Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing much
Cons: Complete refurbishment
Location: Near Gare de Lyon so could get metro to famous sites
If hotel was not already booked would have gone elsewhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moira from Herefordshire

Hotel handy for Gare de Lyons, Gare de Bercy.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Handy location for travelling and getting an evening meal.
Cons: Breakfast! Maybe some fresh fruit, cheese, ham as at other French hotels.
Location: We only explored the restaurants/bars/brasseries, which were along the road on foot by 5-10 mins. Try the side streets, they're cheaper and less busy
We only stopped one night on our way from the UK to the Auvergne. The staff were very friendly and put up with my poor French. The room was clean though the décor was a bit tired. We found it a little noisy overnight with traffic etc, but this was only due to location near the street. We had breakfast before we left, which was a little expensive for what it was - tea/coffee & croissants and a curious apple puree that we'd not seen in France before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, very convenient for gare de Lyon.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to metro, boulangerie and cafés for breakfast.
Cons: The decor could be updated but it is not a serious problem.
Location: Close to station and metro.
Hotel very comfortable, friendly staff convenient for sight seeing in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lg from Las Vegas

20 feet from metro entrance

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good, can't complain. Traditional Parisian hotel, very different the an American hotel, but it was very good. The only thing I didn't like was that when we arrived the receptionist wasn't to happy to help us, somewhat rude, it was like we where bothering her every time I wanted to ask her a question. She was preoccupied counting money behind the counter, and you could see the expression of her face ( like asking you in her mind " what now". The morning receptionist was very nice, very professional. V
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff/above average 2 Star hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Elevator works, a bit above average 2 star hotel, near train station, hotel staff great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gleble from Pompei

Great for Gare du Lyons

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for the station

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We just needed a stop off place for onward travel so this was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Harrow

Good value by Paris standards

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel as it was convenient for us to get an early train from Gare de Lyon. Almost everything in Paris is expensive (forget the official exchange rate - what costs £1 in London costs up to 2 Euro in Paris) but by those standards this was good value. The room was clean, comfy and well heated, and not too noisy, and the shower was easy to adjust - we could have done with a few more coat hangers. There was a coffee/tea making machine in reception. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing lavish - a typical two star hotel. We didn't try the breakfast but there's a good boulangerie a few doors away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen917 from Florida

Close to Gare De Lyon

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was wonderful. Could easily walk to and from train station. We were on the 5th floor. The elevator (lift) goes to half floors. You must be able to walk up and down very steep stairs. No landings to speak of at each lift stop. Our room was very comfortable. Only problem we had was there was no stopper for the bath tub. We called the desk and they came and checked it out, but never resolved our dilema. We made do though and enjoyed our stay. Great Bistro next door. Their staff was most helpful with menu selections.