Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just Like Living in Paris!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Excellent position near shops. The staff were really excellent and spoke English well. The apartment allowed flexibility to eat in.
Cons: Just a tad small but fine. There was a microwave & two rings but no grill/oven and no toaster. No cereal bowls - we used mugs! Otherwise well equipped
Location: Where to start! The whole of Paris just a few RER/Metro/Bus stops away. Carnet of ten tickets - good value. Montparnasse area is full of restaurants
This Apartment Hotel is in a lovely part of South Paris, where real Parisians live. It's easy to reach from the Gare du Nord - just five stops on the RER B or a 30/40 minute bus ride across Paris on the 38. It's near a wonderful street - Rue Daguerre - with excellent boulangeries, fruit/veg, fish and meat stores, as well as restaurants. The hotel itself was good. Our one bed apartment was just big enough for two adults. The bedroom was small with no room for a cupboard but clothes could be hung in a wardrobe in the kitchen/lounge area. The latter was equipped adequately to eat breakfast and for easy or snack meals, sitting at a breakfast bar. The staff were top notch - always helpful. We loved the area and found it very convenient to get into the centre within about 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent accomodation for city break

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Really clean, comfortable, very good use of space and nice decor. Efficient anf friendly staff - easy check-in.
This apartment is perfect for a city break - small but great use of space and all the facilities you need. It was very clean, comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were 2 adults and 3 children (aged between 6 and 12) and were very pleased with the accomodation and all round experience. Very easy to get to Metro and explore Paris. Would definietly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice apartment

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great value in good location in Paris. Staff very helpful, let us drop off our bags early and they were moved to the room already for us when we checked in. Friendly, pleasant welcome and great facilities, minibar etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location: Very convenient to access rest of Paris using metro
Close to good shops selling quality produce. Close to restaurants and metro. Facilities quite cramped for six adults and facilities not that good eg no bowls provided.
3 out of 5
by sari from cincinnati ohio

Disappointed

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was wonderful
No storage at all. Three of us shared a so called 2 bedroom and had to live out of our suitcases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good place for a family

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: friendly staff especially manager Ioana
Cons: courtyard area could be improved
great area , close to the catacombs and local restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C. Miami

Great stay at the Herzear.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The apartment was located near restaurants, bakery, café and pharmacy. The metro is just 7 min walk and it was not a problem for us. After all, if you are in France and you are going to walk. We will walk to Monoprix Supermarket and made our breakfast at the apt. The staff was awesome. Always willing to help but be aware, they work from 8 am to 11 pm. Nobody is available after those hrs. Special thanks to Joan. She went out of her way to help us. I'll definitely go back but not in the summer since I didn't see any air conditioning at the apt. I might be wrong about AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindsay from Paris

Quick trip to Paris with two 12 year olds...

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent location - quiet, conveniently close to metro and lovely restaurants. Clean and comfortable with very helpful staff.
Cons: The lighting in the living room made reading impossible. They could do with providing an efficient reading lamp.
Location: Close to station for metro, train and buses to all locations. Very close to Catacombs and Tour. Good selection of very French restaurants.