Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by GM from NEW YORK

HARD TO GET TO NEED A GPS.

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: NOT MUCH TO LIKE
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: NOTHING
DID NOT HAVE HEAT WORKING IN ROOM…COLD VERY COLD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J Mason from Anguilla

Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was quiet and neat. Staff was very helpful even drove us to restaurant and picked us up. Shuttle was on time. Internet not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gina from Toronto Canada

Good for overnight stay to fly in/out of Orly

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Review for two women travelling together in France: We chose this hotel specfically because it was located so close to Orly Airport and we had a very early flight. This was perfectly suitable for a one night stay. The hotel offers free shutle service to and from the airport. We called once we landed and they came and picked us up (check with the hotel first to get their schedule). The hotel is definitely older but our room was clean and spacious (north american style). The washroom had a tub/shower combo (might have to bend a bit to get under shower head if 6 feet tall but lots of room to move around. The food in the restaurant was average - the restaurant was pub style and comfortable. The neighbourhood was more suburban but we weren't looking to spend time in Orly. I know that it was possible to get into Paris from the hotel but we didn't have time so I can't speak to the ease of that. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English. Overall I'd give this location a 3.8 to 4 rating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda

Not the Best Choice

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
There wasn't necessarily anything wrong with the hotel, it was just drab and boring. It is in the middle of nowhere so be prepared for about 15 minute walk to the closest bus stop or rent a car. It's not a convenient location at all if you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing. We spent a lot more time driving to and from places than we intended. Also, it's not specified that the free airport shuttle does not run all day. We learned the hard way that they don't provide service from 13:30 to 15:00 (we landed at 13:10). This was never specified on the website. Because of this it took us 3 hours to finally get to the hotel. No taxis will drive you because it's only a few kilometers from the airport. I'd only recommend this place if you're just in for a night.
2 out of 5
by Anais from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA

Budget Hotel for Solo Traveller Passing Through

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Location: Close to Orly airport. That is its only advantage.
If you are looking to stay at the hotel for one night before catching an early flight out of Orly, the hotel is well situated for that. It's really for the solo traveler who needs the convenience of an airport hotel that is both affordable and clean. Also good for the solo business traveler on a very tight budget. I wouldn't call it a business hotel, but it's a decent alternative for the budget conscious. Pros: Clean room and bathroom, decent amenities in the room (good tv, hair dryer, soaps), good room size, comfortable bed and pillows. Free shuttle to the airport as early at 5am and very punctual! Cons: Not a romantic spot. Not a vacation spot. It has the budget feel - all hallway and stair lights on a timer and automatically turn off to save on costs. The restaurant menu is very limited, but the food itself is decent for the price. The room in the phone wasn't working! They do not offer outlet adapters for those with non-european plugs on their electronics. Warning: Only one staff member speaks fluent English and he isn't always available. Other reception staff speak very limited English. Wait staff do not speak English at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel conveniently located to Orly. Only complaint - the shuttle driver dropped us off at the wrong Orly Terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Melbourne Australia

Happy with Hotel Air Plus

Posted Oct 16, 2012
A great hotel for an overnight stopover or longer if you are travelling via Orly airport. The free shuttle bus collected us from the airport at a late hour and delivered us back at a very early hour. Price was very reasonable and brakfast was available at a good rate..Bed was comfotable and toileteries all provided. Would be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from St Catharines, ON, Canada

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: The cleanliness of the whole room
Cons: Location
Location: It was a cute setting at the end of a dead end street. Quite a walk to the main center of town which was not open when we were there.
We loved it. The bed was warm and cozy with down filled duvets and great pillows. Falling asleep was not a problem. The staff was friendly. The bathroom was wonderful with a great shower and lots of complimentary items in case you forgot to bring something. Our only concerns were that it is pretty isolated and that the staff needs to be able to speak English better and more. We had a problem getting them to understand us and vice versa. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and a reasonable price.