Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

zentral gelegen, gute restaurants in der nähe

Posted Jul 28, 2015
3 tage, perfekt alles passte, ich werde wieder nach paris und wird auch wieder in das hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

great location near the Sorbonne

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location. Quite at night - no interruptions to our sleep. Spa bath in our suite. Breakfasts were good. Turkish Hammam in basement was excellent.
Cons: Open access to Hammam: you have to pre-book an hour to use it (however, it is yours exclusively) thru reception. Tea-bags in the room please!
Location: Close to Luxembourg Gardens, the Pantheon and the Sorbonne - nice location, would stay here again as the streets outside are quiet....
We booked this hotel based on past Expedia recommendations and cannot fault the property. We had a beautiful suite on the corner on the 5th floor looking over the Sorbonne.........the location is nice and quiet and facilities are what you expect from a 4**** hotel. Would stay here again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was just ok

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Typical Paris hotel room. Hard to believe you pay this much for something this size. We stayed on the third floor and the room was clean. The internet connection was terrible! This is real disappointment when you are trying to check in for a flight online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh

I like this hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros:
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Pantheon Resturant Shopping
All in all v. Good hotel.. Excellent location in the Latin quarter, friendly staff, small but clean rooms,,, what I didn't like the breakfast, but there are several breakfast places around the hotel that sort this problem,,,, one small comment, the taxi company the hotel deal with is extremely unreliable, at my traveling day the taxi that should pick me to the airport didn't show at all !!! and I had to bear more expenses because of that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Great hotel , perfect location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location is fantastic, across from Luxembourg gardens and 10 minute walk or so to Notre dame.
Cons: The breakfast is convenient but not great for 15 euros.
This hotel was a perfect place to stay during a scorching hot week in Paris . It is very comfortable, clean, has modern bathrooms, great beds and the air conditioning is awesome. I also found it to be very quiet which is a luxury in Paris. It's on a small side street less busy than others. Also the hotel staff is extremely helpful and gracious. We are so glad we decided to stay here. No complaints at all and enjoyed the whole experience. I will stay here again when I come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Stayed one night before getting our apartment. Rooms are very nice; clean and nice decor. Staff was friendly. Centrally located for good restaurants and shopping. One thing to note, no rooms sleep more than three. We were a family of four and thought we'd arranged to have a cot for the fourth (checked when booking) but there wasn't room, so it was a bit cramped, worked for one night. Would recommend for a single or couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
This was my first real experience in Paris. I have to say all the staff at this hotel were amazing. Nothing was a problem for them. The room was a little small but that is to be expected. The facility and the cleanliness of the room was good. The hotel location was excellent next to the Luxembourg tube line and walking distance to everywhere. Just great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Loved the location and the service…..extremely nice and helpful staff
Cons: We purchased the room on Expedia, and they put us in a room with no view…..not as advertised on the website, so that was disappointing.
Loved Paris, loved the location….central to many things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff friendly, room was comfortable and clean and quite modern, view let the room down though we faced a wall through both windows but that was advised before being booked. Close to the metro to travel around Paris, great for exploring the Paris Latin quarter, 10 mins walk from the Notre Dame cathedral, loads of nearby cafes, restaurants and bars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
small cramped quarters. if you face the bar across the street (the one perpendicular to rue cujas) be prepared to hear raucous into the early morning hours if you are put into a lower floor likw we were. hotel will allow you to store your luggage for a few hrs if necessary which was cool. kind of pricey, but in a strategic location for you to launch your walking tours