Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Enjoyable stay. There was a problem with the shower roof but didn't take too much away from the very well located nice little hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gem in the marais

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The front desk was very helpful and i had some great conversations
Location: lots of cute coffeeshops and brassieres
this hotel is very conveniently located in the marais and the rooms are very modern, equipped with high speed internet. Although the shower was a tad tiny, the beds were very comfortable and housekeeping did a really good job. Most of all, the front desk was really helpful. I arrived early before check in and they were able to secure me a room. I also had some great conversations with the guys at the front desk. Overall I would come back here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from p

Great location and good sized room for Paris.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Well appointed room, great staff, good breakfasts, although we generally prefer to try out local cafes. Will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely small hotel. Nice decor, friendly staff. Rooms very small but great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The hotel room was great, the location too. The only disagrements were the stair and the elavator, which are really too narrow for people with lugage.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Incredibly disappointed

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading many good reviews we were excited to stay at the Hostellerie Du Marais, but after just a few minutes, we knew this was not the right spot for us. We asked to change rooms the next day due to the lack of space and chipping paint but we could not. We could not bear to spend more time in the room and switched hotels. The towels were threadbare, giant holes. The bathroom was tiny. Nothing was comforting about this hotel. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel smack in the middle of the Marais

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Replace hand-held shower hose with a shower head.
Location: The Marais is a wonderful area. Great restaurants and shops.
The staff couldn't do enough for us. Friendly and very receptive to all of our needs. Room was small, but very comfortable and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael L from Washington, DC USA

Great location but Less than Gracious Staff

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was on a 1 week business trip to Versaille. I opted to arrive a day early and stay in Paris before heading outside the city for my work obligations. The hotel's location is wonderful. It's near the heart of the Marais! There is terrific shopping and dining opportunities all within an easy walk from the hotel. My room was small, but I expected this in a European hotel. It was clean and comfortable but nothing spectacular. My biggest disappointment in this hotel property was the staff. From my check-in to my check-out, the front desk staff seemed dismissive and uninterested. No one seemed to be particularly interested in their job and were certainly not customer-focused. The day of my departure, I asked if I could keep my bag as well as a co-worker's there for the day (2 medium bags). The front desk clerk seemed irritated at my request. When we returned to pick up our bags, we had a bit of a challenge holding the door open while exiting and he reluctantly came to help us. I will probably not stay here again due to the lackluster staff and customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to several different metro lines. The staff was very friendly. The room was big enough and comfortable. You can easily walk to many attractions including The Louvre and Notre Dame. I would definitely stay here again.