Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super good people Very convenient location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Can't say enough about Zyad and staff. They are amazing and helpful. Super kind. Even worked w my teenager on his French!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom White Rock, BC, Canada

Okay Hotel Near Metro

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I was clean
Cons: If it is a matter of cost less variety and better quality food is always a better choice. Th breakfast really needs attention.
The hotel is located very close to two Metro stations and lots of very fine restaurants. It is some distance from the major attractions of Paris but transit is convenient and inexpensive. The room was not ready on our early arrival but our luggage was stared. The room was very clean and while small was adequate to our needs. The placement of the safe, fridge and closet were awkward and there was little room to open or stare suitcases. The breakfast was really not up to standard. The breakfast room was clean and organized. The quality of the food left a lot to be desired. The selection of items, especially the cheese and baked goods were of poor quality equal to that of fast food! In a Paris hotel it was most disappointing to have poor quality soggy croissant and cheese. We had crossed Europe and stayed in hotels in a number of major cities and the Grand Hotel Francais was not up to par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santos- BR

Hotel próximo ao metro, bom atendimento, bom café

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Hotel próximo ao metro, bom atendimento, bom café da manhã. Quarto pequeno mas habitável, limpo, decoração nova, cama boa. O chuveiro é bom mas o espaço do Box é muito pequeno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: The room was vey vey small The stuff was not nice at all
Location: The location is good, just near Metro
The Hotel was small, th room was well equiped, but very small The lift was vey slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Paris Grand Experience

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Room was small but we expected that based on the room rate. Bed was comfortable and small bathroom clean and just fine. One challenge was that our room had a huge streetlight right outside our window--blackout curtains needed. Also had to be a contortionist with a flashlight to use the room safe. The breakfast was adequate and well worth the price. Staff was very helpful with giving information, advice, directions and arranging taxi to airport. We would certainly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Our stay was great! The only downside was the size of the room and bathroom--very tiny. But for the price, the hotel is an excellent value. It's convenient to 2 Metro stops and many cafes and restaurants. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Easy access to bus and metro.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
First time to Paris. Hotel was a quick walk from buses and metro. Took the RER and metro in and was easy enough. Room was very small but expected. Room was very clean and tidy. Female front desk person not very friendly or helpful. Grocery store right across the street. Many bakeries near by. Quieter street. Felt very safe. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A convenient and friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff and very near metro stations.
Location: Place de Nation ( 5 minutes walk) - lots of restaurants
The hotel was comfortable, quiet and staffed with friendly and welcoming people. The rooms themselves are not large but are well designed, modern and have a great shower. I would recommend booking the superior room if are staying longer then 2 nights or just prefer more space. Location-wise, the hotel is near Rue des Boulets and Nation metro stations, both within 5 minutes walk. You can use these stations to take you to the Eiffel Tower or the Louvre, which are around 20 - 25 minutes away.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, USA

Don't be fooled

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were cordial and helpful but no more than any other hotel.
Cons: The rooms need a thorough cleaning of this hotel.
Location: The location is not at all ideal. Fine in the daytime, but VERY scary in the evening. I would recommend staying in Montmartre- much safer.
Okay, so I booked this hotel based on some positive reviews. However, once we saw our room we were terribly disappointed. My wife found various stains and holes in the bedding as well as in the towels and drapes. The tub was very dirty, the tea kettle was dirty (unusable), and the room needed a good dusting. I am not a picky person at all, but the reviews we had read led us to believe that this hotel was much better than it actually was. I've stayed in numerous small European hotels that were very clean and provided for an enjoyable stay. This is definitely not one of them. Aside from the cleanliness factor, the hotel is not in a safe part of town. It's near a last metro stop (Nation), which is very dark and scary at night - not a place for families at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by ZYAD, Hotel Management
Mrs Mr Thank you for choosing our hotel I am surprised and disappointed to read your review because it cannot be our hotel because as you can read over 292 review we have a level of satisfaction in terms of cleanliness which is the best of paris so I cannot understand how could you live that especially since all materials are regularly renewed the bedding was changed early this year the quilt maker are the same as the new bathroom redone in Jun ... as show all the other reviews. I'm sorry you did not get to see us to clarify this situation and that you waited to go home for you to share it and especially that I'm struggling to understand what motivates so harshly and in your remarks as we are nice people and we work with our heart and we are a superb hotel and also all our other customers attests I remain at your disposal for any clarification or other friendship ZYAD