Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

A Perfect Location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms could be updated a little
Location: This hotel is a 20-30 minute walk to Notre Dame or 10 mins on the bus. Close to Metro with several restaurants and bars.
This is a lovely little hotel, clean comfortable and in a good location for seeing the sights of Paris. There are two local Metro stations with links to the RER train and local Buses. It's not the Ritz but it's ideal for a few days. We stayed for two nights and had a good nights sleep with a continental breakfast. I would stay here next time I go to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Great location and very helpful, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great location and very helpful, friendly staff. Jean Marc was fantastic and all the time in the world to answer our question and provide directions. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff - not knowing French, they were all great.
2 out of 5
by Sab from Perth, WA

Tiny, paper thin walled rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We chose this hotel based on location and value. After reading the reviews on various websites I thought we had landed on the right one. Unfortunately, was not the case. We were situated on the top floor which was away from the street noise which was nice but the rooms were tiny. I don't even think the beds were standard singles as they just felt so small and we could barely fit our luggage in the room. The walls are so thin we could hear everything the couple next door were saying and were kept up during the night from the talking as it felt like they were in our room.The bathroom was fine and did its purpose. Breakfast was basic but a good start to the day if you can't wait for the cafes and patisseries to open. Location was ok, but felt it was still a distance to walk to some places like Notre Dame. We hired the metro bikes which were located around the corner from the hotel. Overall, just a disappointing stay for the money we paid.
3 out of 5
by Geoff from Sydney

Good staff

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Staff good, located reasonably close to two metro stations.
Cons: Continental breakfast, which, to be fair, most hotels offer. But a continental breakfast never really sets me up for a big day. Room sizes.
Location: There are a variety of good restaurants nearby. If you had kids with you, the Natural History Museum, a zoo, and a very big park are a walk away.
Its a nice hotel. Staff in this hotel are very attentive and happy to answer questions. Unfortunately, my room was very cramped with practically nil floorspace. I checked the room diagram on the wall and found that it was indeed an oddly shaped room which should have only a single bed - not a double bed. Having booked this room many months before arrival, I had hoped for much better than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Brisbane, Australia

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Staff very friendly & helpful. Room simple & clean. We stayed on the first floor which had squeaky floor boards but it was still ok. The showers don't have shower curtains so a little awkward when trying not to get water everywhere. Breakfast was enjoyable covered the basics cereal, breads, ham, cheese, coffee & tea. Hotel close to the metro & supermarket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane. from London.

pleasant short stay hotel.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: staff. Cleanliness of rooms. Water pressure in shower was excellent.
Cons: Nowhere to put or hang items in bathroom. Bathroom very small, shower tiny.
Location: Easy walk to metros. Close to the Latin Quarter, Jardin des Plantes. A bit too quiet and becoming markedly downmarket further into the 13th.
Nice hotel, off busy tourist track, but easy access to Metro and tourist areas. Area very quiet and somewhat downmarket in one direction, but much busier the other way. Felt safe. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast great, very good value for money. Room hot, and very noisy outside with windows open onto main road. Would recommend for short stay, and keen walkers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris Neighbourhood

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: General location, cleanliness, friendly staff, great breakfast every morning. Room was fine.
Cons: Air conditioning ! There wasn't any. But I am North American so always expect it when traveling.
Location: Safe neighbourhood, close to subway, everything. Lots of cafés, food and conveniences and friendly people.
Loved my week in Paris with friends. Everything was great including weather, hot and sunny, and food was superb of course.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J

very cozy, no A/C

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel Gobelins was in a good area. The common areas were clean. The room was fine, but very small which I expected. There is no air conditioning and so factor that in. John
2 out of 5
by Chris

Mediocre Hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Receptionist helpful but hotel manager arrogant.
Location: Plenty of restaurants close y
Tiny room, had to cart suitcases up stairs to reach lift while hotel manager just looked on. No shower curtain on bath causing uncontrollable shower head to splash water over entire bathroom floor. Generally too far away from main tourist attractions. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gayle from Paducah,Ky

Friendleness and helpfulness

Posted May 26, 2014
The staff made my stay a pleasant experience. The room was clean. Only one receptacle. Had to chose between charging my phone or running the fan. Breakfast was good.