Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rate Hôtel Amadeus

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I think this hotel is good. Hotel staff is very kindness. But, this hotek doesn't have elevator. So, if you have many and heavy load (baggage), you must be very very tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not deserve 2 stars

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotels in Paris are generally not roomy but this one is VERY small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OCE from Toulon

Good value for money

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good quality price rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sam from nyc

less than 20 minute walk from gare de lyon

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was fine for staying the night. the clerk was a bit rude and i felt a bit unsure about leaving my things there while i went out. but the room itself was alright. my tv didn't work, but the linens, bathroom, furniture, etc was clean. would not recommend staying there for longer than one night if you don't have to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A.B. from PA, USA

Small hotel in Bastille area

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. I had a very reasonable price for this hotel, and I chose it because I know and like the neighborhood, so I stayed there for that reason. The room is very small, but clean. I had my own bathroom and shower at least. There is nothing new in the hotel, so in fact it needs quite a bit of maintenance and renovation, but you get what you pay for. There is an elevator but it is tiny, and makes funny noises, but it works. The hotel is in a a good neighborhood, there is always someone at the front desk to buzz you in, so quite safe in that sense. Overall it was quite an OK stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D from Canada

Good place to stay for less in Paris

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're looking to stay for less this is the way we did it; stayed a little outside of Paris and used the Metro to get into the heart of the city. The hotel is older but the room was clean and a very short walk to the Metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value for paris

Posted Sep 11, 2012
value for money for paris. close to metro. nowhere to park and local car parks very expensive. small room but comfortable and clean enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sjgd from Montreal, QC, Canada

A good hotel if you dont have high expectations

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: location and staff
Cons: bedding and temperature of room
Location: really good if your a racist
For: Nice staff, nice location, good price for Paris, two metro station nearby, TV, Small fridge, large closet. Against: Bad and old matress, no A.C. (but there is a fan), Window gives on inner yard where you hear all sort of stuff..., lack of sunlight, no fan in the bathroom so it gets a little humid after a shower. Conclusion: Nice little hotel for the price, but I wouldn't stay there for more than a couple of days or with somebody else. The staff compensate the lack of facilities by doing their best to please you. Awesome nightlife in the neighborhood, perfect for the poor and lonely traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com