Ratings based on 1,479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madison, wi

Perfect!!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Staff were incredibly helpful, room clean, close to great "Frenh" cafe, wonderful markets right down the street. Take the metro, very easy. Maas to leave, can't wait to come back. Will definitely stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Bon accueil , hotel bien situé. De nombreux restaurants à proximité bons et abordables.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Wir (w/m Pärchen 24 Jahre, Studenten, 4 Tage im Februar 2015) bewerten: - Frühstück qualitativ sehr gut, typisch französisch, wenig Auswahl trotzdem ausreichend - gute Anbindung an die Linie 7 , 200 m zur Metrostation - Supermarkt nebenan - Cafes und Restaurants nebenan - Lage ok, ca 15 min bis zur Notre Dame, für den Preis aber top - Hotel Zimmer klein aber gemütlich - Zimmer leider leicht schmutzig, d.h. Überzugsdecken mit einzelnen fremden Haaren, viele Staubknäule auf dem Boden - laute Heizungsrohre die permanent, auch Nachts laut sind - Heizungen auf gefühlten 40 C nicht abstellbar Unterm strich für den Preis ein gutes Angebot. Wir haben das Hotel nur zum schlafen genutzt. Wer mehr will muss auch deutlich mehr zahlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Metro (Les Gobelins), warmth of room (esp as it was Feb!), friendly staff
Cons: The carpets seemed threadbare.
Our use of the hotel was largely as a place to rest our heads after being out and about. We were only there for 2 nights so perhaps not the longest period of time to give the best opinion. Having said that, the room we booked, a Superior Double, was large and the bed (rather, two twin beds put together) was comfortable. I can assure you the radiator in the room works very well! For those like me who like as much darkness as possible when sleeping, you'll be pleased to know the curtains are very heavy and block out most light coming in. The bathroom was also a very good size and had a good number of towels and soaps etc. An earlier review I read mentioned no shower curtain, but with all the towel, you'll have one to use to mop up any splashes. Our room was off the main road (requested based on reading previous reviews) and was therefore quiet. However, noise from the corridor (from slightly discourteous guests, so not really the hotel's doing) comes through very easily. The staff we spoke to were very pleasant and helpful, through to check out. We were offered use of the luggage room to store our bags as we spent the last day after check out being all touristy. We didn't use the dining area at all, choosing to eat on our travels; nothing against the food though! Wifi worked for us with no issues there. Overall a very pleasant hotel with very pleasant staff. I can't quite come to convince myself it was worth the amount paid, but I certainly don't feel cheated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thanet

Hotel is in a lovely place to visit Paris.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It is in a good location and it has a 24 hr reception that is very informative.
Cons: The breakfast was very good but the area is quite small and it was always full.
Location: Good location and lots to do nearby, checkout the gardens with hot house and small zoo, and good walking along the river.
We travelled to the hotel by metro and that has links to go anywhere in the Paris area, there are lots of small bars and resturants around the hotel. We spent time in the gardens nearby as well as exploring places around some of the older parts of the city and had a great few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston, Lancashire, England

Ideal Location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: It was very good value for money and was in a good location for seeing the sights.
Cons: The restaurant area was cramped and was far too small for the number of guests staying at the hotel.
Location: The hotel is on the edge of the Latin Quarter and provided you are prepared to do a bit of walking is in an ideal location for seeing the sights.
The Grand Hotel des Gobelins was in a very good location for seeing all the sights, though you must expect to do a fair amount of walking if you want to see Paris properly. It is just on the edge of the Latin Quarter and only three minutes walk to the nearest metro. The cafes and restaurants in this area are all reasonably priced and you can walk to Notre Dame and the centre of Paris in twenty to twenty-five minutes. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was adequate, but the restaurant area was rather cramped. The staff were friendly and helpful (and all spoke good English.) It was very good value for money. We are looking forward to visiting Paris again and will certainly consider going back to the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Kleines Zimmer, aber für zwei Personen die eine Städtereise machen, reicht es vollkommend aus. Es war alles sauber und das Bad war sehr neu. Alles in allem kann man das Hotel für einen Kurzurlaub sehr empfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South America

Three stars is too much. Barely two

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Very kind staff
Cons: It needs deep renew on every area.
Location: Correct quarter, but far from museums, concerts, etc. A couple of good restaurants a few steps away. One japanese and the other italian
Too much photoshop on the images you post. In one picture the front is flat, in other it is a corner (fake). Too much wide angle lens. The photos have enhanced colors that are not real. The room curtain has long reap The littel table in the bathroom shold be discard. No curtain on the shower One night they brought bags with clean linen and drop them on the corridor, in front of our room. It was difficult to pass until mid mornong the next day. Poor breakfast, specially on Sunday because the titular has the day offf and the replace is very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfect for short stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
Everything was lovely....helpful staff, nice rooms, low price. Parking was a bit tricky but I guess that most don't drive. Breakfast simple but fine considering it was included. Metro within 100m. Enough said!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good location, friendly staff, nice room.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff, the breakfast, and the room.
Cons: The hall carpets. Not good at all.
Location: Near Notre Dame and the Louvre. Very close to the National History Museum, and three metro stations.
This is a very nice hotel in a good location very close to three metro stations. You can walk to Notre Dame and the Louvre if you are fit. The room was reasonably sized, very clean, and had a large bathroom nicely separated from the main room. The bathroom had a bath and shower but no shower curtain so water tended to splash over the floor. The room doesn't have any kettle which is a shame. There is a complimentary continental breakfast which was very nice, and the staff are all friendly and helpful. The only thing that could certainly be improved in the hotel are the hall and stair carpets. They are old and need a good cleaning. These create a poor impression when you first enter the hotel and go to your room. But, the rest of the experience is very good.