Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cahors

hôtel bien situé mais....

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: son emplacement
Cons: l'accueil, hygiène de la salle de bain (des poils dans la baignoire et un lavabo bouché qui sent mauvais à l'arrivée
hôtel bien situé, propre mais qui ne mérite pas 3 étoiles, des hôtels deux étoiles sur Paris offrent de meilleurs prestations de service. Un bon point pour le personnel de nuit qui est souriant accueillant et à l'écoute. Le petit déjeuner est copieux mais le café n'est pas bon. Le rapport qualité prix trop élevé
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aberdeenshire, scotland

lovely hotel for girls weekend away

Posted Nov 10, 2014
i have just recently returned from a girls weekend away to paris where we stayed in the quadruple room at hotel albe bastille and can't really fault the place! :-) the hotel is situated just off bastille square and within walking distance of the metro station.. perfect location! our room was cleaned daily with fresh towels also being provided. we had an issue with our safe that was dealt with promptly after phoning reception. upon check out, reception kindly phoned around to see which was the cheapest way to get to the airport (we didn't fancy navigating the metro again with all our luggage after our first go during rush hour!!) great hotel and great service from the staff.. would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maxime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel offrant des prestations conformes aux informations favorables communiquées par les internautes. Je retournerai sûrement dans cet établissement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel accueillant

Posted Oct 15, 2014
hôtel propre , calme , bien situé proche gare de Lyon bastille et nation. personnel accueillant et courtois.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lausanne, switzerland

Really really really good hotel near gare de lyon

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Really cozy small hotel near gare de Lyon train station. Room very small, but perfectly laid-out for optimal comfort. Staff very warm and professional, breakfast excellent, nice European old style . Really satisfied with "rapport qualité/prix", especially with great last minute deal " at 80€ (Single room 1 person). Breakfast was also perfect with baguette croissant coffee jam butter cheese etc. I would definetly come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Hotel with character

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the design of the building - so different from the big hotel chains.
Cons: Improve sound insulation
Location: About 10 minutes walk from Bastille metro station. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
I enjoyed my stay but I was a little upset by external noise a couple of times. I was on the first floor and could hear people talking outside late at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rocksisfrom Shanghai

很旧

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
离车站没有想象中近;酒店很小很旧,连浴室的毛巾都很旧。。。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Wilsonville

Got a Car - Don't Go!

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was incredibly small. Two people with twin beds and luggage made it difficult to move around. Had to move luggage to get into bathroom and out again. Getting people and luggage into hotel is difficult - they don't have a loading/unloading area. Finally parked in no parking zone to get bags into lobby. Parking for cars is 5-10 minute walk away and 31 Euros/day. If you don't have a car this place is okay, if you do - find somewhere else. Restaurant around corner is fabulous!