Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Under Renovation (recommended after completion)

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location, building architecture and renovated rooms
Cons: Maintenance, housekeeping and replace the small, dingy, thread-worn bathroom linens.
Location: Train station, lots of interesting restaurants, next to Metro station.
This hotel is in a beautiful old building directly across for Gare de l'est. Perfect location and lots of potential. However, the first five floors suffer from lack of maintenance & housekeeping. We were initially assigned a tiny (single?) room. The next morning when we expressed our concerns to Leonie D., a very helpful and courteous desk manager. She assigned us to a larger, renovated room that was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Nice, clean hotel conveniently located

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This is a relatively basic but clean and comfortable Holiday Inn. Soundproofing is excellent and the beds were lovely. My only complaint is that the room and bathroom were so tiny! But for the price this was very good value. Location great as right next to Gare de l'Est metro/rail station. Loads of good bars and restaurants in the area too and it felt safe to walk around at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Access to the metro an bus right outside the door.
Cons: Clean the carpets or install new ones.
Location: Get on the metro and go anywhere in Paris.
They need to do an update on their carpets and floors. Not a bad hotel. A little noisy from the alley next to the room. Overall for the price can't complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Should be three star at best

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Dirty overall. Rusted Bath tub. Broken kettle. Booked for 2 but had third extra bed in the room occupying most of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful.
Cons: Better tea making facilities. No fridge.
Location: Incredibly convenient for metro.
Not quite what I would expect of a 4 star hotel but staff could not have been more helpful and incredibly convenient for a short stay in Paris. Japanese restaurant behind hotel was delicious. Would definitely recommend although more of a high end 3 star for facilities. Booked as a secret saver but we were charged more than able to book direct on Expedia itself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the Gare de l'est

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Our initial room, though it had a fabulous view of the station (it is an amazing building) was unsuitable and needed some refurbishment shall we say. The staff were brilliant and moved us to another room. The new room was lovely though be warner there is some building work going on at a building behind the hotel. To be honest we didn't hear anything. As I said the staff were brilliant, the only thing I'd say is Holiday Inn get your reception staff more support. They're doing a fabulous job but at times when it is busy they need extra support. All in all a great stAy at. Hotel in paris which is right outside the metro - loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, Surrey

Good hotel close to the EUROSTAR station in Paris

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Very close to the GARE DU NORD (about 20 min. walk) for EUPOSTAR train.
Cons: TV service could have at lease BBC1, BBC2, ITV1.
Location: Location is central, underground station is just near the hotel.
In general, normal stay and good service. TV service is poor, there is no English channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: It was so convenient and reasonable.
Cons: The carpet was a bit stained and the curtains dusty but it didn't interfere with the enjoy-ability of the trip
Location: the location was perfect. close to the train station, metro and restaurants.
The room was small but very comfortable beds and a great breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

This Hotel was very handy for the Metro.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: It was very central to metro.
Cons: No everything fine.
It was a very nice stay in Paris recommend the Bato Bus river trip you are able to get off at any stop and get on again, also the Metro was very good value for money and very easy to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good location near the train station.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Small old rooms. View was of construction scaffolding
Location: Wonderful location with access to Metro and National trains and International train nearby.
I arrived at 8:30am after an international flights and the staff did everything they could to get me into my room early. I was in by 9:30am. I thought the location was real convenient for getting to the center of Paris as well and taking the train to London. Many dining options within walking distance.