the basic amenities, but nothing special. Staff made the place. They were very helpful. One night we got the kids back extremely late and w/o the opportunity to give them dinner. The staff opened the kitchen and let us grab a snack for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom Redding CA

Empereur made us feel like a local.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay in Paris much to the credit of the great staff and location of the hotel. Front desk was very helpful every time we asked. Even the taxi drivers commented how great the location was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolefrom Caen

cosy

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
décoration de la chambre chaleureuse; bonne literie; belle salle de bain fonctionnelle avec douche italienne. jolie vue sur le dôme des invalides et la tour Montparnasse. Environnement silencieux. Petit déjeuner décevant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall, impossible n'est pas francais

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic experience. Close to station, neat room, but you can hear little noise from the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Small hotel but nice

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were very nice. The room was very small, but clean. Air conditioning, and a newly renovated bathroom were pluses.
Cons: The elevator is very tiny. It would be nice to be able to get a tea or coffee in the afternoon, or have a kettle in the room.
Location: A lot of the main tourist attractions are all within walking distance, or a short metro ride.
I had to go to Paris for a family wedding and wanted a hotel near the family. The hotel room was very small (tight for even one person), but that is very common in Paris I'm told. I was on the 6th floor and had a fabulous view of Invalid. I was within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and Musee D'Orsey. Also the Louvre. I was only in Paris for three days, so this hotel was perfect. You can get breakfast in the hotel, but there are so many great places to eat around the hotel it didn't really matter that it did not have a dining room. I arrived early morning and check-in was at two. They took my bag to store while I walked off the plane ride. I came back at 1:00 and my room was ready. If you are planning any museums, I recommend you get your tickets ahead of time. I arrived at Musee D'Orsey and the line for purchasing tickets to get in was an hour long wait. I was VERY glad I already had my ticket and went in through a different door. The same applies for many of the attractions especially during the summer. Be very aware of pickpockets and scammers around train stations and tourist attractions. Nothing happened to me, but I know of numerous people who become victims.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and comfortable room in great location

Posted May 23, 2014
We knew we had found a special place when we saw bright red geraniums in flower boxes across the front of at the small hotel with an antique store and art restoration store next to it. And the restaurant across the street was equally lovable: although the kitchen was scheduled to close 5 minutes after we arrived, they prepared us an exquisite 3 course meal and never rushed us. We loved the neighborhood close to the Invalides--just a 10 minute walk one way to the Eiffel Tower and a 10 minute walk the other way to the Museum D'Orsay, 2 minutes more to the Louvre. We were surprised at how spacious our room was in this city of small hotel rooms and surprised at the large, modern bathroom. All in all -- delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Sananesfrom Bordeaux

emplacement exceptionnel /très bon service

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon avec une une qualité de service très satisfaisant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, view from room

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: If you can book room 044, will say no more, not very large rooms, but has charm. fantastic staircase, 2 person lift great!!
Cons: Some form of drinks service/mini bar, but not a complaint in anyway.
Location: Perfect location, just far enough off the main roads, but all attractions in walking distance. just fantastic, highly recommended, will use again.
Never visited Paris before, booked this hotel on reviews on Expedia, Small, clean, amazing lift and staircase, we arrived at dusk, just as they lit up Hotel des Invalides, amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tolles, schön neurenoviertes Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
in Spazierdistanz vom Eiffelturm. Sehr hilfsbereite Mitarbeitende.