Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Great little hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Stayed twice here in four days on two different rooms, both were super and the hotel is great value for money. Lovely staff on each arrival, room ready early on second arrival, good wifi and rooms pristine. Would recommend breakfast in lovely bar just across the road which was good value and very well presented. Will be returning to this little gem in centre of Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location, great value

Posted Aug 9, 2014
A lovely little hotel right in the midst of Bastille. Lovely staff. All good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pleasant hotel. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Relaxed hotel, lovely feel to it, right hear the metro. Across the road from a nice cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel in lovely area of Paris.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The location, the room and the staff.
Cons: The shower in our bathroom.
Location: Excellent location. Close to Metro stations. Good cafés and bakeries and little supermarkets nearby. Excellent restaurant - le square trousseau .
This hotel was fantastic and I would certainly stay there again. It was brilliantly situated- convenient area for the Metro and getting to all the sites. The staff were so polite and friendly -they were always very keen to help. We stayed in a quadruple room- double bed and sofa bed for my family- it was perfect. Very clean room- comfy beds. Nice clean toilet and bathroom. The only little issue was the shower would not stay in place so you had to hold the shower head while you were having a shower. This hotel was excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
hotel was clean and quaint, staff was very helpful...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Manchester

Room very very small

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very helpful, location was good. Room 205 extremely small and on the last day had no power in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bilesy from Hampshire UK

A clean, well presented hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this good-value-for-money hotel. I stayed for three nights, and when I visit Paris again I will be booking into this hotel.
Cons: The breakfast is not included, and is an additional 13 Euros - however this is not a complaint - it is just something to be aware of before booking.
Location: Good location. All of central Paris is a modest walk away, and the nearest tube (Ledru Rollin) is two minutes walk from the hotel.
The hotel is decorated in a tasteful contemporary style, and even the bathroom was modern and clean. All staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Kent

Good hotel in a good part of Paris.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Travelling with three kids, I needed a family room. We got a junior suite with two rooms a big bathroom and two TVs. It is a smart hotel but not "grand" and unwelcoming. Bastille is a nice part of Paris, not too busy and not too far from the main sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Si

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carmen from New York

good hotel for a budget

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic, but comfortable. Recently renovated bathrooms with a cozy atmosphere. Very clean and small hotel, only 5 blocks away from Bastille and walking distance to Le Marais. I'd stay here again.