Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attentive staff, quiet location close to museums

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Nice room, clean. Main asset is location 5 min from Louvre. Staff accomodated us with room change. Only drawback is theres only one small elevator...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hannah from Santa Rosa Beach

Comfortable in Paris!

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved our stay at the Golden Tulip hotel. The staff was awesome. Our room was super cozy, romantic, and decorated to perfection. It was in a perfect location; 5 min walk to the Louvre. It was so quiet though. After a super long day of walking, it was the perfect room to come back to. It felt like home for the few days we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shaz from Toronto

Cozy and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a little difficult to find. Once we got there the service was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located 10 mins from Louvre which is awesome. Walking distance to many cafe and reataurants. 20 mins cab ride to eiffel tower around 30 euro. 15 mins walk to the river side. Room was very clean. Will comm back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeannie from sydney australia

Small and attractive hotel-an excellent location

Posted Oct 9, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. The staff met our requests affably, the breakfast was most adequate and delicious, and our suite had been recently refurbished so was clean and bright and very comfortable with an outlook over the rooftops. We could walk easily to several major attractions, parks and shopping districts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveller

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location very good. Wifi good. Too expensive vs. room and facilities. Next time will choose a more comfortable and inexpensive but far from city center hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location to Opera and Louvre

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Location convenience
Location: Louvre, Opera House, great shopping, excellent Bistros off the main.
Clean rooms. Staff pleasant. Breakfast was good. Cleaning staff had a sense as to when to clean the room rather than a schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Highland, UT

excellent Location

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had booked a previous hotel and it just didn't cut it and could only bear one night. We went around and looked personally at rooms in other hotels in the area. This one was by far the best looking hotel and an exception value on top of that. The internet was great and the view of the Palace Royal mosaics in the back alley was a plus as you could open the window and feel quite private in a crowded city. Will stay here again as this was the best out of 3 hotels I've been to in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com