Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

An excellent small hotel in a very central area.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Location: The excellent shops nearby.
We much enjoyed our stay at the Alison and look forward to staying there again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva

Don't stay here

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: n/a
Staff incredibly rude, arrogant, and the room is definitely a 2 star quality at most. In short, do not stay here, and the main reason is the price: for what you pay, you can DEFINITELY find much, much better quality in Paris. Rooms are very bunched together; I tried to get some rest one afternoon, and couldn't because the person in the room next to me was speaking on the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Quentin

Hotel calme, confortable

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: La propreté, la tranquillité, le prix......
Cons: ?
Location: Parking de La Madeleine tout proche, ainsi que l'Olympia. Proche des grands magasins.
A proximité de l'Olympia, hôtel accueillant, très propre et calme. Chambre bien insonorisée, très confortable, propre, literie impeccable. Petit déjeuner servi dans une cave parfaitement aménagée, chaleureuse et joliment décorée. Une dame dévouée et aimable au service. Bref, à recommander++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

In the heart of the shopping district of Paris

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Graet location, pleasant staff, decent room with a double bed, spotless brand-new modern bathroom with shower, room to do some work, free wifi.
Cons: You'd have to be pretty picky. OK, maybe an extra electricity socket, because we all have so many gadgets today that we have to keep charged up.
Location: The location is amazing! About 200 yards from the Madeleine, the Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, etc. Bars, restaurants, supermarket over the road. WOW!
I'm a regular business traveller and found this hotel on Expedia, trying to keep down my travel costs, but my own rule is that I don't stay somewhere that I wouldn't want my wife to stay in too. The Hotel Alison was shown with a very good price - particularly for this bit of Paris - so I was concerned about what the quality would be like. But I have to say - WOW! I was very impressed, and I'll be staying here again for my future trips to Paris. I've travelled Europe for the last 30 years, lived in France and worked in Paris, and this hotel is exactly what I need for my business trips - or if I'm lucky enough to take my wife to Paris too for a couple of days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, canada

Great location!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Quaint hotel in the 8th quarter, close to Opera house. Yes I would stay here again as it was one of most affordable in Paris and was clean and quiet. Only downfall was no coffee in room or hotel! Discovered cafe on corner of street that opened early the day we left. Make a note of that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, easy for metro.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Lovely hotel, easy for metro, within walking distance of river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Charming and quaint hotel in chams élysées...

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The staff was very helpful and personable. They recommended a great place for lunch, ordered a cab to arrive at 4:45am (to take us to the airport) and At exactly 4:45am we received a phone call informing us the cab was there. The Hotel and room was spotless (extremely clean). There is a school across the street which does get noisy during the day but completely quites down as soon as school lets out, allowing a great nights sleep. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom looked newly remodeled. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a charming and quaint hotel in a posh area. GREAT BANG FOR BUCK!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location, quiet street, good value

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The location is great, on the quiet street close to the Madeleine square and many amenities. Walk everywhere. Room reflects the price -- it's a budget hotel. I did not have breakfast. Room is clean, small but tons of built in storage to organize your stuff, bathroom is small but very clean. Staff is helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com