Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel seemed modern however bathroom was small, the shower continuously clogged up and the room was dusty.The lift was slow and noisy as it was next to our room. The neighbourhood is quiet and not touristy which we enjoyed. It was a quick metro ride to all attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by ZYAD, Hotel Management
dear Sir Thank you for having chosen our hotel, I just read your comment and I am very surprised because 99% of customers say that our hotel is clean, we do not have to prove the quality of your service .on the size of the room do not blame us because we indicate the size of the rooms in all the description if you do not have the means to pay you a larger room that is not our fault, but I would remind you that our room there are all our new bedding was changed earlier this year her team are the mini coffee mini bar laptop safe international tv aircon slippers .. So yes they are modern kind regards the sad staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super good people Very convenient location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Can't say enough about Zyad and staff. They are amazing and helpful. Super kind. Even worked w my teenager on his French!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom White Rock, BC, Canada

Okay Hotel Near Metro

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I was clean
Cons: If it is a matter of cost less variety and better quality food is always a better choice. Th breakfast really needs attention.
The hotel is located very close to two Metro stations and lots of very fine restaurants. It is some distance from the major attractions of Paris but transit is convenient and inexpensive. The room was not ready on our early arrival but our luggage was stared. The room was very clean and while small was adequate to our needs. The placement of the safe, fridge and closet were awkward and there was little room to open or stare suitcases. The breakfast was really not up to standard. The breakfast room was clean and organized. The quality of the food left a lot to be desired. The selection of items, especially the cheese and baked goods were of poor quality equal to that of fast food! In a Paris hotel it was most disappointing to have poor quality soggy croissant and cheese. We had crossed Europe and stayed in hotels in a number of major cities and the Grand Hotel Francais was not up to par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael Sosnafrom Rocky Moun, NC

Good non-luxurious reasonably priced choice

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, if cozy room. Good bed, clean, free Wi-Fi. Small by US standards, but not for France. Reception were concerned and offered larger room on check-in, but it was fine. Not centrally located, but two metro stations very nearby and can get to historic downtown (Hotel De Ville) in 10 minutes. Very good for the price. As long as you know what you're getting (i.e., not looking for Paris elegance) and where it is, it's a good choice - especially if this is not your first trip to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santos- BR

Hotel próximo ao metro, bom atendimento, bom café

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Hotel próximo ao metro, bom atendimento, bom café da manhã. Quarto pequeno mas habitável, limpo, decoração nova, cama boa. O chuveiro é bom mas o espaço do Box é muito pequeno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: The room was vey vey small The stuff was not nice at all
Location: The location is good, just near Metro
The Hotel was small, th room was well equiped, but very small The lift was vey slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Paris Grand Experience

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Room was small but we expected that based on the room rate. Bed was comfortable and small bathroom clean and just fine. One challenge was that our room had a huge streetlight right outside our window--blackout curtains needed. Also had to be a contortionist with a flashlight to use the room safe. The breakfast was adequate and well worth the price. Staff was very helpful with giving information, advice, directions and arranging taxi to airport. We would certainly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked as part of a 30th birthday present for my partner and had a lovely stay here. The hotel staff were very friendly and helped with any queries we had. Rooms were to a high standard, although small (but all are in Paris!) we never felt cramped. The area looks quite far from the main tourist attractions, but we managed to walk to many of them and the metro station is less than a 5min walk. The area also felt very safe during the day and at night walking to restaurants. Brilliant place to stay for the weekend and I'm sure we could have stayed for longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com