Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristian

Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Really small rooms, however clean and comfortable. The location is very good, close by to the metro and some very good restaurantes near St. Michel Canal. The area overall seems just ok, but very secure. TV only shows french stations + CNN. Wi-Fi ok but not speedy enough for VOÏP. Staff very helpful and polite. Good choice if you plan to stay at the hotel the least amount of time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel ok for the price

Posted Dec 4, 2013
In Paris to see the sites, only needed a place to sleep, it's small and tight but walking distance to the Metro and tour busses
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from PA

convenient hotel to Gare Est and Gare Nord

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: incredible pricing for quick business trip in Paris
Location: near trains and metro...
well-priced and, as expected, minimal space but well planned and functional....hotel staff was pleasant and helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was ok but the old carpet needs to be replaced and all rooms should have showers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Good location, clean bathrooms
Cons: Old carpet in rooms needs to go and all rooms should have showers.
Room was adequate and quaint but had no extras to make it special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location not great it's little low standard area

Posted Oct 14, 2013
low standard area near to metro station but 90% you will have to change as this line not go directly to spot areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eryri6 from Anglesey

Clean modern hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel wasn't easy to find upon our arrival at Gare du Nord but once found the external appearance was deceptive. We were pleasantly surprised on entering our room, and although small it was cosy and clean, the shower room was also very small, but nevertheless very clean and modern. There are plenty of nice restaurants around the corner and the area is always busy. On our last day we were able to keep our suitcase at the hotel and collect when ready to depart which was also Ann added bonus. I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy from Brisbane Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was very convenient to the Gare du Nord station (just a short walk), the metro was just around the corner Gare d'l Est. Many cafes and bars in the area and quick access to all the sites. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spotless. There isn't any coffee/tea making facilities but it didn't matter with everything at hand just outside the door. Had a ball and would stay here again. Comfy beds too!