Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pent hotel med god beliggenhet

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var rent og pent, og servicen var god. Vi overnattet i 4 netter i 6.etg, i koselige rom med en god seng og et lite bad. Rommen var ikke for små, men passelige størrelse for det man behøver for en langweekend for 2 personer. Standarden var god og renholdet var godt. Hotellets beliggenhet var god, da man hadde veldig kort vei til nærmeste undergrunnsstasjonen og kort vei til den store undergrunnsstasjonen Nation som er et knutepunkt for flere linjer som kan ta deg rundt om kring i Paris. Alt i alt var vi veldig fornøyd med hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Our stay was great! The only downside was the size of the room and bathroom--very tiny. But for the price, the hotel is an excellent value. It's convenient to 2 Metro stops and many cafes and restaurants. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Easy access to bus and metro.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
First time to Paris. Hotel was a quick walk from buses and metro. Took the RER and metro in and was easy enough. Room was very small but expected. Room was very clean and tidy. Female front desk person not very friendly or helpful. Grocery store right across the street. Many bakeries near by. Quieter street. Felt very safe. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A convenient and friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff and very near metro stations.
Location: Place de Nation ( 5 minutes walk) - lots of restaurants
The hotel was comfortable, quiet and staffed with friendly and welcoming people. The rooms themselves are not large but are well designed, modern and have a great shower. I would recommend booking the superior room if are staying longer then 2 nights or just prefer more space. Location-wise, the hotel is near Rue des Boulets and Nation metro stations, both within 5 minutes walk. You can use these stations to take you to the Eiffel Tower or the Louvre, which are around 20 - 25 minutes away.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, USA

Don't be fooled

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were cordial and helpful but no more than any other hotel.
Cons: The rooms need a thorough cleaning of this hotel.
Location: The location is not at all ideal. Fine in the daytime, but VERY scary in the evening. I would recommend staying in Montmartre- much safer.
Okay, so I booked this hotel based on some positive reviews. However, once we saw our room we were terribly disappointed. My wife found various stains and holes in the bedding as well as in the towels and drapes. The tub was very dirty, the tea kettle was dirty (unusable), and the room needed a good dusting. I am not a picky person at all, but the reviews we had read led us to believe that this hotel was much better than it actually was. I've stayed in numerous small European hotels that were very clean and provided for an enjoyable stay. This is definitely not one of them. Aside from the cleanliness factor, the hotel is not in a safe part of town. It's near a last metro stop (Nation), which is very dark and scary at night - not a place for families at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by ZYAD, Hotel Management
Mrs Mr Thank you for choosing our hotel I am surprised and disappointed to read your review because it cannot be our hotel because as you can read over 292 review we have a level of satisfaction in terms of cleanliness which is the best of paris so I cannot understand how could you live that especially since all materials are regularly renewed the bedding was changed early this year the quilt maker are the same as the new bathroom redone in Jun ... as show all the other reviews. I'm sorry you did not get to see us to clarify this situation and that you waited to go home for you to share it and especially that I'm struggling to understand what motivates so harshly and in your remarks as we are nice people and we work with our heart and we are a superb hotel and also all our other customers attests I remain at your disposal for any clarification or other friendship ZYAD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel was very nice. Room was clean and ready for us by 1130 am on the morning of our arrival. Cozy but bright and comfortable. The shower was fantastic but the bathroom was small. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

A good place to stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel room had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The room was very clean and well maintained.
Location: The location is in the 11e and within walking distance of two metro stations. It is close to a good local food market well patronised by local people.
My wife and I stayed for seven nights and enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel in nice district

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Location: Easy access to places of interest. Some very nice places to eat, recommended by hotel.
Nice hotel, very pleasant and helpful receptionist on check in. Complimentary wine and chocolates left in room as was husbands birthday. Very nice gesture. Room was located on the quieter side of the hotel but unfortunately on this particular night there seemed to be a party of youngsters playing very loud music, shouting and singing in a nearby parkland. Which went on until the early hours of the morning disturbing our sleep. Which was a real shame as this will probably stick in our memory of this very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom southampton

Friendly staff but disappointing

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: More soundproofing & a fresher room.
Location: It's in the Bastille region so not close to tourist attractions.
We stayed for 1 night in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were small and even though it's non-smoking, the room smelled stale. There was dust over the coffee table and the shower only had a small screen, so water sprayed over the rest of the bathroom. The hotel was on a busy street, so we heard traffic all night (we were on the 1st floor) & an argument on the street! There is only 1 metro nearby and few restaurants/cafés available.