Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth UK

Paris visit

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel was too small and average comfort. The people in Paris were unfriendly and arrogant. Paris was a great disappointment and was very unclean. For a 50th birthday treat for a friend we were all disappointed and disillusioned and shall not be visiting again. Please don't drive in Paris as they are lethal and dangerous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Excellent small hotel in Paris centre

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were very good, especially the young lady at reception. Lovely strong shower that was easy to get to the ideal temperature.
Cons: The bed was a bit like a board, so was not entirely comfortable for me.
Location: The hotel was very close to the Gare de L'Est and about a 5 minute walk from the Gare du Nord. There are a lot of restaurants and Brasseries nearby.
Very nice young lady at reception. Room pleasant, neutral colours and extremely good shower room (small but classily fitted out). Glad there was a safe for my passport and British money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

10 minutes to 2 stations

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and comfort.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is 5 to 10 minutes from Gare du Nord and 5 from Gare de Est. Paris is yours for the taking !
We arrived at Gare du Nord and had an easy stroll down Magenta to the hotel. A small but bright and cheery reception area with English speaking staff. The lift took us up to our room which was also bright and welcoming,although small - but it suited us for one nights stay . The bathroom was clean and nicely maintained. We had good advice from the night receptionist who directed us to a perfect North African restaurant 2 streets away La Numidya was good value with perfect food and service.. Although our room was on the main street and we had the windows open,we had a good nights sleep..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Albuquerque

Great for short stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Small rooms and bathroom, but if all you need is a place to stay for a couple nights to visit Paris and you are coming into Gare de Nore or Gare de Est it is perfect. Easy walk pulling a roller bag from either train station. Recently remodeled and clean. Desk staff very friendly especially Carolina she was real helpful. Also metro stop to go into city was just around the corner. I felt safe in area and there are plenty of bars/places to eat. Would definitely stay again if ever in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheila from Philadelphia

Tiny room but adequate and convenient

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was barely big enough for the queen sized bed but the hotel was very close to four main line stations and some good eating places. It was only for one night and the price was good and the staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria from argentina

good

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
the front desk service was great, and the hotel is close to a metro stop, the neighbourhood was okay, but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chrissy Mac from Darwin, Australia

Excellent location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent for what we wanted. Somewhere close to stations, near cafes and bars, that was convenient. The room was tiny, but that was ok as it was quiet and comfortable. The staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra from Paris

Convenient location.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly and helpful. Room was small but nicely decorated and clean. Great location just steps away from Gare de l'est and Gare du Nord. Breakfast was good value with fresh croissant and cafe au lait, juice and yogurt. Also saw some jars of cereal on breakfast table. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tyrion from Bravos

Good value hotel close to the Gare du Nord

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience, price, and cleanliness.
Location: Be sure to take a walk along the Canal St Martin - it's 5 minutes away, and worth a detour to see the tourist boats navigate the locks.
The room was disappointing, but at this price it shouldn't have been a surprise. It was clean and modern, but tiny. There was no space for much other than the bed. The breakfast room in the basement was just as crowded. There was a wall-mounted TV with CNN as the only English-language station, and the wi-fi was indeed available, if slow. The hotel is a short walk from the rail/metro stations and is inexpensive.