Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel a pochi passi dalla metro

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Vicinanza con la metro
Hotel ottimamente collegato a due linee della metro, collocato in una zona residenziale. Personale disponibile e stanze pulite anche se un po' piccole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, next to gare de Lyon

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: the nice bathroom.
Location: nice bakery next door.
The room was very small but clean. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean hotel in a wonderful neighborhood!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel is in a nice area...close to the metro station. Staff are very friendly! Room was small but, we did not come to Paris to stay in the room! Air conditioning worked well. Bathroom very modern. Had a small elevator but not a big deal. Just took turns going down. Wifi worked in the room! Great value! Would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte

Excelente Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location: Ótima localização e com boas opções de lazer nos arredores do hotel.
Hotel muito agradável, funcionários atenciosos, ótima vizinhança, estação de metrô ao lado, e bom custo benefício.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menden, NRW

Aufgehübschte Jugendherberge

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit
Cons: Servicepersonal
Location: Im äußersten Südosten
Dünne Wände, hoher Lärmpegel, sehr kleine Räume. Freundliches Personal am Empfang, dagegen etwas aufdringliches Servicepersonal. Standort nahe einer Metrostation, insgesamt jedoch relativ dezentral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great price for the value

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the city centre and other sights
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cimetiere Pere-Lachaise - Cemetery famous for Jim Morisson, Edith Piaf and Chopin.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, although the room was a bit small we didn't mind because we were out most of the time exploring the city. It's got nice, romantic old elevator which is just big enough for 2 skinny people :) If you're lucky enough to be on the 6th floor you can even see the tip of the Eiffel tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Panama

Paris Grand Hotel Doré

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quietness, helpful staff.
Cons: The room space, but then again, I have developed a new way of thinking regarding space after staying in this hotel. Very practical manner.
Location: Metro, cafés, supermarkets, restaurants, bakery. Enough said.
Great location: close to the Metro (Av Daumesnil) where you can make connections to all the attractions Tour Eiffel, Arc d' Triumphe, Montmarte, even take the RER B bus back to Charles De Gaulle or the Orly Bus. There are cafés, restaurants, and supermarkets close by to buy nourishment to replenish the calories spent walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money in a convenient location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, good transport links.
Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was spotless and comfortable. Shower was good and bathroom looked newly fitted. Excellent value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Diane, Hotel Management
Madam, Sir, We thank you for your stay in our establishment and taking time to leave your opinion. We are likewise pleased to hear that you did enjoy the stay and the location was ideal for you. We hope to see you again. Best regards The booking depatment Diane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joël from Fort de France

Bien dans l'ensemble

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bon accueil. Personnel discret et agréable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by geraldine, Hotel Management
Monsieur, Merci d’avoir choisis Grand Hotel Doré. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que votre séjour et notre accueil vous ont satisfaits. Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau. Cordialement Le personnel du Grand Hôtel Doré et Laya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VALENTIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels