Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna

Un albergo solo per pernottare.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Location: L'hotel si trova a Saint Denis, zona periferica di Parigi un po' troppo scomoda anche se servita da metro e autobus..
Trattasi di hotel a 2 stelle e quindi non si possono avere troppe pretese; comunque la stanza è molto piccola, il wi-fi gratuito, in camera è molto scarso.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

My 40th Birthday trip to Paris

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: It could be updated a little it was very dingy
Location: Near by there is a Metro which gets you on the main line to Paris.
The hotel was cheap which showed in its location and the facilities. It was quite dated, the rooms were very small with just a bed and toilet. Having said that I don't go to Paris to spend time in a hotel room I go to see Paris and for that it was clean and good for somewhere to sleep after a long day in Paris. The area was a bit rough but the hotel is located near to the metro so after a 5 minute walk your on the train heading to Paris and all is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by pierre poncet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Poor hotel in a poor area

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The town is pretty grim, not many restaurants and a significant immigration population. Hotel rooms were at the back of the hotel in a courtyard, think 1960's high rise, concrete outside walkways and small rooms off these. When we arrived groups of youths were sat on the floor of the walkways drinking, obviously some of the rooms were rented out for social purposes. Value for money was really poor, how they can charge what we paid is criminal. My advise, dont go. Paris has fantastic architecture and cafe culture, St Denis has none of this. I stay in about 50 rooms per year around the world and have never felt the need to write a review, today this changed, if you can get this room for €30 then it represents fair value. Room was clean but bed had blankets and covers which were clearly not changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Belluno

Albergo gradevole ed economico

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Essenzialità e vicinanza a metro
Cons: Qualche piccolo comfort in più: un posacenere, una penna, un anello per fissare telefono doccia al muro, un appendi abiti in bagno
Location: Miolto vicino a stazione Tram, anche se la linea tram non è utile per raggiungere il centro (bisogna poi prendere RER). ottima la vicinanza a metro.
Albergo gradevole molto economico. Un po' distante dal centro, ma collegato ad esso da vicina stazione metro. tragitto centro albergo circa 25 minuti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pas sympa !

Posted Oct 2, 2014
n ayant pas réussi a m y rendre je ne peut donner mon avis ! par contre le fait que le sejour ne soit pas remboursable ou changable sa c est un gros probleme !! le pris de la chambre et du séjours perdue ! sa s est pas sympa !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

very good staff, excellent location.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything nearby,rooms very clean,enjoyed the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel dans un état lamentable pour le prix demandé

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Rien
Cons: Tout
Location: Âme du quartier est négative vu son historique
Pas à la hauteur du prix demandé. Café d'une machine pour le petit-déjeuner. Pain dur. Globalement énergie négative dans cet hôtel à la mesure du quartier o?u il se situe.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom Paris

Only chose this if you have no other option

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located almost at the very end of Metro line 13, in the northern part of Paris, and the area surrounding the Hotel is quite shady. I believe i spent 15-20 minutes from Champs Elysees Clemencau to Basilique de St-Denis, which I believe is the closest metro station. My room was tiny (approx. half a meter of free space around the beds) and the standard of the bathroom was not good at all! The room was fairly clean, but my blanket had something which looked like a cigarette burn, so I guess people don't care much about the no smoking policy (but at least the room didn't smell like cigarettes). Staying at this hotel was my last resort and if I have to stay there again it will be if I have no other option.