Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Typical 3 star hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I was happy to see that the hotel had an elevator, but it sometimes was taken over by the maids when they cleaned the rooms in the morning. The bed was good. The room was small but the bathroom was large with a nice shower. The bathroom had the smallest sink I have ever seen. Hotel was in a good location that was close to restaurants and transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom uncomfortably small but clean

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff.. heplful and cooperative at all times
Cons: better lighting in bathroom and better hairdryer would be appreciated.. overall, most facilities were fine
Location: restaurants and good bookshops, parks and museums within easy reach
Very pleasant location, close to metro and bus routes.. plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance and within the range of most wallets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Nice and noisy hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Near 4 subway lines and near Bastille, a very chic place to go out.
Cons: Breakfast is expensive (like in all parisian hotels). Bathroom: I flooded it every time I took a shower. Put a curtain. Hairdryer: dead.
Location: Very animated Rue de la Roquette with restaurants and Théâtre de la Bastille. If you don't like that, take one of the many 'métro' lines near.
Even if one of the receptionists (the not nice one) decided that I didn't need the room with the king size bed that I had reserved on Expedia, the rest of the personnel was extremely kind. The room had an excellent view on Av. Ledru Rollin and it was always clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Excellent rooms.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms. Good location.
Cons: One member of the Reception team could be trained in reception skills.
Location: There are two Metro stations close to the hotel so the whole of Paris is within easy reach.
Excellent room, clean and well serviced. One member of the Reception team was incredibly unwelcoming and is the only reason why I would not recommend this hotel to a friend. I had to deal with him when I was checking-in and checking-out of the hotel and on both occasions he displayed a lack of manners and gave a very bad impression of your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Manel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The hotel was nice a little smaller than i thought ...the night time receptionist was very warm and welcoming ...it was very close to the metro which took you straight to the Eiffel tower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, England

Good central hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Lovely staff- bars and restaurants close- right next to the metro so easy to get everywhere. Only issue is no aircon in the room- we were really lucky with good weather so slightly melted! Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Allisonfrom London

A decent hotel for a decent price!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly upon arrival, with most of them speaking English. The rooms weren't particularly spacious; but, like most, I didn't go to Paris to stay in my hotel room! Clean room with sheets changed daily and only a short walk from a Metro station. Overall, the ideal hotel for those wanting to visit Paris on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kanefrom Australia

Nice and basic

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was alright. The room was small (but typical of Paris) and the bathroom was dated. In fact the shower screen did not go to meet the bath so water drips straight on the floor. With no drainage and no heater the water doesn't evaporate. For a small bathroom it was annoying. The bathtub was nice. We were on the first floor and the hallway smelt like smoke, although the room didn't. It was a noisy room and you could hear guests in other rooms. All in all it was good for the price in Paris but only in Paris.