Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Good advice about places to go or eat. Friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by g from miami

Paris for 3

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good quiet neighborhood, close to Opera and tour bus. Staff was very helpful in giving directions and recommendations. Special mention to Mauricio who helped us in English and Spanish. Also very kind and friendly porter who helped with luggage, a/c, moving us after 1st room a/c didnt work and always had a smile on his face. Loved seeing Tara, the mascot in hotel lobby wearing her diamond necklace. Jr suite was comfortable for 3 although bathroom was amble size, the curtain lacked privacy hen traveling amongst friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gilt1 from New York

Great Service

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were incredibly helpful in giving directions/recommendations. The surrounding area was excellent; on a block with at least 4 restaurants within 2 minutes walking, a bank on the next corner, and the metro within a 3 minute walk. Beds were comfortable and shower was very good. Compared to other Paris hotels, the closet space was immense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Simple

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff lacked friendliness

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Staff gave contradictory instructions and they lacked friendliness when explaining this error. Arriving back at the hotel late I was also left outside a locked hotel whilst ringing the bell to be allowed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rudi from Shanghai & USA

We'll be back!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean hotel near Pl Vendome, L'Ave Opera, etc. wonderful staff. Elevator even accomodates Americans with luggage! We will be back. Lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a delightful stay at the Golden Tulip. It is located on a side street that is a short walk to great shopping and restaurants as well as metro stations. The hotel staff was very responsive via email prior to our visit and helpfully booked most of our meal reservations. The room itself is cozy with modern decor. Our room was particularly hot because the air conditioning didn't work but we just opened a window (mind you, we never asked the staff to look into the issue, so we can't complain). All in all, a great visit. Would definitely stay there again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yasmin from San Juan

Excellent Stay in Paris

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love they speak variety of languages and they are a very attended team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John & Gem from West Midlands, UK

Great hotel, glad I read the reviews!

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Rooms could be slightly bigger.
Very pleased with this choice of hotel considering some of the other hotels on offer. Very comfy, up-to-date room. Bit on the small side, but I her they all are in Paris! Smack, bang in the middle of everything but at the same time it is tucked away in a quiet side street. Could hear no noise at all at night so got a lovely nights sleep. Didn't have the breakfast but when walking past it looked really good. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others looking for a nice and affordable hotel in Paris.