Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tomfrom Houston

Restful stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
A colleague who travelled weekly and had the option to stay at any of the usual hotels told me that she liked Hampton Inn (over more expensive options like Westin and Embassy Suites) because it had the "best linens"and that's what gave her the beat night's sleep. I found that general assessment to be true in my own travels, with only a one disappointing exception (The Woodlands). The Paris location meets or exceeds that standard. Our room was your standard hotel room. Not plush, but clean, fresh and comfortable with a great bed, sheets and pillows. The staff was very professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heatherfrom Malaysia (originally from NYC)

Close to Paris Junior college

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Staff, cleanliness of room and hotel, breakfast, availability of coffee.
Cons: Add a hotel onsite.
Location: Restaurants, it is a small town, so there is not much to do except eat and help your child get settled into Paris Junior College.
Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast. The website for the hotel mentioned that there was a restaurant on site, this was misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurie

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wwe had my daughers boyfriend with us and asked for a roll away bed but was denied becasue the room had a 4 person limit. I don't agree with this policy and will not be staying at Hampton Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. Myerfrom Paris, Texas

A Mostly OK Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room at our Hampton Inn was for the most part fine. I had two complaints. First, we ran out of toilet paper and there was no extra roll in the bathroom. Secondly, there was a roach in the bathroom which grossed us out. the rest of the stay was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suefrom Cuero, TX

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Everything. Very nice place.
Cons: Nothing. For the quality of the room, even the rates were good!
Location: Great location, just off Loop on access road, and far enough back so that traffic noise is not a problem. Near good places to eat.
Great accomodations, spacious room. Room, bathroom, and bedding very clean, neat and comfortable. Staff very nice, friendly and helpful. Very quiet. Mom is very light sleeper, but slept like a log! Breakfast delicious! Also close to good restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joefrom Paris, TX

Hotel Stay in Paris, TX

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Every thing
Cons: NA
Location: Close to the walmart and good on and off to the highway.
The hotel was great and the staff was friendly. Love the way the doors closed slow and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fred

Location OK

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Cons: Add a restaurant
Needed a better chair for watching TV. Add a restaurant or snack bar. I checked in after 8pm and had to go back out to get something to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Jone's

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justinfrom Texas

Still trying to find my way out of that pillow!

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the hotel was fine, the service was great, and the breakfast was decent (though it was clear the cook preparing it was as sleepy as I was since there was no rush in keeping the trays filled - maybe they were up all night with a 4 month-old as well?) I don't think I've ever slept on as soft and squishy a pillow in my entire life. I might compare it to trying to sleep on a pile of jellyfish, only I feel like the jellyfish would be insulted since they might offer SOME support to a side-sleeper! Perhaps I've been spoiled to my super-hard pillow at home, or even the options provided by the "Express" competitor down the street with their different pillow firmnesses, but being suffocated by a loosely packed cotton sack of Styrofoam is NOT my idea of a good night's rest. Next time I'll remember to bring my own...