Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

In the heart of the shopping district of Paris

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Graet location, pleasant staff, decent room with a double bed, spotless brand-new modern bathroom with shower, room to do some work, free wifi.
Cons: You'd have to be pretty picky. OK, maybe an extra electricity socket, because we all have so many gadgets today that we have to keep charged up.
Location: The location is amazing! About 200 yards from the Madeleine, the Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, etc. Bars, restaurants, supermarket over the road. WOW!
I'm a regular business traveller and found this hotel on Expedia, trying to keep down my travel costs, but my own rule is that I don't stay somewhere that I wouldn't want my wife to stay in too. The Hotel Alison was shown with a very good price - particularly for this bit of Paris - so I was concerned about what the quality would be like. But I have to say - WOW! I was very impressed, and I'll be staying here again for my future trips to Paris. I've travelled Europe for the last 30 years, lived in France and worked in Paris, and this hotel is exactly what I need for my business trips - or if I'm lucky enough to take my wife to Paris too for a couple of days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, canada

Great location!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Quaint hotel in the 8th quarter, close to Opera house. Yes I would stay here again as it was one of most affordable in Paris and was clean and quiet. Only downfall was no coffee in room or hotel! Discovered cafe on corner of street that opened early the day we left. Make a note of that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, easy for metro.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Lovely hotel, easy for metro, within walking distance of river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Charming and quaint hotel in chams élysées...

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The staff was very helpful and personable. They recommended a great place for lunch, ordered a cab to arrive at 4:45am (to take us to the airport) and At exactly 4:45am we received a phone call informing us the cab was there. The Hotel and room was spotless (extremely clean). There is a school across the street which does get noisy during the day but completely quites down as soon as school lets out, allowing a great nights sleep. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom looked newly remodeled. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a charming and quaint hotel in a posh area. GREAT BANG FOR BUCK!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location, quiet street, good value

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The location is great, on the quiet street close to the Madeleine square and many amenities. Walk everywhere. Room reflects the price -- it's a budget hotel. I did not have breakfast. Room is clean, small but tons of built in storage to organize your stuff, bathroom is small but very clean. Staff is helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, bc, canada

Nice hotel closes to most tourist attractions

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent friendly staff that relocated us to a bigger & higher floor room when it was available the next day we stayed. Room was quiet & spacious. Excellent location champs-élysées, louvre, Lafayette etc.. Safe area even at night. Great places to eat in the neighborhood. 2 convenience stores very close by. Madeleine metro station just a few blocks away. Staff was very helpful to show us ways to go to the tourist attractions and recommended a very good Michelin restaurant that close by to celebrate my sister's birthday. Cons: no bidet, no cloth line to dry clothing above the tub. Mattress was a little bit soft but okay. It was an excellent small friendliest hotel in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Good location, great value

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Location: Good location, close to train station and Champs de Lysees.
Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Newly renovated bathroom. Staff was professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stamford, CT

Would never choose to stay there again!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
One of the reasons we chose this hotel was the free internet connection - when we checked in we asked for the password and they told us the internet wasn't working. It remained not working for the four days we were there! If we sat in the tiny lobby we could find a signal - there was a computer set up in the lobby that you could pay to use and I wondered if that was the real reason their connection wasn't working! The location was fine, and the room was clean enough, but the overall attitude of the management left a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
I loved the location. 15 minute walk to the Louvre and Tuileries Jardin. Only needed metro for getting to other major train stations. The downside was the wifi service. One night it was down and the other nights it was a bit slow. Overall though, a good experience.