Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in safe Latin Quarter neighborhood

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Short walking distance from Metro and two doors down from a local market. Staff are multilingual and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday trip

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Very good hotel close to metro clean and comfortable staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Euge from Cardiff, Wales

Ideally positioned for long weekend of tourism

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Convenience - quick walk to Austerlitz station, the Seine and the Latin Quarter itself
Cons: Breakfast can be a little cramped
Location: visiting Rue Mouffetard market and nearby restaurants
The Latin Quarter and the most popular central Paris tourist sites are readily accessible from this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. We were looking for a typical French, hotel in the Latin Quarter with adequate facilities at a keen price....and it lived up to our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chalkie from london

nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: location staff cleanliness
Cons: room 28 was very small as bove re wardrobe
Location: well situated to metro and walk to latin Quarter
All well except wardrobe in room 28 was too small,hangers round wrong way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fritz in Denver from Denver Colorado

Stay Here

Posted Apr 3, 2014
I was in Paris for 10 days and I lived this hotel! The staff was incredible from help with flea markets, churches, museums and even the Opera. With most of the travel around town, you'll probably have to go through the Chatelet station but after a few times you will be a pro. Next time I am in Paris, I am staying here and I am coming back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ace from Calgary

Nice hotel close to bus and Metro lines.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Great staff, clean hotel, good breakfast but get down early as it gets full and you might have to wait. It is a small older European hotel but well kept, while we were there we had a Wi Fi issue that lasted over the weekend, hardly avoidable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ace from Calgary

Nice hotel close to bus and Metro lines.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Great staff, clean hotel, good breakfast but get down early as it gets full and you might have to wait. It is a small older European hotel but well kept, while we were there we had a Wi Fi issue that lasted over the weekend, hardly avoidable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean close to metro

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Good value for the price. Near metro. Small room. Renewed bathroom but very narrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: staff were always helpfull
Cons: would have been nice to have tea coffee in the room but we had read reviews and brought a travel kettle.
Location: everything is within walking distance / metro and the area is very well equipped with bars restaurants
very easy to find from the metro. staff very good and the breakfast was continental and very good every day.Room was very good and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Londoner from London

OK

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Conveniently situated; newly refurbished, attractive impact (until you get to your room and feel trapped in a cage). It was quiet in both my stays.
Cons: Be less grudging with space. Newspapers should be accessible (especially at breakfast), not stuck on a stick, to be read only in prescribed space.
Location: Walkable distance from Latin Quarter and all atttractions of the 5th arrondissement. Gobelins musem nearby. Convenient underground/buses lines.
This was my second stay at the hotel. It looks good, the welcome is quite warm; other staff variable. Very decent breakfast. Conveniently situated (depending, of course, on what you want out of your stay. The space is very limited and I am on the light side of slightly-built. Had a single room last time that was tight but pleasant and well-lit; had a single room this time that was tighter and less well-lit. Not happy with having to slither from bed to table to bathroom - still managing to get bumps and bruises. Tables at breakfast are pretty tightly set too.