Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Handy hotel near train

Posted May 20, 2015
Clean room, good location. Close to transport and hop on bus. Sex shop right next door is a bit off putting. Hotel could use some new towels - getting a bit thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by Guest relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comment. We are very happy that you have appreciated our hotel. We hope to serve you in the future, and it will be a pleasure for us. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK.

A very pleasant surprise in Paris

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location. Great bed. Quiet.
Cons: Not a huge fan of what seems to be a trend in European hotels of glass doors/walls to the bathroom.
Location: Very easy walk from Gare de Lyon station and Metro. Notre Dame is an nice walk.
We chose the Holiday Inn because of price and location and got much more than we bargained for. Easy walk to Gare de Lyon station and the metro. This was our 5 year wedding anniversary trip. Hotel management on finding this out upgraded us to a king room overlooking the rear courtyard. Room looked like it had been recently renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austria

Hotel mit toller öffentlicher Verkehrsanbindung

Posted May 3, 2015
Es waren schöne Tage. Das Hotel war für einen Städtetrip ausreichend, weil man eh nicht viel im Zimmer ist. Frühstück hatten wir nicht zugebucht, da in der Umgebung reichlich Essens- und Frühstücksmöglichkeiten vorhanden waren. Metro, Bus und Bahn waren direkt ums Eck. Wir haben aber zu 80 % alles zu Fuss erkundet. Tipp: Schnell vom Flughafen zum Hotel und wieder zurück... Bus Nr. 4 Air France. Der Bus fährt direkt ohne Stopp vom Flughafen CDG nach Gare de Lyon im 30 Minuten Takt. Kostet zwar 17,50 pro Person, aber besser und schneller geht es nicht ausser mit dem Taxi. Wer hin und zurück gleich zusammen kauft, zahlt dann nur EUR 30,--
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camanche Iowa

Comfortable and close to the Bastille area.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We stayed 8 days and found it quiet,. with easy access to buses and metro.The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. The stuff was kind and helpful.This was our second time here and find it a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and metro.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Staff spoke English and were very helpful.
Location: Easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping and subway train station.
Quiet and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. As we spoke little French it was nice having staff on hand to help if needed. Room was small but had everything we needed. Room service was prompt and room was cleaned daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom australia

The area is good, plenty to explore and convenient

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Be clear about the size of the room, this was supposed to be for 3 adults and 2 children but clearly was for 2 adults and one child..
Location: Cafes and walking distance to historical sites. Close to the train station
The hotel was clean and the beds were reasonably comfortable. Staff were not particularly friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rolandfrom Aix en Provence

Hôtel de style art-déco à voir

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel de style art-déco très beau et très bien situé à 2 pas de la gare de Lyon. Chambre donnant sur le boulevard légèrement bruyante malgré une bonne isolation. Exagération comme dans tous les hôtels français du prix du petit-déjeuner (18€).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels