Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel was very nice. Room was clean and ready for us by 1130 am on the morning of our arrival. Cozy but bright and comfortable. The shower was fantastic but the bathroom was small. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

A good place to stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel room had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The room was very clean and well maintained.
Location: The location is in the 11e and within walking distance of two metro stations. It is close to a good local food market well patronised by local people.
My wife and I stayed for seven nights and enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in nice district

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Location: Easy access to places of interest. Some very nice places to eat, recommended by hotel.
Nice hotel, very pleasant and helpful receptionist on check in. Complimentary wine and chocolates left in room as was husbands birthday. Very nice gesture. Room was located on the quieter side of the hotel but unfortunately on this particular night there seemed to be a party of youngsters playing very loud music, shouting and singing in a nearby parkland. Which went on until the early hours of the morning disturbing our sleep. Which was a real shame as this will probably stick in our memory of this very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

Friendly staff but disappointing

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: More soundproofing & a fresher room.
Location: It's in the Bastille region so not close to tourist attractions.
We stayed for 1 night in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were small and even though it's non-smoking, the room smelled stale. There was dust over the coffee table and the shower only had a small screen, so water sprayed over the rest of the bathroom. The hotel was on a busy street, so we heard traffic all night (we were on the 1st floor) & an argument on the street! There is only 1 metro nearby and few restaurants/cafés available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Recently remodeled, and rooms were clean. Service was good in the rooms.
Cons: Better orientation for new customers so they are aware of services the hotel offers.
Location: tons of restaurants and nearby Metro stops.
Overall, very nice hotel. We had the upgraded room which was still pretty small. Not the best location, but they are really close to the "Nation" metro stop which gives you many connections including a direct line to the Eiffel trocadero stop. My only complaint would be the hotel offered a breakfast, which typically in the U.S. would be free (bread, cereal, fruit), but they were charing 13 Euro which isn't really in line with the value of what was provided. It was a bit annoying that they never really told us there was a charge for the breakfast either, we just kind of figured it out when they were asking for our room number.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel in local area!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Great location, modern & new with cool A/C
Excellent hotel in local area but within walking distance of all Paris tourist sights. Very friendly, helpful staff, clean and modern room, great laundry service, & fantastic seafood restaurant just up the road with other Bistro's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The bath room was very clean, water pressure of shower was excellent!
Location: Near subway station!
Hotel staff were very helpful- they upgraded my room, lent me laptop to print boarding passes and search for hotel in other part of Europe, recommended activities, etc. We had a wonderful stay and would come back. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Leisure

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It was clean, in an area that I hadn't stayed in before, the staff was excellent.
Cons: nothing
Location: La Place de la Victoire, the restaurant Chez Prosper
The Grand Hôtel Français was a lovely hotel located in the 11th arrondissement. We only stayed one night, but the staff was knowledgeable, welcoming and helpful. For Paris, the price was more reasonable than other hotels we stayed in. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel just outside of Paris

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff were very warm and welcoming and the condition of the hotel room was imaculate, we couldn't fault it! The double bed was luxurious and so comfortable that we didn't want to leave the room, and being right next to the metro only a few feet down the road it has excellent transport links to get you about town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The room was small, but that didn't matter since we were out of the room most of the time. The bathroom was a good size. The staff and the service was absolutely excellent. There are several small restaurants close to the hotel within a short walking distance. The tube was also close.