Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Decent hotel on the NE edge of the city.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Price, location, esp Metro right outside the door.
Cons: The desk guy maintains the myth that Parisians are surly. He was always talking on his cell. When wifi didn't work he blamed us for not telling him!
Location: Pere Lachaise Cemetery is a five minute walk away.
This is not a bad place to land considering what hotels in Paris cost. Interesting neighborhood, a few good places to eat and one really great restaurant. Room was tiny, but we spent all our time being tourists.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alanfrom Dublin

You'll be as chilled as a wallowing WaterHorse

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A cute & handy bolt hold in witch to base yourself on fringe of the twentieth arrondissement . Frankly, for the money, a traveler on modest budget could not, in all reason, ask for more. Indeed, they even throw in a kettle and accompanying sachets in your room (a rarity for hotels of any description in continental Europe). I won't get any complaints from this satisfied client.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natefrom Toronto, ON Canada

Great Hotel, Very close to the Metro

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Proximity to Metro, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: The beds are small
My Fiancé and I stayed here for four nights. If your looking for a fancy Hotel look elsewhere. However if your looking for affordable and clean accommodations look no further! The close proximity to the Metro makes traveling around the city super convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by American Travelerfrom USA

Low price...At a cost

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to this location via Metro. Surprised to see heavy scuff marks on wall. Not clean at all. Front desk was not friendly nor did they try. One Euro a day for Internet? Really!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diannafrom MO

inexpensive but far away from sights

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good a lot of underground trains and buses to get to sights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annfrom MO

Good choice

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: It was really cold outside and there was a heater in the room that I could set to whatever temperature I needed. The bathroom had a hairdryer
Cons: The shampoo bottle was shampoo&shower gel. They wanted me to basically tell them when I left and when I came back since they wanted to keep the key.
Location: I like the 20th arondisement. Nice breakfast spots nearby, and a maximum of 40 minutes by subway to all major attractions
I had an apartment rented in the area for the week, and decided to go to the city a day before, which is why I picked this hotel. I was honestly expecting a lot worse, I have a bad opinion about cheap(ish) hotels in Europe, so maybe I was pleasantly surprised and am giving this a better review. The room was big enough, I had a single. The bathroom and shower was OK. The WiFi was 3 euros, but I decided not to go for it. The breakfast was 6 euros, but again I opted out (cheaper and probably nicer breakfast spots were in the area). They allowed me to leave my bag in the dining room the next morning, which was very useful. The guy at the reception spoke decent English (didn't give him an option, my French is worse than his English). The only weird thing was that they wanted me to leave the room key downstairs before going out, and picking it up when coming back in which was really unheard of for me (though I asked around and I was told that's what they used to do in the olden days). I didn't like that, I like going in and out without talking to someone or someone knowing exactly what I'm doing. But it was OK for the night. Also, if you want to stay here, make sure you make a reservation, it'll save you 40 euros (again, I was told that was common in Europe)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fred

Great budget Paris hotel

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Small, convenient location, simple charm.
Cons: Quieter neighbors! But not so spirited anymore and am I'm a light sleeper...
Location: Metro convenient; Pere Lachaises cemetary; small square with Edith Piaf statue
My wife and I spent 7 nights in a double room and were very pleased with the room and reception staff. It was an easy 15min Metro ride to the center of Paris and a straight 15min walk to Pere Lachaises cemetery. The Metro station Porte Bagnolet is steps away from the hotel (if you are arriving from the west, go right on the platform, then take the left exit after the turnstiles). There's a Diagonal market just across Rue Belgrand open till 10pm, and a patisserie about a half block up from the market open early. Sure, the elevator and room were small and the hand shower was somewhat inconvenient, but this is Paris. If you want to spend more money on a nicer hotel and less on food and fun, then do that. But if you're satisfied with a basic room to free up more for enjoying the city, then this hotel is a great choice.
3 out of 5
by Travellerfrom Neverland

You get what you pay for!

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Location next to the underground
Cons: Staff, room lighting, room just really stuffy and hot!
Location: Ok
The hotel was located right next to the underground and pretty well connected. However, the room is JUST OK. I mean for the price, it is what you get. And hence, we didn't really mind it as we didn't expect to be spending too much time in the hotel either. However, the hotel staff was a little rude - when we asked him directions to the Louvre, he provided us incorrect information on trains to take to get there. We were only staying here for 1 night so that was okay, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families or travelers who care much about the ambience, decor of the room. It was PRETTY BASIC and MINIMALISTIC! Also, I wouldn't recommend this place for a longer stay (i.e. longer than 2 days).