Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry Mirefrom Kansas City

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very good stay. I have stayed at Hampton Inns twice now and it is starting to become my go to hotel for quality consciousness and consistency. I think for the price, though, the only two things I would recommend for improvement are 1) The entrance - it could be a little grander and a little more open considering the price guests are paying...it feels a little cramped at the front desk/entrance area 2) The complimentary breakfast is a nice gesture (this is why I like staying at Embassy Suites), but the quality of the food could be a touch better considering the price guests are paying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tomfrom Houston

Restful stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
A colleague who travelled weekly and had the option to stay at any of the usual hotels told me that she liked Hampton Inn (over more expensive options like Westin and Embassy Suites) because it had the "best linens"and that's what gave her the beat night's sleep. I found that general assessment to be true in my own travels, with only a one disappointing exception (The Woodlands). The Paris location meets or exceeds that standard. Our room was your standard hotel room. Not plush, but clean, fresh and comfortable with a great bed, sheets and pillows. The staff was very professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heatherfrom Malaysia (originally from NYC)

Close to Paris Junior college

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Staff, cleanliness of room and hotel, breakfast, availability of coffee.
Cons: Add a hotel onsite.
Location: Restaurants, it is a small town, so there is not much to do except eat and help your child get settled into Paris Junior College.
Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast. The website for the hotel mentioned that there was a restaurant on site, this was misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurie

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wwe had my daughers boyfriend with us and asked for a roll away bed but was denied becasue the room had a 4 person limit. I don't agree with this policy and will not be staying at Hampton Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. Myerfrom Paris, Texas

A Mostly OK Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room at our Hampton Inn was for the most part fine. I had two complaints. First, we ran out of toilet paper and there was no extra roll in the bathroom. Secondly, there was a roach in the bathroom which grossed us out. the rest of the stay was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suefrom Cuero, TX

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Everything. Very nice place.
Cons: Nothing. For the quality of the room, even the rates were good!
Location: Great location, just off Loop on access road, and far enough back so that traffic noise is not a problem. Near good places to eat.
Great accomodations, spacious room. Room, bathroom, and bedding very clean, neat and comfortable. Staff very nice, friendly and helpful. Very quiet. Mom is very light sleeper, but slept like a log! Breakfast delicious! Also close to good restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joefrom Paris, TX

Hotel Stay in Paris, TX

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Every thing
Cons: NA
Location: Close to the walmart and good on and off to the highway.
The hotel was great and the staff was friendly. Love the way the doors closed slow and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fred

Location OK

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Cons: Add a restaurant
Needed a better chair for watching TV. Add a restaurant or snack bar. I checked in after 8pm and had to go back out to get something to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Jone's

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com