Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel in very nice area. Nice restaurants nearby.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean, all staff were pleasant. Always very helpful to answer any questions.
Location: Location was good. Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower are within walking distance. Metro close by too. Good shopping.
Visited Paris to meet friends and we all picked this hotel as our choice. We commented on how nice the decor of the hotel was and the rooms were kept very clean. All staff were very polite and helpful. Restaurant recommended by the hotel was really good too. We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel and would go back to it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I seriously contemplated sleeping on the floor.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Coffee.
Cons: THE BEDS. OH PLEASE FIX THE BEDS.
Everything was great about this hotel and I'd otherwise give it a 4 or 5 star review if not for the AWFUL beds. They were almost as hard as the floor and we didn't get a single good night of sleep in our 4 nights there. We enjoyed everything else about this hotel: the location, the service, the facilities, the coffee (truly wonderful tasting), but the beds ruined all of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenniferfrom Tampa

Quiet and Refined

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Staff cordial. Room large enough. Bathroom great, beds comfortable, reliable internet access. Excellent location. Minibar, in-room tea kettle.
Cons: Breakfast was too expensive so we skipped it.
Location: Fashionable area, close to Champs Elysees and Eiffel Tower. Convenient Metro and RER access.
The hotel was superb - I would stay there again in an instant. It is in an upscale, quiet neighborhood with a short walk to both the Metro and RER. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were large enough for two people to stay comfortably for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monicafrom Toronto Canada

Excellent hotel. Nice location.

Posted May 31, 2014
Centre location in Paris. A lot nice restaurant around the comer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: quiet, comfortable rooms and beds
Cons: none
Location: near Champs Elysses and metro but away from the crowds
second stay at this hotel. the staff is wonderful and the rooms are charming. next to two great restaurants- Chez Andre and Relais L'Entrecote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A charming small hotel in the heart of Paris

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with old fashioned charm and character in an excellent location close to the main sights shops, bars and restaurants. The staff were courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iracelmafrom Luanda

Nice hotel.

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: air conditioning
Location: the best
Beside the air conditioning, everything was okay. It is a hotel that I´ll go back again for sure and I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, Missouri

Feel at home in Paris

Posted Sep 20, 2006
This was the fourth time staying at the Franklin Roosevelt in Paris. The hotel is charming and immaculate. The staff could not have been more friendly or more helpful. The location is convenient to shopping, good restaurants and the metro. Highly recommend.