Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jofrom london

Excellent base for a family

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location and price represent excellent value...
Cons: The wifi drops you put often and you have to log back in every 250 mb of data use... Annoying.
Location: Right in the heart of the business district on a metro line that takes you to Paris Central in a few minutes...
Welcoming staff. Accommodating. DVD players and smartphone connectivity.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Not for Us

Posted Jan 29, 2011
We were wanting this hotel for New Year and were disappointed when it cost 50+ Euros in cab from Gare De Norde. Traffic was horrendous and the taxi driver could not find the suites after going past it twice. In the end we suggested that he ring the hotel and ask for directions. The metro trip into central Paris was good with the stop being a two minute walk from the hotel. La Defense is obviously a business district with lots of high rise office buildings. We didn't stay long enough to find out whether there were good eating places around but for a hotel out of the main tourist areas it was comfortable. Perhaps next time we would stay more centrally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom The Netherlands

Great Find!

Posted Jan 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of the 2 room suites and it was very nice (4 adults and one 4 year old). The beds were super comfy. I wouldn't suggest having breakfast there, as it was rather sparse and expensive. It's very close to the Metro station, which is helpful and the staff at the hotel were very knowledgable. We'll definitely be staying there again when we go to Paris, especially because of the ability to have a 2 room suite at a decent price, when being tour guides for our family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2010 on Hotels.com
convenient location, clean, helpful staff. Remember the metro stop is Esplanade La defence and not La defence, the hotel is 2-3 minutes from this metro stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great for families. it was like a one bedroom apartment. it had a kitchen with stove, diswasher,fridge, sink and small table to eat. it even came with pots and pans to cook which was really nice. the staff was ok. not extremely nice but pleasant enough i guess. it was just one station awawy from shopping but was kinda far from everything major like effiel tower, arc de triomphe. it was a nice safe neighbourhood which was also nice. their breakfast was not free it was 12 euro person which kinda sucked. cuz i ate lunch for less. All and all it was a nice vacation, big rooms and closets with ironing stuff. the bath was separate from the toilet so if 2 people wanted to use the facilties at the same time they would not have to wait on the other to finish. it was a nice hotel for the price. i woudl give it four stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NIce Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to the La Defense Metro Station. There is a Chinese Restaurant and grocery store nearby. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The property is well maintained and clean. We were able to cook our meals and that's a lot of savings. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Practical for a Family

Posted Jul 14, 2010
I stay in Fraser Suites in many countries and would rate this one about average to my previous experiences. It is a very practical solution when traveling with a family. The one big positive is that the beds are VERY comfortable and when traveling with a family, there is a nice gathering area. The second positive feature for a family is that while there is only one bathroom in a two bedroom, the actual toilet is in a separate room then the shower. It is very convenient to the metro and about a 10 minute ride to the Champs Elysee. There is a grocery store near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fraser Suites Harmonie La Defense

Posted Jul 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is a good business hotel with nice rooms and kitchenettes. We stayed a week for vacation. Not near all the sites but right next to the metro for easy travel to them. Nearby mall and restaraunts make it a good base to get and explore Paris from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, TX

Posted Jun 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
Front desk service was not consistent. Most staff members were nice, but there were a couple that were not friendly. Room not as clean as expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Acceptable, but not impressive!

Posted Jun 23, 2010
The hotel was great for what I was using it for. I had to work in the La Defense area...one metro stop away, and my family could get into downtown very easy on the metro. The metro station was literally maybe 200 meters from the front door of Fraser Suites. It is great for its size, but do not expect the high standards of cleanliness compared to a hilton, hyatt, or even days inn with respect to chains in the US. It was comfortable and plenty of room for us...would easily accomodate six in the 2 bedroom suite. The staff was not very friendly at all....well most of them. A couple were okay and helpful, but the rest were very rude. If you can put up with that, then this is an acceptable place to stay and much cheaper than a hotel that would accomodate that many. I could not find a hotel that had two double beds in a room.