Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pleasant hotel. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Relaxed hotel, lovely feel to it, right hear the metro. Across the road from a nice cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel in lovely area of Paris.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The location, the room and the staff.
Cons: The shower in our bathroom.
Location: Excellent location. Close to Metro stations. Good cafés and bakeries and little supermarkets nearby. Excellent restaurant - le square trousseau .
This hotel was fantastic and I would certainly stay there again. It was brilliantly situated- convenient area for the Metro and getting to all the sites. The staff were so polite and friendly -they were always very keen to help. We stayed in a quadruple room- double bed and sofa bed for my family- it was perfect. Very clean room- comfy beds. Nice clean toilet and bathroom. The only little issue was the shower would not stay in place so you had to hold the shower head while you were having a shower. This hotel was excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
hotel was clean and quaint, staff was very helpful...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bilesy from Hampshire UK

A clean, well presented hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this good-value-for-money hotel. I stayed for three nights, and when I visit Paris again I will be booking into this hotel.
Cons: The breakfast is not included, and is an additional 13 Euros - however this is not a complaint - it is just something to be aware of before booking.
Location: Good location. All of central Paris is a modest walk away, and the nearest tube (Ledru Rollin) is two minutes walk from the hotel.
The hotel is decorated in a tasteful contemporary style, and even the bathroom was modern and clean. All staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Kent

Good hotel in a good part of Paris.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Travelling with three kids, I needed a family room. We got a junior suite with two rooms a big bathroom and two TVs. It is a smart hotel but not "grand" and unwelcoming. Bastille is a nice part of Paris, not too busy and not too far from the main sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by GG from London

Excellent value for money

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had I paid full rack rate, this wouldn't have been good value, but thanks to a special-offer rate on Hotels.com, I was very happy here. Exceptionally clean and very tastefully decorated, and very convenient to Gare de Lyon, which had been my key consideration. Strangely, no soap in the bathroom, which was a minor annoyance. But I'll happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, clean and friendly

Posted Jan 5, 2014
The staff were always very friendly and helpful. Rooms were cosy and cleanliness up to a very high standard throughout the hotel. Within walking distance from metro and some lovely restaurants and patisseries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Double bed was tiny. The day shift desk guy was rude all the time. I paid for my room thru hotels.com and they charged me again when I left. Would not choose this place twice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Small, but very clean and well maintained rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heidi from uk

Good location for restaurants and shops

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The character and nice and clean x
Cons: Customer service lacking .
Location: Near shops and restaurants good location
Staff quite unhelpful not a warm welcome which is a shame as the hotel itself is quite pleasant but small rooms and no parking with this hotel .