Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jofrom london

Excellent base for a family

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location and price represent excellent value...
Cons: The wifi drops you put often and you have to log back in every 250 mb of data use... Annoying.
Location: Right in the heart of the business district on a metro line that takes you to Paris Central in a few minutes...
Welcoming staff. Accommodating. DVD players and smartphone connectivity.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Not for Us

Posted Jan 29, 2011
We were wanting this hotel for New Year and were disappointed when it cost 50+ Euros in cab from Gare De Norde. Traffic was horrendous and the taxi driver could not find the suites after going past it twice. In the end we suggested that he ring the hotel and ask for directions. The metro trip into central Paris was good with the stop being a two minute walk from the hotel. La Defense is obviously a business district with lots of high rise office buildings. We didn't stay long enough to find out whether there were good eating places around but for a hotel out of the main tourist areas it was comfortable. Perhaps next time we would stay more centrally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fraser Suites Harmonie La Defense

Posted Jan 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Rooms are suitable for a family stay (4 adults). Located close to the metro with a direct connection to the main attractions in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom The Netherlands

Great Find!

Posted Jan 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of the 2 room suites and it was very nice (4 adults and one 4 year old). The beds were super comfy. I wouldn't suggest having breakfast there, as it was rather sparse and expensive. It's very close to the Metro station, which is helpful and the staff at the hotel were very knowledgable. We'll definitely be staying there again when we go to Paris, especially because of the ability to have a 2 room suite at a decent price, when being tour guides for our family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid, Espagne

sejour comfortable dans un appartement excellent

Posted Oct 23, 2010
Excellent, rien a signaler
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Drammen

Norsk familie på paris tur

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
bra hotell, men litt langt unna sentrum, vanskelig å finne ved ankomst grunnet dårlig skilting og høy bygge aktivitet i området. Store fine rom. Kort avstand til metro, ca 2 min gange
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sprockhövel, Deutschland

Städtereise

Posted Sep 23, 2010
Die Anreise in das Hotel ist nicht einfach, wenn man mit dem eigenen PKW anreist. Hier ist es wichtig, daß man sich am Novotel nebenan orientiert. Wenn man die Einfahrt verpasst ist es schwierig wieder zum Hotel zurück zufinden. Die Metro ist nur ca 150 m entfernt und nur wenige Stationen von einigen Sehenswürdigkeiten weg. Ideales Hotel für Geschäftsreisende und auch Städtereisende mit Kindern durch die kleine gut eingerichtete Küche und die Möglichkeit Appartments mit ein oder zwie Schlafzimmern zu buchen. Die Umgebung ist relativ nüchtern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2010 on Hotels.com
convenient location, clean, helpful staff. Remember the metro stop is Esplanade La defence and not La defence, the hotel is 2-3 minutes from this metro stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great for families. it was like a one bedroom apartment. it had a kitchen with stove, diswasher,fridge, sink and small table to eat. it even came with pots and pans to cook which was really nice. the staff was ok. not extremely nice but pleasant enough i guess. it was just one station awawy from shopping but was kinda far from everything major like effiel tower, arc de triomphe. it was a nice safe neighbourhood which was also nice. their breakfast was not free it was 12 euro person which kinda sucked. cuz i ate lunch for less. All and all it was a nice vacation, big rooms and closets with ironing stuff. the bath was separate from the toilet so if 2 people wanted to use the facilties at the same time they would not have to wait on the other to finish. it was a nice hotel for the price. i woudl give it four stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NIce Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to the La Defense Metro Station. There is a Chinese Restaurant and grocery store nearby. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The property is well maintained and clean. We were able to cook our meals and that's a lot of savings. We will stay there again.