Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

located in the heart of Paris and good price!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: - the location is amazing - 3 minutes walk from Opera station - price is very reasonable
- the location is amazing - 3 minutes walk from Opera station - price is very reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DL from London

Fairly good

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very helpful and kind. The rooms are ok, the beds are comfortable. A bit disappointed by the size of the bathroom which is quite small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike K

You get what you pay for - no more, no less

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pros: Great location, 3 minute walk to Metro and Roissy Bus, friendly, bilingual staff. CONS: Dirty carpet, "Continental Breakfast" costs 10 euros, slow, weak wi-fi signal (at least on the top floor). Noisy area if the window's open. MY REVIEW: If you want a place only to drop your bags and to sleep, go for it. If you like to head back to the hotel in the evening and relax for a while before bed, stay elsewhere. My single-occupancy room was 8'x10' with a single twin-size bed, night stand and a chair (no desk, but tables where breakfast is served are accessible 24/7). I didn't see any mice or bugs (as others have reported), but when I flushed the toilet a slight "sewage" smell came from the adjoining wall. The room was serviced every day (linens changed etc.). BREAKFAST RIPOFF: When I checked in all they told me was when and where breakfast was served - they didn't mention that it costs extra until I was checking out, and then they claimed that it was an added option that I had manually selected when I booked the room (I'd booked the room almost a year earlier - I didn't REMEMBER checking a box for that, but I gave them the benefit of the doubt). They lied - it's not optional - it IS mentioned in the exclusions on the hotels.com site, but you don't have a choice to select it. Don't waste your money on the breakfast. It's minimal, and mostly bread products. By the way, their elevator is well-hidden behind a regular hinged door, with no sign letting you know that it's there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very well situated

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Staff very helpful well situated in good condition and very well placed room are very small but conmfy liked it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing in paris

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Hotel is very well situated for visiting all main attractions and the staff are most helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helder hotel

Posted May 22, 2012
I expect that this hotel received its 3 stars because of its great position. Everything else was basic. However, it was clean and the staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

The Helder Opera Hotel..Paris.

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Where do I start, firstly this hotel was recommended to me, so we were extremely disappointed when we saw the size of our room, requested an upgrade, only to be told it was fully booked, did not notice many other guests!!! The room was not clean, very old and neglected.The staff were very rude not at all helful with any inquirey. The room safe was not useable, the air conditioner not satisfactory.The location was the only good thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

big disappointment

Posted Sep 29, 2011
Great location but thats all. Lift and stairs both very small. Privilege/superior room extremely small and couldn't understand what could have been left out for a standard room at 50 euros less. Shower screen wouldn't close so water all over the floor. Seals and tiles mouldy. Very noisy in the hotel by 7am. Breakfast room OK although not spotless. Definitely will not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Opera Helder: Great location reasonably priced,

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nott the fanciest hotel. Fixtures and fittings in need of upgrade but it's hard to beat the location and price.Clean and comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Japan

Good value hotel for the price

Posted Feb 4, 2011
Considering the prices of hotels in Paris, this hotel was reasonable. It's in a convenient area and clean. The only problem was communication. I requested twin beds but was not given confirmation so I worried about it until I arrived. I had to pay extra for twin beds which was unexpected. I would have felt better about it had I been forewarned.