Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sardinia, Italy

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location, tranquility, staff. Shower was great.
Cons: Room was small. I know it's Paris, but I chose this one, which was not located in the great center of the city, hoping to get a bigger one... no way.
Location: Close to 2 metro lines, you can go wherever you want.
I stayed by myself. The staff was friendly, especially the girl at the desk, who spoke at least French, English and Spanish, all of them fluently. I asked her to have breakfast one day earlier and she made it happen with no problem. Very accommodating. Unfortunately I could not get her name, but she was the only female I saw at the desk during the stay. Breakfast was included and it was ok for a 3 star hotel. Room was clean as well as the bathroom but the room was too small. On Expedia, they do not show these small ones. Location was good. Close to 2 diff. metro lines. Would recommend it maybe checking first the assigned room when possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Södertälje

Trevligt bemötande

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Bra service och bemötande i receptionen. Fick ett bättre rum än jag beställt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

Lovely hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location was good
Cons: Not a lot really. It is perfectly ok
Location: It is located between two metro stops which is handy. There are bars and restaurants in the vicinity.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bit of a bun fight as the room is very small but otherwise good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

good location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Close to metro line 7, with 2 supermarkets nearby, walkable distance to rue mouffetard which is a famous eating street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Grand Hotel des Gobelins...Paris

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Ciao...Giusto due righe per esprimere un giudizio che può essere solo positivo sulla struttura sopra indicata...Posizione ottima a 100 metri dal Metro Linea 7 comodissima per spostarsi in tutta la meravigliosa Parigi...Camera essenziale non grandissima ma quel che è importante pulita e confortevole,camera bagno buona con vasca-doccia...Colazione mattina ottima...Personale alla reception cordialissimo...Un saluto a Jean Marc,persona di una gentilezza unica...Bravo...Consiglio vivamente il soggiorno presso questa struttura per chi vuol trascorrere una vacanza in Parigi senza chiedere nulla di esorbitante...Ciao Ciao Soggiorno Parigi Aprile 2015...!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Small eating area, but the continental breakfast sufficed for our needs. Always was a table (we were only 2).
Cons: Coffee maker. Ice.
Location: Latin quarter restaurants. Catacombs. Place de Italy shopping mall. Luxemburg Gardins, Pantheon.
We liked the location. Less busy than the right bank tourist zone around Rivoli. Close to Gobelins metro station on line 7 which easily connects you to main attractions. 15 minute walk to the Port Royal RER-B station which goes directly to Charles Dugal aeroport. This avoids metro changes / stairs / turnstiles / hassle etc if you're coming with luggage from CDG. Helpful staff - with 24 staff at lobby. Quite a small hotel but
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modena

Confortevole e vicinissimo alla metro.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: La posizione, la vasca in bagno e il confort in camera.
Cons: Nessuno
Location: Vicinissimo alla linea 7 della metro, si può raggiungere il centro in pochi minuti. Poco distante da Montparnasse.
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel per quattro giorni e ne abbiamo apprezzato la vicinanza alla stazione della metro. Il personale gentilissimo è stato disponibile a darci assistenza quando da noi richiesto. La colazione compresa nel prezzo della camera era abbondante, varia e di qualità.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newark, de

Great value

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Loved my room. A little tiny but most are in Paris. Lovely view. Could have used a few more towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom LIVERPOOL

Good Value Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Not much
Location: NEAR METRO AND SOME LOCAL BARS AND RESTRAUNTS. WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO SOME GOOD NIGHTLIFE IN RUE MOUFFETARD
Hotel is in a good location near the Latin Quarter and near Goblins Metro Station. Hotel is clean and is good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Süßes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel ist klein und hübsch, wenn man ein Zimmer im 6. Stock ergattert hat man einen schönen Ausblick, sogar bis zum Eiffelturm.
Cons: Das Frühstück ist sehr klein gehalten und lohnt sich, zu diesem Preis eigentlich nicht, da es in der Nähe Cafés gibt, wo man gut frühstücken kann.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in einem schönen, zentralen Teil von Paris. Metro-Stationen und viele hübsche Restaurant sind in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Wir waren zu zweit in Paris für einen kurzen 5-Tage Urlaub.