Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading title picture

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The hotel is okay but the canal picture touted as the hotel`s attraction is misleading. It doesnt look as good when seen in real time and the canal and the nearby quay is quite dirty - so expect no Seine like experience or views. The breakfast area is a mad house in the mornings and can certainly benefit from some additions to the menu. The rooms are okay and the hotel is generall clean. The staff is very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family of three

Very clean and very quiet

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Greated by friendly staff. Car parking was great and very secure. Room very clean and more than adequate facilities for our short stay in Paris. The room was very quiet which was fantastic. Breakfast however was very very busy and we felt rushed to eat and leave so people could have our table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam

Nice hotel easy drive into Paris and nice outlook

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We drove into Paris from London and the hotel wasn't difficult to find and the parking easy. We spent the evening back at the hotel and found a range of cafes and restaurants for dinner at a range of prices. The room was comfortable and breakfast offered a good range. We were a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from West Yorkshire

A very good hotel that I definately recommend

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I booked this hotel after reading the positive reviews, but was still a bit concerned that it seemed out of the way and wondered if that would have a negative impact on our short break. I am very pleased to say that this in no way spoilt our enjoyment of Paris, but rather added to it. Our room was a good size with a view of the canal, spotless and well presented. The buffet breakfast was very good, mainly continental fayre but had sausages & scrambled eggs as hot offerings and even on the busy Saturday morning was constantly being replenished by the courteous & efficient staff. The hotel is located in a quieter residential area of Paris, with the immediate vicinity obviously having undergone some excellent regeneration. The canal area has some lovely bars & restaurants and the Riquet Metro stop (no. 7) is only a 5 minute walk, which interconnects with most of the other Metro lines making navigating the distances between the major area's of Paris a breeze. This was our 4th trip to Paris and we have previously stayed in the Opera quarter, but we found staying a bit further out a more relaxing experience, more French and less touristy. We will definately be staying here again should we return to this fabulous City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Great, clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Hotels in Paris can be very expensive and at the less expensive end, of questionable quality. We found a fantastic rate for the holiday inn express and knew the standard of the brand before booking. To find breakfast was included was an added benefit. We found it to be clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were very friendly and the location, by the canal and within 5 minutes walk of the metro was great. Our only concern was that for 2 of our 4 breakfasts, the hot option did not materialise. We asked at reception about it and the following morning the sausages and eggs were once again available in abundance! There is really no need to pay any more than necessary for a lower grade hotel closer to the city when this option is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dolphin from Uk

Good hotel in vibrant area

Posted Mar 18, 2014
No complaints, would recommend. Worth paying extra for balcony and river view!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick from ireland

Really nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff. Room size. Cleanliness.
Cons: WiFi access in rooms
Stayed at this hotel whilst visiting Paris for a city break. Fabulous location on the canal with lots of cafes nearby. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast buffet has reasonably good choice.5 min walk to nearest metro. Staff extremely helpful and courteous. Will be returning. Only issue and its a small one was WiFi strength not great in room...we were on 3rd floor...but no problems with WiFi in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Dubai and UK

Good place in Paris

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities.
Parking available; such a relief to have secure underground parking in Paris. On a canal and near kids play area. Local metro. We used it as a base for Paris and Disney. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susana from london

Lovely hotel very close to Gard t Nord

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Facilities
Family trip to Paris, had a lovely time in a very reasonable and safe place in Paris. Will definitely come back and recommend it to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tetlow from Stockport

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013
A quite beautiful place in lovely surroundings. Staff were very friendly and polite and very helpful. The local shops nearby were nice too. Very close to metro and a beautiful park.overall a great stay.