Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Disappointing 3 stars

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Cimetiere de Montparnasse, Catacombs
Arrived late, around midnight, in the heat of summer, the room was stuffy with a slight smell of mold. No AC. One of the pillowcases had spots and a few hair, the bedsheets pulled taught but creased. A curly long black hair on the floor of the bathroom. Having unpacked, it was a bit late to ask for a change. And I missed the usual question "was everything OK" when checking out. A pity, a good and quiet location, but not up to 3 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht für Kleinkinder und ohne Parkmöglichkeit

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Lage, ca. 300m von nächster Metro
Location: Montparnasse: Metrostationen fußläufig
gebucht und bestätigt war ein Zimmer für 2 Personen und ein Kleinkind; bei Anreise war keine Schlafmöglichkeit für Kind bereitgestellt - erst nach Diskussion mit Service-Personal wurde zugesichert, ein Kinderbett bereitzustellen; nach dem dieses von uns selbst aufgebaut werden musste, mussten wir feststellen, dass es kaputt war - nach erneuter Diskussion mit Hotel-Personal wurde ein zweites Bett besorgt - welches ebenfalls defekt war, da keine weitere Möglichkeit durch das Hotel gegeben wurde musst das Kind in dem defekten Bett schlafen keine dauerhaften Parkmöglichkeiten im Umkreis von mind. 3km - Vorsicht: Rezeptionist des Hotels empfiehlt, auf der Straße vor dem Hotel zu parken, die hier zur Verfügung stehend Plätze sind aber max. für 2h nutzbar (kostenpflichtig), Rezeptionist meint, es wäre kein Problem, das Auto dort dauerhaft (und ohne Bezahlung) stehen zu lassen, niemand würde kontrollieren - wir haben uns dagegen entschieden und ein etwa 1km entferntes Parkhaus gebucht - am nächsten Tag konnten wir mit ansehen, wie die vor Hotel abgestellten Autos abgeschleppt werden Negativster Punkt: Personal unfreundlich und nicht bereit für angenehmen Service zu sorgen - Kommunikation auf Englisch möglich aber sobald es zu Diskussionen kommt wird nur noch Französisch gesprochen, insgesamt wurde nie der Eindruck vermittelt man wäre willkommen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: la proximité de la gare montparnasse
Hotel très correct mais chambre sur rue très bruyante !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pas de chance car il y avait des clients bruyant !

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Quand on arrive a 23h avec 36 heures de voyage dans les jambes et qu il y a des filles qui rient très fort dans le couloir jusqu a 2 h du matin ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diamant

Bien situé

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Rue calme, proche des commerces et restaurants. Près du métro et de la gare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

chambre confortable très bien tenue tranquille

Posted May 23, 2015
Cons: insonorisation des cloisons
Location: à quelque pas de la gare Montparnasse et de son environnement particulièrement bien animé
hotel paisible chambre douillette infusions en prime possibilité de se faire un petit café appréciable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location near to train station, metro and plenty of restaurants. Rooms pretty small but good enough for a sleep after long meeting day. Didn't use the breakfast service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patrick from vendée

bon choix pour couple

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil très agréable et personnel disponible. Chambre petite et le lit pour un enfant de 10 ans n'est qu'un matelas par terre qui réduit encore plus une chambre déjà petite (de même que la salle d'eau). Sèche cheveux et bouilloire à disposition. Petit déjeuner tout à fait satisfaisant
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P V VINAY from Munich

Terrible Experience

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
I have made a booking via hotels.com on March 28th for 3 night stay between April 7th and April 10th for a price of 243 Euros for the entire stay. I have received a confirmation from hotels.com and i called the hotel and confirmed my reservation. I arrived at Hotel Agenor and checked in late night on April 7th and the following happened 1. April 8th morning - I was informed that my credit card was declined and that they have booked me in to a new hotel down the street 2. They asked me to pay 120 Euros for the stay of April 7th (orignal rate was 78), when i asked why do i need to pay more, they said since the card was declined they cannot offer the original price. I said i want to stay here but the hotel said they do not have availability. I do not know how they can book the hotel once i have received a confirmation. I also think there was some kind of racism as the hotel conveniently booked me in to another hotel which was very bad and my family and i had a terrible paris trip. Never book at this hotel. I have then checked the reviews on several sites, this hotel has a habit of over booking and declining cards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bon plan

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil sympathique, disponibilité du personnel, excellente situation et au calme.