Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC USA

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Perfectly located to Notre Dame, Metro, shopping, and dining. Short walk/metro to other highlights of Paris. Our rooms were very spacious with floor to ceiling windows to open and let in the cool evening breeze. Front desk very accommodating with early check-in. Beds VERY comfortable. Only complaint would be that with no A/C you had to leave windows open to comfortably sleep and it was a tad noisy. A side note we were blessed with the "balcony" room right on the corner of the hotel...beautiful street views with small table and chairs to sit out and enjoy Paris! Thankyou, would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bom custo benefício

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Localizacao
Cons: Ar condicionado
Location: Mtas linhas de ônibus e metro. Muitos restaurantes e lojas.
Ponto forte do hotel : excelente localização e ótimo café da manhã não incluso na diária . Ponto fraco : não tem ar condicionado , estrutura de funcionários muito reduzida. Chave do quarto ? Só uma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic European hotel with convenient location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Easy walk to Ile de la Citie and main tourist spots
Reasonably priced for Paris. Very nice location, only two blocks from Notre Dame RER station if you take the train in from Charles de Gaulle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Dora, Fl

Large room, friendly staff

Posted May 14, 2015
We only stayed one night before catching a flight out the next day but staying at Home Latin was a positive experience for us. With 3 people, it was not easy to find a large hotel room in Paris in a great location at a reasonable rate, but we found those things here. It was a corner room, 3 windows and very light. Both beds (double and twin) were very comfortable. It was only one block off from Blvd St.-Germain and convenient to the Cluny-La Sorbonne and St.-Michel Metro stops. The area was great and we regret not having more time to spend there. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Masterton NZ

Great location very handy

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Staff and location were great
Cons: New and modern beds
Location: Great location very handy we would look in this area again
We had a fantastic stay in Paris great people all very helpful There are a lot of hotels around Paris that are very similar to ours ...the rooms will be on the smaller side and how they get the beds up narrow stairs to small rooms would be a challenge,,,so beds must older than more modern Hotels ... Which was our only big fault ....the bed was not comfortable ..all else like breakfast and staff were fine .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elina from Helsinki

Hyvä perushotelli

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Toinen kerta jo tässä hotellissa. Mahtava sijainti. Hyvä ja edullinen aamupala. Huoneet erittäin siistit ja siivous ensiluokkaista. Ystävällinen henkilökunta. Seinät ohuehkot joten naapurista kuului vaimeaa puhetta ja suihkun lorinaa mutta ei häiritsevästi kuitenkaan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is under reconstruction.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel is covered with scaffolding. They start banging on the walls at 8:30 am. It is impossible to sleep. The hotel personnel promised changes (starting at 10 am), which never happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hoda from Kansas City

Not recommended

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is under construction and I was not informed at the time of booking. Very noisy room. First day I asked to change my room and even the second room was noisy. I had to take my luggage up to sixt floor and from 5th floor to sixt there was no elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Good location, not very hospitable reception, rooms are not clean