Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although it was only a short ride away, I wish we would have picked a hotel closer in town. There wasn't much in the neighborhood to eat or see. Very helpful staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK but a bit overpriced

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was uneven. Very good with some people, not great with one in particular. Good area (quiet street, can open the windows and still sleep, which is not obvious in Paris). Just a bit overpriced for the quality. Parking is not obvious, but if you find a spot on the street, the meters are working well and are convenient (free during the night). Walking distances from good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great comfortable hotel!

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Our room was fantastic! And we were treated so well!
Cons: Our room was on the first floor by the courtyard where the smokers hung out...
Location: Close to metro, within two blocks. Great little neighborhood with bakeries and stores. Bank as well.
Friendly staff, helpful even though there was a language barrier. Great location close to metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

No reason not to book

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Decoration and the staff
Cons: No restaurant
Very good hotel located in a good area. The staff were very helpful and approachable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KGL

Great location, close to metro and points of inter

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are somewhat small but functional. The staff speaks english and are very helpfull. would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lili from London, UK

nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: Decoration
Cons: Noise
My first rom was large and had a view to the eiffel tower. The second room was smaller which was ok but was much more noisy. Very nice furniture & decoration. Breakfast is ok but not enough dishes so employees are out of breath at peak time. more warm food would be good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul & Debbie from Staffordshire, UK

Great value hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: The overall design of the hotel was excellent. The Eifell Tower theme was exceptionally well thought out
Cons: The room was quite small, but did not impact on the quality of our stay
Location: Good loaction within a 5 minute walk of Metro
We arrived at the Alpha to be greeted with a welcoming smile at reception. The hotel was extremely well appointed with a well thought out Eifel Tower theme throughout. From reception, thourgh the corridors into the room, there were elements of the tower. The hotel gave us complimentary breakfast for one morning, which was very kind. The breakfast was enjoyable and had a good variety to choose from in their continental range. The room was small but well appointed with a very stylish bathroom and an good design of decor. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would re-book this hotel ifreturning to Paris as it was great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel alpha

Posted Dec 19, 2012
room was very small wi fi was intermittent connection to internet was impossible staff were helpful and pleasant parking nearby was impossible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traci from Odessa, TX

Creative and fun!

Posted Nov 13, 2012
We found Alpha Hotel to be very creative and welcoming. Thomas, the front desk man during the day, was very knowledgeable and kind with all of our questions regarding sights in Paris. The rooms were very new and clean. We did not have a shower curtain which made the bathroom floor wet, but we got past that. The only complaint I had was that we could not find out how to turn on the heater and the night staff told us where to look but when that didn't work, they couldn't or wouldn't come up to our room to help. This could have been communication issues since he spoke little English and we spoke little French. We truly enjoyed everything else and look forward to staying there the next time we are in Paris.