Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike from Vancouver

Excellent location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location, location, location... the metro stop is literally at the front door and Gare D'est is right across the street. The main benefit for me was the location, I came to Paris on a train to Gare D'est and flew out of CDG which is easily accessible from the hotel. The main attractions are a bit of a ways away but not far on the Metro. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from California

Difficult to find, even when you know the address!

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: Better Signage
Location: Easy access to all of Paris from the metro across the street.
Nice location, across from major rail station, nice room.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Toronto

Don't buy Breakfast.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Size of out room.
Cons: Have a proper described breakfast Every Time or pay back the 15 euros, having enough eggs on Friday and None for the next two days 'supplier problem'.
Location: Across from subway station, be careful trying to walk across the road despite the 'zebra crossing', the same in all of Paris.
Sunday: no eggs, hard, tough sausages, Monday: no eggs and basically only cereal for us. We had a large, good room except the balcony doors banged during the breezy night. Our room was good but our friends bought a package deal from a travel company and their room was a 'cubby-hole', TINY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim

Great Hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Hotel was lovely and clean, free wi fi was an added bonus and they arranged for our bags to be stored on both days we needed them to at no extra charge. Location couldn't have been any better, right outside the metro station. The area it's self didn't seem to offer much but the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Explorer from Luxembourg

Convenient location to train station and metro

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our overnight stay at hotel which is located directly across from Gare de l'Est. Metro stop called Gare de l'Est is located in front of hotel entrance. Left our luggage at hotel after check out which was very convenient which allowed us to do some more sightseeing before returning home by train. Nice buffet breakfast included. Le Tramways restaurant and the one next to it on the corner offer good and affordable set menus. Hop on and Hop off bus (yellow line) stops around the corner from hotel. Size of room and bathroom quite spacious by European standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from UK

Good Hotel Poor Location

Posted May 4, 2014
This was an excellent hotel for a stop off in Paris enroute to Italy, close to Gare du Nord Station and the metro for good connections to the rest of Paris. The area surrounding the hotel however is best avoided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas Karrer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Oxford

Perfectly placed hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Bigger breakfast room would be nice, does get busy!
Location: Walking distance from Gare De Nord, metro station is right outside the front door and the Open Top bus stops just around the corner. Perfectly placed
Minutes from Gare De Nord... right on the open top bus route... seconds from the metro... genuinely the perfectly placed and very comfortable hotel in Paris. Been twice and wouldn't hesitate to use next time i'm over in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Explorer from Barnet

Lovely hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel and our room very clean and convenient. Staff were friendly. Location right opposite Gare De l'est. The metro was right outside the hotel. Although not able to walk from hotel down to Louvre as the neighbourhood was a bit scary, the metro worked out quite fine for us.