Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Expensive for the location and service.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We stayed for four nights in a room for four people. Some days we were left with no uht milk to make tea with, other days there were two small capsules, a small detail but not what you expect for the price. The bedside tables were coming away from the wall and tilting so things would slide off them. There appeared to be an electrical fault with the lighting and some of the lights would work intermittently. The hotel is slightly too far from the metro and way too far from the center of Paris to walk on a regular basis. Considering the price we paid it is expensive for what you get especially as you have to pay extra for Internet access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value for money

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This hotel is at walking distance to the eiffel tour, restaurants, bistros..We were on the top floor with a view of the tour!. The room itself wasn't very clean - the carpet is a bit dirty, molds around the bath...but it had sufficient beds and space for our family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient, cheap and clean

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Hotel is 5-10min walk from vaugiard metro in a quiet area. Hotel room was big and clean, it had a proper balcony which was nice. Towels were fluffy and beds were comfy. Only negative was the air con wasn't very good, it worked just wasn't as cool as we'd have liked. Overall friendly staff and nice stay. Didn't have the breakfast as thought it was slightly overpriced and so can't comment on quality. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Bishop, CA

Nice place!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: It's location was nice and quiet. The bed was really comfortable. Really clean.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Just a few blocks from a metro stop. Grocery store 100 yards away. Restaurants right in the surrounding area.
We had the family room and it was more than enough room for all four of us. The location of the hotel was nice. Around the corner from a metro stop. In a quite area of Paris. The breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Rota, Spain

A decent hotel to consider.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Great room, hotel breakfast buffet, and helpful staff. A little bit far from Eiffel tower but located in a quiet neighborhood. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by chelsea from london

Not worth while staying here

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Stayed here for a valentines weekend in Paris(fri-sun) When we arrived the staff were really nice and were able to get us a room despite arriving early. However the niceness ended at the reception. The room was kind of small, there was mould in the bathroom and the whole bathroom could have done with a proper scrub to be honest. There were no robes. Room service didn't change our towels, just refolded the ones we had. They didn't change our cups of teas or replace the tea bags so when we came back from our day out in Paris we were rather let down. When we asked for an iron in the room, they gave us one alongside a dirty & stained ironing board. Unbelievable that this was a holiday inn hotel considering the low standards. Definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel. only good thing was the staff and they were really helpful in recommending places to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay review

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent
Cons: Rooms were very tired and dated with dreary accessories
Desk and breakfast staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. 1st floor lobby area and breakfast area although small was fine. Hotel guest room was tired with carpet stains upon entry, worn and dated desk and room accessories. Pretty unimpressive and disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernando from Colombia

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014
We spent 8 nights there, so we had enough time to evaluate their strengths and weaknesses. Regarding the latter, we did not find any. The hotel location, service, condition and comfort were excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com