Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Modern hotel in great location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Modern and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was small but with a brilliant shower!
Cons: It was a bit noisy in the morning as there is a school next door and you could hear locals enjoying a loud conversation in the street.
Location: Short walk to the Seine and Notre Dame. About 30 min walk to the louvre. Great jazz club on rue du Huchettes with locals jiving the night away
A lovely hotel, the room was spotless and extremely comfortable. We loved the shower room, shame there was not enough room for a bath too. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. It's in a great location, with lovely cafes nearby, especially by the university. Was very easy to catch the RER from CdeGaulle straight to Luxembourg station and then hotel was just around the corner. Latin quarter is great to explore, try and stay off the main roads and you will find some beautiful traditional French streets. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great Hotel in Latin District

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: location, decoration
Cons: in room coffee
The hotel was awesome. Easy walk to so much and close to the RER. Spacious room with great appointments. Not many windows in this one but cool setting. Nice upgrade too. Staff was helpful and super nice. Only complaint was the in room coffee was not replenished daily so we went without several mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Great location, great staff.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: It's location is amazing. Very near train from airport, near Notre Dame, Cluny, Luxemburg Gardens, etc. Many good cafes and restaurants near by.
Cons: The room was small.
Location: Just far enough away from the tourist madness to give you a taste of sanity, but still near the sites you want to see. Back into tourist land!
We stayed for a week of vacation and touring. Saw galleries, cathedrals, museums. Took long walks through town and along the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

We'll definitely stay again at this hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Cleanness. Very thick comfortable towels.
Cons: Wifi was cut couple of times.
Location: Many creperies! Many restaurant. Shops. Close to RER
We arrived around 6:30 am but the room was ready for us. We took a little nap and started the first day with fresh mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location and lovely staff

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We had the best stay here. We paid for a premium room which was lovely and big with the comfiest beds and very very comfy pillows. The shower was lovely and he complimentary fluffy dressing gowns were an added luxury. We found all of the staff to be so friendly and helpful every time we saw them. Great location only 10 mins walk to notre dam and all the great shops in the area. Le croissanterie over the road does delicious coffee and snacks. If you decide to venture out for breakfast then Colorova cafe which is 15 mins walk away is incredible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights and overall experience was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is very good with good transport links. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Great location, rooms were clean and good size

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Location was great- near metro and RER to airport. Stayed in room with 3 beds. Was good size and very clean. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Good base to explore

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Everything is a reasonable distance to travel to. Hotel staff very good. Room clean and modern, if a little small. Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Location great. Short walk or bus to everything. Rooms for two on quiet rue de Cujas had charm, nice windows. Rooms for three faced small courtyard, cramped. Breakfast so so. Best to go to one of the many cafes or boulangeries in the quartier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was 5 star

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Rooms are comfortable
Location: Great location few minutes from Norte Dam and Louve
The hotel is is in nice location but the staff is better than the Brie.