Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aberdeenshire, scotland

lovely hotel for girls weekend away

Posted Nov 10, 2014
i have just recently returned from a girls weekend away to paris where we stayed in the quadruple room at hotel albe bastille and can't really fault the place! :-) the hotel is situated just off bastille square and within walking distance of the metro station.. perfect location! our room was cleaned daily with fresh towels also being provided. we had an issue with our safe that was dealt with promptly after phoning reception. upon check out, reception kindly phoned around to see which was the cheapest way to get to the airport (we didn't fancy navigating the metro again with all our luggage after our first go during rush hour!!) great hotel and great service from the staff.. would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lausanne, switzerland

Really really really good hotel near gare de lyon

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Really cozy small hotel near gare de Lyon train station. Room very small, but perfectly laid-out for optimal comfort. Staff very warm and professional, breakfast excellent, nice European old style . Really satisfied with "rapport qualité/prix", especially with great last minute deal " at 80€ (Single room 1 person). Breakfast was also perfect with baguette croissant coffee jam butter cheese etc. I would definetly come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Hotel with character

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the design of the building - so different from the big hotel chains.
Cons: Improve sound insulation
Location: About 10 minutes walk from Bastille metro station. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
I enjoyed my stay but I was a little upset by external noise a couple of times. I was on the first floor and could hear people talking outside late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable small hotel near gare de lyon

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Good location, very quiet
We stayed 2 nights . Very comfortable, extremely helpful friendly staff. Very good breakfast except the coffee could have be a bit stronger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Good hotel for the price we paid and in a good location - plenty to do in the area. Lots of shops, restaurants, etc. VERY close to a metro. Rooms were very clean. They are a little small but that doesn't matter if it's only a place for sleeping in between exploring Paris. If you're one for spending a lot of time in your room, I wouldn't recommend. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Central hotel, typically French

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: I liked the convenience of geographical location, the French feel of it, the cleanliness and the value.
Cons: Although the stone floors gave a rustic feel, they also carried sound well, amplifying noise.
Location: On the next street, on the raised viaduct is a garden...worth a look. The Bistro opposite served great food and typically French.
I would definitely stay here again! I travelled solo so had a single room which was spotless, had en suite and overlooked the Rue outside. There was a cute Boulangerie across the road and a lovely Bistro to eat at on the main road. The hotel was easy to gelt to on foot from Gare du Lyon and, a short walk the other way took you to the Bastille. The hotel was quite rustic in design with a clean, modern edge. All the staff were able to converse in English to varying degrees (my French is ver poor!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GB

Great little hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Stayed twice here in four days on two different rooms, both were super and the hotel is great value for money. Lovely staff on each arrival, room ready early on second arrival, good wifi and rooms pristine. Would recommend breakfast in lovely bar just across the road which was good value and very well presented. Will be returning to this little gem in centre of Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great location, great value

Posted Aug 9, 2014
A lovely little hotel right in the midst of Bastille. Lovely staff. All good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to stay here for one night after the friends I was staying with left Paris and I loved it. The hotel was great- the room very comfortable, really nice bathroom, excellent staff willing to help direct you. The location was nice- close to the Bastille, but on a pretty quiet street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com