Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amazing time at The Gramont

Posted Jul 19, 2014
After having traveled all over France staying in Manor Houses, a Mill House, and a Chateau, it was refreshing to be in a hotel the last few days of our trip. We enjoyed the incredible A/C during an overly hot 33 degree Celsius day and the wonderful warm shower in the mornings. The breakfast was perfect with good variety and our room (the two story duplex:room 603) had a private terrace (although I wouldn't lean over the shaky railing if I were you!). The best part was the front desk staff who went above and beyond to make our stay lovely. Five stars all the way for this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzisue from England

First time to Paris

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious and the décor was fab
Cons: Unfortunately the hotel faced an office, but it was great fun people watching from the balcony!
Location: Based in the Opera district, good location within central Paris. Lots to do and see, a bit of a hike to certain attractions but local transport close.
First time visiting Paris......had this hotel recommended to us. On arrival met by such a friendly Manager and made to feel so welcome.......room had been upgraded at no extra cost. Everything was clean and tidy, loved the décor and the cellar area for breakfast was quirky and fun to eat in. Staff very helpful guiding us with directions and places to eat etc.....also helped when taxis went on strike when we needed to book one!!! Lovely chilled out hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Location: a short walk to les grands magasins - printemps & galleries layfayette
Great staff, charming rooms, on a quiet side street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiggy from London. UK

Smart. clean, modern and very friendly

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Nice 'feel', clean and smart with modern decor. Great central location, close to metro.
Cons: Need better TV signal for English speaking channels, need faster wi-fi.
Location: 2 mins from metro station, shops, cafes. 5 mins walk to Opera, 10 mins to river / Louvre, 30 mins to Eiffel tower or take the metro for E1.70
All staff speak very good English and very helpful and friendly, gave me maps + metro map when I arrived and explained where things were. Great location, a few stops (10 mins) on metro from Gare Du Nord and 2 mins walk from metro and near shops & cafes, but street was quiet for sleeping. Very clean and modern decor and a lift to save lugging your suitcase up stairs. Nice small reception area with seating and a PC and printer if required with free coffee available (although didn't try it!). Can't comment on breakfast as didn't have it. TV channel should have had BBC world news, but no signal in my room, so couldn't actually get any English speaking channels. For all you Brits, no kettle in room, so take a mini boiler (and cappuccino sachets and tea bags) - but does have a mini-bar to store your own drinks. Also take your own shampoo, if you are fussy, as they provide only body wash (the dual purpose stuff suitable for men!). Wifi worked but was a bit slow at times. The desk was small, but big enough for small lap-top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterdc from Perth, Australia

Great vacation hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a regular business traveller to Paris we knew the area we wanted to stay however the service at this hotel was exceptional. The were the most helpful staff I have ever encountered in a hotel. The rooms are small however very comfortable. Great location with walking distance to Louvre, Opera, Tuileries, D'Orsay, Madeline and Concorde. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location and very well designed hotel - room very comfortable and great little private balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jking from UK

Hotel Gramont

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at this lovely boutique hotel in Paris. That and a fabulous French breakfast of Coffee, croissants and pain au chocolat. A great way to start your day. My room was right at the very top and had its own balcony. Splendid small friendly hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Boston

Lovely hotel close to major Parisian landmarks.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff made stay very enjoyable. Room although tiny, had comfortable bed - slept well. Must stay next time as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business trip

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice pretty hotel, good condition, modern and well located. On the negative side shower was weak