Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sabrinafrom Toronto

What they say is true

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read many reviews here and on Trip Advisor and I agree with the majority. Great value for the location, every eatery in the neighborhood that we went to didn't disappoint. We stayed in 44 and 45. 45 is bigger. The safe in 44 didn't work but we didn't use it. The concierge were always friendly and helpful. This place is walking distance to various Metro stations and lines so it's very easy to get around. If you are coming to Paris to shop this is not the neighborhood to get good deals but you will get very nice clothes. As many hotels in Europe, be prepared for many stairs or the tiny elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

bumped

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I never actually got to a room. When I arrived at the hotel I was told that families traveling together had needed more space and so they had given them my room. Hmm. To be fair, they had moved me to a comparable hotel about 2 blocks away on the same street and threw in breakfast to make it right. Apparently hostellerie du Marais and turenne du Marais have some kind of working relationship and i had the impression they cooperate frequently with things like this. The staff member at hostellerie was very courteous and truth to tell i was not terribly inconvenienced. The replacement hotel was fine, 3 stars also. Just strange to have my confirmed reservation bumped for someone else's convenience. The location is absolutely fantastic. I would certainly reserve here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Clean room and excellent help at the front desk. We spent one night and totally enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Love Paris!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel. It was in the Marais district. St Pauls metro stop close by to navigate! Our room was bigger than we had anticipated - bathroom was very nice - staff was very helpful - loved it. Great bakery next door to hotel and wonderful restaurant on corner, Le Royal Turrenne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LindaELfrom Paris

Closet in paris

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is charming but it is a closet.We had twin rooms together with 2 ft on each side.The bathroom was high tech but needed three more feet in both directions.the bedding was lovely and comfy but,we had to leave for space.We were supposed to stay six nights ,stayed one and they argued about our early departure.Oh well,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tjfrom los angeles

small but nice

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and great service. We will definitely stay here again when in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Enjoyable stay. There was a problem with the shower roof but didn't take too much away from the very well located nice little hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gem in the marais

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The front desk was very helpful and i had some great conversations
Location: lots of cute coffeeshops and brassieres
this hotel is very conveniently located in the marais and the rooms are very modern, equipped with high speed internet. Although the shower was a tad tiny, the beds were very comfortable and housekeeping did a really good job. Most of all, the front desk was really helpful. I arrived early before check in and they were able to secure me a room. I also had some great conversations with the guys at the front desk. Overall I would come back here